We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brill, fab, beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brill, fab, beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just returned from fantastic family holiday with husband and two teenage sons. From the moment we entered with a welcome glass of cava till the moment we left.....staff were fab from the reception staff to the pool life guard who couldn't do enough,the whole stay was faultless. We had a two bed apartment which was enormous, two separate bathrooms, especially handy when you have two teenage boys who spend time getting ready. Rooms cleaned twice daily with beds turned back at night time. Tennis courts on site were good, although a cost applied. Beach volley ball was free and good way to end the day round the pool. Freshwater and salt pools were well maintained, and there was always an ampule supply of towels and sun beds! Buffet breakfast was great with everything that you could or want fir breakfast including more cava!
Resort us quiet but that suited us....for more evening entertainment a short taxi ride to nearby places is easily arranged.
Would certainly recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14Dawnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear 14Dawnie,
We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments and feedback!
We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the hotel and its facilities!
A glass of chilled cava is waiting for you on your next visit!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    213
    53
    9
    4
See reviews for
452
470
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Best place to go with the family, amazing pool, breath taking ocean view and assorted types of mouth-watering food. Am writing from the hotel and am so sad that i have to leave soon. Friendly staff and access to various water sport. This place should be on everyone's bucket list because its a dream come true.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ub E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Ubong E,
We are delighted to hear you had a great holiday at the resort!
Thank you for sharing your experience.
We hope we can welcome you back again in the very near future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with great views and very quiet air conditioning which is important when trying to sleep! The pools were very nice and had a good mix of families and people relaxing. The "Super breakfast buffet" lived up to it's name and was the best breakfast I have experienced at a hotel. There was a full range of options including cheese, meats, cereals, pastries, cooked breakfast options, omelettes made to order and even free Cava!

The location is very good. This part of the island rarely sees cloud and we had wall to wall sunshine during our stay. There are two beaches either side of the hotel, one large and fairly busy and one small quiet beach that was very good for swimming. There are lots of other beaches on the south coast, all a short drive or bus ride away.

There weren't really any negatives of the stay but one small bugbear was that there seemed to be no system to stop people reserving sunbeds using the hotel beach towels or worse, people just leaving them on the sunbed once they had finished. This meant that there were usually 3 times more reserved sunbeds than people in and around the pool.

Overall, we were extremely happy with our choice of hotel. We don't usually like to stay in the same place twice but would definitely come back when we revisit Gran Canaria in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ed C,
We appreciate your taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are very delighted you enjoyed the hotel and it's facilitites and had a relaxing holiday.
Thank you for pointing out the issue of the sunbeds, I will personally discuss the matter with the concerned department to find a solution to this "bugbear".
We do hope you consider us for your next visit to Gran Canaria as we would like an opportunity to exceed your expectations even more!
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for 10 days in August 2014 and this Radisson Blu resort is faultless. Enormous rooms, daily maintained, welcome cava, efficient checkin, immaculately clean throughout. Jewel really is the fabulous, efficient, happy staff... Nothing is too much. 10min stroll along the coast to Anfi (a timeshare resort that is also 5* maintained, with a piazza and restaurants, bars, high-end shops, small beautiful harbour to stroll around - all accessible to anyone, as timeshare area that is locked is only access to their apartments/pool). Anfi beach is beautiful! Restaurant just out the Radisson's beach gate by the tennis court was by far the best we are in outside the hotel (where the rooftop 222 is wonderful). Visited Puerto Rico briefly (didn't care for it, very busy, a contrast to our resort). Visited Puerto de Mogan a couple of times - beautiful pretty harbour lined with restaurants and shops) - but the harbour shops close at nights, so do shopping by 6pm! Airport was great, clean and plenty of shops and places to eat/drink. The local fishing town was a 20min walk along the coast the other side of the hotel (than Anfi direction), very local but only went once as preferred the hotel or Anfi. Well done, Radisson Blu, a fabulous hotel and staff you have in Gran Canaria. We will return!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear JB!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experieince and feedback!
We are delighted you were able to enjoy your holidays with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Radisson hotel in Gran Canaria is an impressive building and the ocean facing rooms are very nice. My stay was good, with a few niggles, that were on the whole quickly corrected. The staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Jason G,
We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments and feedback.
Our staff are trained in the Yes, I Can! philosphy which enables them to quickly resolve any issues.
We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Last year we stayed one week and regretted that hadn't stayed longer so this time it had to be two. From check in through to check out we had a great stay. Kids love the pools and there are beaches nearby for change of environment. We had a two bedroom appartment which is very spacious for a family of four. With AC, very good beds with proper duvets and everything else you need, all topped by great views. The cleaning of both rooms and outside areas are very good. Although the resort was full it did not feel crowded at anytime. Breakfast is good with a large varity of choices. Buffet dinner is, well a buffet dinner, decent food and convinient. A good option is try some of the local restaurants rated on Trip Advisor, but avoid Anfi. SW222 on the top floor is very good and worth a visit. Staff is efficient, polite and friendly. Would not hesitate going back again, it is just s great resort.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Walk-a-bout0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Walk-a-bout0606,
We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Family holiday with another family from 26th June to 9th August.

A warm welcome on arrival and excellent professional service. A glass of Fizz and our bags taken to our room.

The room a great. Modern and very big. Large living area with kitchen, dining table and sofa bed that our 2 daughters used. Large multi opening doors onto a balcony overlooking the Atlantic. The balcony was very big. A large Rattan 3 piece suite and an 8 seater dining table and chairs. Our separate double bedroom was a good size and again, modern. The bathroom was large with a shower, not bath.

Good buffet breakfast with excellent service.

Pool area was clean and very well maintained. 1 fresh water pool and 1 salt water. The temperature was perfect. Plenty of space, busy and friendly without being crowded. The pool area had a bar and tables for lunch and drinks.

The surrounding area was nice but definitely a star rating down on the hotel. A few exceptions to this was a small restaurant just outside the key only gate of the hotel.

The ground floor restaurant/buffet option was good but a little pricey for the quality & options.

The jewel in the Crown of this hotel is the 222 Restaurant on the top floor. It was like Michelin star find dining in central London for little more than the cost of all the other restaurant options. I was very impressed. Great! Our waitress, a dark haired lady with glasses was how all waiters/waitresses should be. Really excellent.

A really good hotel and a definite 4+ Star rating.

Well done to all the Team at the Radisson Blu Gran Canaria!! Thank you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank JoeMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear JoeMcB,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
1.3 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,929 reviews
6.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
2.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,917 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
6.3 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Address: Barranco de la Verga, s/n | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria. Perfectly situated on the southern coast of the Spanish island, Gran Canaria. This stunning waterfront resort offers ocean views and sandy beaches along three sides. The island itself provides a wealth of opportunities for enjoyment with picturesque towns, idyllic beaches and 32 Protected Natural Areas. Not far from the resort lies the quaint fi shing villageof Arguineguin, and the well-known Dunes of Maspalomas are located only 10 km. away.The island’s airport, Las Palmas Airport, is a 30-minute drive from the resort and popular tourist attractions like Palmitos Park, LasPalmas and Puerto de Mogán and can be easily accessed via the island’s high-quality road network. At the resort, guests can relax in oneof the 189 rooms and suites and indulge in extensive leisure facilities that include water sports, swimming pools, a garden, a tennis court, a paddle tennis court, a beach tennis court, a gym, a kids club and a full service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas La Canaria Hotel Arguineguin
Dunas La Canaria Arguineguin
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria Arguineguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing