We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
Gent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I had a lovely time during my solo stay in this hotel.

I wanted to forget all the stress from work and the cold and rainy weather in Belgium and boy, this hotel did a perfect job !

The hotel is situated on a quiet location. I was lucky to be upgraded from a Standard Room to a one-bedroom suite on the 7th floor which has a fully equipped kitchen and two flatscreens, one in the bedroom and one in the living room. There is a Spar supermarket on the ground floor where you can find just about everything you could need.

All rooms have seaside view which is great. The pools are big and beautiful. There are enough free sunbeds to find and luckily there is no pool entertainment or loud music playing which I valued a lot. The only noise came from the children playing :o)

There is no beach in front of the hotel as it is built on a rock but the lovely Anfi Beach is just 5 min on your right when walking out of the gates at the pool. In front of this beach you will find several restaurants, shops and a supermarket. There is an ATM as well.

The beach is quiet during the week. During the weekend loud music was playing during the beach volley games at one side of the beach. There are sunbeds/parasols for rent on the beach.

I was very glad to see there was no entertainment at night at the hotel. Except on Saturday, when 3 singers were invited at the pool side for 1h of Motown music which was very fine.

A note: go swimming in the pool in the morning before breakfast. Very peaceful and almost nobody around except for the pool cleaners and gardeners :o)

Breakfast is plentiful, I felt like a queen every morning! I only booked room + breakfast as I wanted to explore the local restaurants. The receptionists recommended 'Gran Canarios' and 'Fusion' at Arguineguin and 'Grand' Italia at Maspalomas which were all superb!

I booked a massage at the beautiful wellness in the hotel which I enjoyed very much. Erica, the masseuse did a terrific job. The sauna and jacuzzi afterwards were included in the hotel price
The hotel is situated perfectly for a few trips: the market on Fridays at picturesque Puerto de Mogán (you can take the ferry at Anfi Beach port), Maspalomas and Playa del Inglés (bus stop 10 min on foot) and Las Palmas (by bus as well). In Puerto de Mogán I had lunch at El Caldero on the beach side: the tapas were sublime.

You can take the bus to/from the airport to the hotel (30 min) which is cheaper than the taxi.

I would like to warmly thank all at Radisson for making this a perfect stay: the friendly receptionists, the lovely supermarket personnel, the wellness girls and the helpful waiters at breakfast. I hope to be able to come back !

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coccinellesenjuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear coccinellesenjuin,

The receptionists, the supermarket personnel, the wellness girls, the waiters,.... everybody in the hotel wants to send you a big THANKS.

Receiving such a great review make us work hard every day to delight guests like you.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    213
    53
    9
    4
See reviews for
452
468
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We are just back from a week at The Radisson Hotel which went very well. The staff were friendly, the hotel itself is newly refurbished and kept spotless by a hard working staff. All rooms are sea view, we weren't luck enough to get a suite but our room was more than adequate for the two of us. We had dinner in the "posh" restaurant on the 11 floor which was superb, the other restaurant was fine but nothing special. The only criticism I could make was that the cost of playing tennis was very expensive so we only played once despite bringing our rackets. The Wi-Fi was included in the cost of the room which was a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waterville64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear waterville64,

We feel very proud to listen that you liked and enjoyed the hotel that much.

We would love to host you again should you be deciding to come back to Gran Canaria.

Greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

This really is a great hotel and fantastic if you have small children. The choice of accommodation is very good. We chose a two bedroom suite which was perfect - we slept in one room and the children slept in the other. The suite also had a fully equipped kitchen and there was even a washing machine which was very useful when you have small children.

The pool area was great. The pools are so big you have lots of space to relax and swim. We did think the pools were a little on the cold side and our son did get cold on some days very quickly. The baby pool could do with a canopy over it to give the little ones some shade.

The beaches close by are small but lovely and quiet during the week days. They get busy coming up to and during the weekends, but even then they are not packed.

Food was pretty good, the restaurant area is nice and big so plenty of room to bring a pushchair along if need to.

Most of the staff are pretty friendly, hard working and efficient. There is always going to be a few who are miserable but they were few and far between. Most staff were really accommodating and helpful with the children.

We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jung627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Jung627,

Thank you very much for your complete comments about your experience at the hotel.

We are very sorry to hear that your little son got that cold. Normally the ºC of the pools is kept at an appropiate temperature regarding the outside weather but we will carefully have a look at it.

We will feel very happy indeed to welcome your family soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Just came home from this hotel and I must say it's very good, but not perfect for children. We traveled with small children and all that was not perfect is related to that fact. The kids menu at the pool bar is very limited, what about the Pancakes, Meatballs etc??? Also the playground for the kids is limited.
One strange thing is that we could not get a child seat to our room, we had to rent one for 20 Euro the reception said. That is just stupid for a hotell that is supposed to be family friendly.
The pools are also very cold, not i nice feature in the begining of the season. Even the kids pool was cold.
The rest is great as can be read in other reviews.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David_W186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear David_W186338,

We are extremely worried to hear about your dissaponting experience with our kids facilities and services.

We value your opinion very much and will transmit your comments to the F&B and Entertainment departments for them to be aware of.

Thank you very much for your constructive critics as they will help us to improve on a daily basis.

Greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here for a week, staff were friendly and helpful, especially reception staff. Rooms were immaculate and housekeeping, very good. Two restaurants which are both great, and a nice beach 5 mins away. We will defiantly be returning!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suraiya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear xXx082,

We do thank you for all your comments, specially those concerning cleanliness.

Should you be returning in the future, we will personally assure that your stay will be confortable with us.

Warm regards from the sunny island of Gran Canaria,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I think this hotel is hard to beat , it certainly appeared to be far superior to any hotels nearby. It's difficult to provide a negative. The staff were efficient and friendly and it becomes quite difficult to leave the hotel complex. We were offered an upgrade and although it was on a low floor loved the extra space and kitchen facilities. Must agree with many previous comments as regarding room allocation it really is the higher the better. The Spar on site was a godsend and the prices are not inflated.

Breakfast great.. good coffee too. Enjoyed the 222 restaurant... Setting spectacular. Buffet restaurant was fine but expensive. It appears adding the Half Board option onto the rate is a much more economical option but then you are limited to La Canaria every night. I tried to book a massage on the day and there was no availability so best to book a day or two in advance.

The hotel exceeded our expectations.. If we ever return to Gran Canaria there's simply no competition!

Room Tip: Floor four and above for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear helenc10,

We feel extremely proud to read your post and know that your expectations were exceeded.

We look forward ro receiving your visit soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Recently spent 5 nights on Gran Canaria at the Radisson Blu, excellent hotel, spacious rooms, great service on all aspects. Special Thanks to Sandra in the Restaurant and I loved the Creme Brule. Also, the front desk staff (Aurora especially) were eager to help out, provide directions and recommendations, WELL DONE! Pool area is nice, lots of lounge chairs. Excellent Breakfast Buffet everyday. On-site Convenience Store was really handy and the proces were quite good.
The only irratent and it is minor was a little bit of construction noise and they are finishing off the far end of the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 155004John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear 155004John,

Thank you very much for the taking the time to share your comments.

I will personally transmit your compliments to Aurora and Sandra.

Regarding the construction noise, we would like to inform you that this was not due to any finishing works of the building but to some maintenance activities.

We do apologyze for the inconveniences this might have caused you during your stay.

Kind regards from Gran Canaria,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
1.3 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,929 reviews
6.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
2.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,916 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
6.3 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Address: Barranco de la Verga, s/n | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria. Perfectly situated on the southern coast of the Spanish island, Gran Canaria. This stunning waterfront resort offers ocean views and sandy beaches along three sides. The island itself provides a wealth of opportunities for enjoyment with picturesque towns, idyllic beaches and 32 Protected Natural Areas. Not far from the resort lies the quaint fi shing villageof Arguineguin, and the well-known Dunes of Maspalomas are located only 10 km. away.The island’s airport, Las Palmas Airport, is a 30-minute drive from the resort and popular tourist attractions like Palmitos Park, LasPalmas and Puerto de Mogán and can be easily accessed via the island’s high-quality road network. At the resort, guests can relax in oneof the 189 rooms and suites and indulge in extensive leisure facilities that include water sports, swimming pools, a garden, a tennis court, a paddle tennis court, a beach tennis court, a gym, a kids club and a full service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas La Canaria Hotel Arguineguin
Dunas La Canaria Arguineguin
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria Arguineguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing