We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb fresh fish”
Review of La Bahia del Pajar

La Bahia del Pajar
Ranked #16 of 86 Restaurants in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: De corte típicamente marinero, este restaurante tiene como máximo aliciente el estar ubicado en un entorno privilegiado al borde del mar, donde se pueden degustar platos típicos canarios. Quienes deseen degustar los pescados más frescos de la zona y una cocina sencilla pero encantadora, encontrarán en La Bahía del Pajar su lugar.
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

This is the place if you want fresh fish simply cooked. My tuna was outstanding and cooked very rare as I had asked for.
The paella was good but not the best we've had. The service was excellent. This is a small restaurant right next to the cement works in Pajar. Don't be put off by the location as it's a really charming place right on the seaside.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank mandv888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Really lovely laid back place with gorgeous views. Staff are nice and helpful and the food is really good. The have a fish of the day and beautiful tuna on a Friday we've already booked agin for our last night!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank sophiesoph23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We ordered two paellas and they came in less than 10 minutes. I mean, to cook a good paella it takes at least 20 minutes, so it was kinda weird that they arrived so fast. The smell of that wasn't good, you could smell the fish was not fresh. The rice was mostly cold and didn't have a taste. We sent back that immediately and they offered something else but we were so unhappy we decided to leave. They didn't charge for the paellas but they did charge for the hot bread and sauce we didn't order. The place has the potential to be a really good restaurant, with a nice terrace and lovely tables. Too bad the food is not as good. Especially compared to the next door restaurant that is so much cheaper and with really good fish.
I can honestly say that I had ready-to-cook paellas that tasted better than that one.
I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank andreadE7967QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We eat in this charming little restaurant on a regular basis,have never had anything but wonderful experience's!
The food is always wonderful,definately the best of the two restaurants situated on el pajar beach!
After reading an earlier review that "foodies" should go next door,i am amazed at some people's thinking!! El boya is fine if you are into your average deep fried take away food, but for wonderful flavours and service,you won't go wrong with this little gem!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank loiaasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2016

While the quaint little house on the beach has all the potential to be great it just did not live up to the potential. The food was average at best and the service was not even that good. El Boya next door is 4x the value for 8x the taste. Dont waste your time here if you are a foodie. If you are looking for a nice ambiance it is nice and can be relaxed for a drink at sunset.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank josh_travelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Bahia del Pajar also viewed

 

Been to La Bahia del Pajar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.