We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family hotel with a big F”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunwing Arguineguin Seafront
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family hotel with a big F”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel for families with children. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for ex. couples because there's a lot of children. But as I said it's almost a perfect hotel for familyhollidays. We had a Royal family G and we were lucky to get it on the top floor, what a view! We were 2 adults and 3 children (3,6,8) and I think the room is big enough for us. We had all inclusive, and it wasn't the best I've had but nothing was really bad either but still there was something missing?

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    144
    83
    25
    11
See reviews for
253
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We (2 adults and 1 child) spent 1 week at this hotel.

Royal family room:
- at first pooltowel, bathrobe and sheet was missing
- sundeck at the balcony was broken
- room was noisy
- no air-condition
- cleaning was good

Staff
- was friendly and helpfull
- swedish-speaking guide was arrogant (bad luck maybe)

Food
- the food was guite bad and boring

Pool-area
- was good, but guite crowded

Entertainment for children only in swedish.

Sometimes it felt we were in Sweden not in Spain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here for a week in March.
The rooms are nice and clean. Our Big Family Q was good and spacious for the four of us. The pool area is very good and kids love the Miniland.
Both restaurants does not deserve to call themselves restaurants. The food served implies that most guests stay in all-inclusive and the hotel is cost cutting by serving quick and simple food, on the verge of bad quality. After two nights we didn't eat here any more!
There are very loud shows at the main stage almost every night til 10pm and as long as the shows were on we could not have a conversation at our 6th floor balcony. We found this very annoying after a few nights.
So if you are just looking for pool & sun, and dont mind bad food and loud music till 10pm this is a very nice holiday-factory.

Room Tip: The part of the hotel not facing the main stage is probably more quiet at night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MHerman789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forssa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spent week in the hotel with kids.
No air condition (not even any air fan etc.)
No free safety box !!
No free change for pool towels
Really crowded breakfast (no plates, forks, spoons...)
Activities for kids only in Swedish (the majority of kids vere Finnish)

Pool are was nice and the location of the hotel was quiet.

With small changes the hotel may raise the ratings a lot

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pekka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenløse
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have stayed here 8 og 9 times this millenium (!) and there is a reason we come back - this hotel and concept really does its tricks.
We usually come here in the autumn to get a last shot of sunshine after a busy start to the business season.
The concept is hazzle free: you get in a plane in Kastrup, get into a bus in Las Palmas, get off at the hotel without stopping on the way. Then when going back you check in your luggage at the hotel, get into a bus that does not stop anywhere until it reaches the airport - then you go directly to the plane and go home.
When staying at the hotel you can actually remain at the hotel the whole time or go see places and do things - we have tried both!
We stay in a Royal suite and this means that the room is cleaned everyday - and you choose the time of cleaning yourself - and dishes are washed. It also means that you get the best apartments and a small welcome pack consisting of fresh fruit and beverages.
It comes with a large balcony and this time we had an apartment on the ground floor where the balcony was huge - and it still came with an unspoilt sea view.
The apartment lay-out is fine. I guess it is 30sqm+ with a bedroom facing the back of the hotel and a busy thoroughfare (not a big problem, though), a small kitchen area with refrigerator, freezer, microwave, hot-plates - and the the living area which opens onto the balcony which is - considering the climate - an extra room. The sea-view is panoramic and impressive. The apartment has other amenities: iron and iron-board, tv (showing Antaena3 = live Formula 1!) and ample cupboard space which in our experience is a real treat.
The hotel is very well kept and there seems to be improvements from year to year. The staff is very friendly and easy-going and we recognise many of the staff from year to year.
There is a mini-market on the premises which is convenient and expensive. A good alternative is the Spar supermarket which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
The on-site restaurant Miguel's is also not cheap but is indeed a very pleasant and convenient place to eat. The food is very good. We did not try the all-inclusive concepts and cannot comment on these.
The sports facilities are good. There are two tennis courts, one with artificial grass and they double as football courts. These have been upgraded considerably, last year I think, and are very decent - there is lighting for evening plays.
The fitness centre is quite okay and the same goes for the spa, but prices here are at the same level or higher than in Denmark and it appears very expensive. Better deals can be found elsewhere on the island.
The closest decent beach is the Anfi Beach which is a 20-minute walk from the hotel. You can sea-swim in front of the hotel but the 'beach' is rocky and you have to be careful but the water is wonderful.
The pool area is large and well-kept and there are enough sun-beds, however some guests practise the old towel-game, meaning that many sunbeds stand unused for large parts of the day unless you choose to ignore the laid-out towels.
Other amenities: hair-dresser, teenage rooms with on-line and other games, childrens's club (ours' have never er used it, so cannot comment - but they all seem to have fun), evening entertainment of decent quality, aerobics classes, water aerobics - and a very helpful Front Desk.
The wi-fi is included and works everywhere. The speed is good, except one day when I think everybody must have been on-line in their rooms - then it went unstable.
The place is generally alive and bustling with children playing and grown-ups having a good time. It is well-suited for families and in general it is not a place for lager louts or the party crews, so it goes pretty quiet after 11pm and you get your sleep if you want it.
Our children are teenagers by now and they still fancy this place for a relaxing holiday and we noticed, again, a fairly high number og teens than seemed to like it as well.
One complaint, that I regularly make of this and other places is, that the safe in the room comes with a charge of, I think, 2-3 Euro per day. This deducts a little bit from the overall impression because at this price and service level - and when wi-fi is included - the safe should be as well. It is a basic amenity, after all.

Room Tip: Ask for the Royal rooms nos 501, 601, 701, 801 (corner rooms) or the ground floor ones (huge balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nils Holm Jørge... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellerup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just had 1 week in october, 2 adults daughter 7, son, 4. Nice pool area, water warm enough for infants, friendly service, food and drink of good quality and price, though lacks air-conditioning in the rooms. Hard to find any negatives, but also hard to find unexpected positives, so good, but not excellent. No, we will not return.

Room Tip: Away from the road, sadly none have air conditioning and it is hot at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sjedmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Without planning we jumped on at one week trip to Sunwing Arguineguin in Gran Canaria in April 2013. Being a hotel mainly for families with children and ourselves being about 70, we did not have the really big expectations. Surprise surprise: Very nice and very clean hotel 10 minutes walking outside Aerguineguin. The pool facilities is of a kind not often to be seen with 3 pools for different ages, the bigger one warmed up to about 28 degrees , salt water. We like to swim and certainly did so the whokle week. The breakfast and other meals were very good. Noice and children life we considered as entertainment .... we love to see small children coming from cold spring in Scandinavia and discovering that suddenly they found the summer :). The rooms lack aircondition so can probably be warm on hot days, but not a problem for us. The beds are among the best ever experienced in a hotel. We heartedly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AsbjoernG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
#2 of 7 in Arguineguin
459 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
2,929 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
6.0 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,916 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunwing Arguineguin Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunwing Arguineguin Seafront

Property: Sunwing Arguineguin Seafront
Address: Carretera Gral. del Sur, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunwing Arguineguin Seafront 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunwing Arguineguín Seafront har a perfect location on the sunny south coast of Gran Canaria and is a modern family-friendly hotel with an inviting pool area overlooking the sea. The hotel offers an array of activities for all ages as well as a kids' club, spa facilities and a well-equipped gym. The resort has two restaurants with an ample choice of dishes plus a Mini Market if you wish you cook your own meals. Several nights a week our professional show team entertain children and adults alike with exhilerating shows. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunwing Resort Arguineguin Hotel Arguineguin
Sunwing Hotel Arguineguin
Sunwing Arguineguin Seafront Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing