We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, United States
1 review
“Great place for a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, rooms were very clean, and staff were exceptionally friendly. My luggage got lost when arriving and the staff called the airline for me around the clock and had updates all the time. They really went the extra mile for my.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David Fitzgeral... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear David Fitzgeral... C,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments.
Best regards from Arguineguin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    213
    53
    9
    4
See reviews for
452
471
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is an excellent place for a quiet family holiday. We went there with our 3 year old daughter and we loved but probably it is a bit too quiet/isolated for couples/singles or even families with older children (not that many things to do around). The hotel is somehow isolated but it is just a short walk away a larger groups of hotels/bars restaurants. Apart from that to go to any more hectic area you would need a car but taxis are reasonably priced as well.

The room/suite was very spacious, very well equipped, modern and very clean. Service was outstanding in all regards.


Short walking distance (2mins) to a good sandy beach and the hotel has within its area swimming pools for all ages (including heated pool for toddlers).

The breakfast buffet was quite good for the first couple of days but became a bit boring after a while as it was the same every morning. Still, there were plenty of good quality/tasty things to choose from.

I wasn't quite impressed with the dinner buffet although cannot really find many faults. Just not as good as other places. There are some excellent restaurants nearby, including the a la carte restaurant (SW) at the top of the building (part of the hotel).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank numtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear numtech,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
We've highlighted your concerns and have forwarded them to the each respective department for review and action.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Thank you and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Attended an internal conference for a group of 25 at the hotel for 3 days. Staff was very accommodating.

Facility was perfect. Meeting room was large with all necessary support facilities to make it an appropriate selection. There were good communications (projector, sound system, internet and telephone.)

Sleeping accommodations were very nice and ranged from single rooms to large suites. Not a single complaint in our group.

Location was reasonably close to the airport. Nice restaurants within walking distance. It should be noted that we had the benefit of it being a slow week on the island.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASchwartz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear ASchwartz6,
We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you agian soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel was great. Facilities clean and lots ammenities. Had breakfast and lunch at La Canaria resturant. All the food was good and fresh. Salt water pool was awesome. Only drawback is no private beach, but beaches very accessible to hotel. Easy access to many resturants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Eugene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Michael Eugene Z
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments.
With regards to a public beach, unfortunately, Spanish law does not permit hotels to have a private beach. We are gld you enjoyed the beaches in area and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you like to have some peace and quite when you retire to your room, this is not the hotel for you. The hotel was originally built as apartments and some 80 to 90% have been sold. However I was informed that the Spanish government would not allow the building to be used only for those that purchased the apartments. Therefore apartments were separated into rooms with adjoining doors so the noise of guests just talking between these rooms was unavoidable. Honeymooners beware!
I was also informed that if an apartment owner decided to use their apartment and holiday makers were already in one of the rooms, the hotel management would have to move those holiday makers to another room.
Apart from the above the resort was lovely, the hotel staff very friendly and welcoming and the food was good.

Room Tip: Unless you book a whole apartment, I am not sure how you could overcome the noise between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DGSHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear DGSHertfordshire,
We thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We understand your concerns and have forwarded them to the management.
The hotel has all the necessary legal requirements to function as such.
If you need any further clarification, please contact me directly.
Thank you and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deiva Marina, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very good hotel and area. I will again return to the same hotel next time. Very nice place without noise, just relax, the children love to come back. This is our second time on the same place. I also will suggest to use the 222 restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Jonny K,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments!
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Service was great and the appartment close to perfect. Pool area great for both adults and kids, 2 beaches within walking distance and the possibility to rent Jetski, boattrips etc.
The morning and evening buffet on the ground floor great and the restaurant on the 11th floor sublime

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AppreciatingLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear AppreciatingLiving,
On behalf of the staff, Thank you very much for sharing your comments!
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
1.3 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
6.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
2.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
6.3 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Address: Barranco de la Verga, s/n | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria. Perfectly situated on the southern coast of the Spanish island, Gran Canaria. This stunning waterfront resort offers ocean views and sandy beaches along three sides. The island itself provides a wealth of opportunities for enjoyment with picturesque towns, idyllic beaches and 32 Protected Natural Areas. Not far from the resort lies the quaint fi shing villageof Arguineguin, and the well-known Dunes of Maspalomas are located only 10 km. away.The island’s airport, Las Palmas Airport, is a 30-minute drive from the resort and popular tourist attractions like Palmitos Park, LasPalmas and Puerto de Mogán and can be easily accessed via the island’s high-quality road network. At the resort, guests can relax in oneof the 189 rooms and suites and indulge in extensive leisure facilities that include water sports, swimming pools, a garden, a tennis court, a paddle tennis court, a beach tennis court, a gym, a kids club and a full service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas La Canaria Hotel Arguineguin
Dunas La Canaria Arguineguin
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria Arguineguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing