We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunwing Arguineguin Seafront
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Don't go as a couple! This is a Family hotel with loads of children and a well arranged childrens Club and activities. Nice spa and gym. The location is off. Rent a car and go somewhere exiting :-) food at the hotel is good and also at the closest local restaurants. The noise from the hotel entertainment and restaurants was to much and we could not go to bed before 23.00! And note that there is NO aircondition in the Apartments.... and the place is hot! Great pool area and bad Beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnerSpinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    144
    83
    26
    11
See reviews for
255
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is a well-run vacation machine for families. Wing has its own rating system and this property is at best a 3 star by normal standards. Clean, good beds, OK food, friendly staff. Renovated in 2012, but some areas still appear quite worn. We had a room with a fairly good sized balcony which we enjoyed. No A/C in the rooms, but this was really not a problem due to the wonderful breeze from the ocean. The pool areas are nice with several different pools for all ages. There is a life guard but he can not possibly watch over the whole area so be prepared to watch your own children. There is a small beach next to the hotel which quite a few locals seemed to use, but it is not real child friendly as it is rocky and gets deep quickly. The closest nice beach is Anfi which is a 20 minute walk or a 5 minute taxi trip away. Arguineguin does not offer much in the way of shopping, other than "junk". There is a shopping mall Centro Atlantico 20 minutes away by taxi, or 1 hour by bus. Shopping in Las Palmas is worth the almost 1 hour busride. We went to the Aqua Land one day and this was nice and fun for the kids. This hotel can get quite noisy, lots of screeming kids. This property is only recommended for families with small children. Mine are age 12 and 14 now and will not be vacationing at a Sunwing again because they feel they are too old for the setting. They did not wish to partake in any of the activities offered at the hotel. I also do not recommend staying more than one week as everything (buffet, entertainment) repeats itself and gets a bit old.

Room Tip: I would recommend going for a Royal Family Upgrade as this gives you daily cleaning and changing of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norwegiangirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's nice place for kids. Water temperatue in pools were over +30 decrees in april/may, which was excellent. Staff was friendly and we got very good service in restaurants for special diets. Unfortunately the location is lighty distant and the pathway at seafront near the hotel is very poor e.g. towards Patalavaca beach (about 500 meters away) and nice Anfi beach (about 1,5 km away).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel for families with children. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for ex. couples because there's a lot of children. But as I said it's almost a perfect hotel for familyhollidays. We had a Royal family G and we were lucky to get it on the top floor, what a view! We were 2 adults and 3 children (3,6,8) and I think the room is big enough for us. We had all inclusive, and it wasn't the best I've had but nothing was really bad either but still there was something missing?

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We (2 adults and 1 child) spent 1 week at this hotel.

Royal family room:
- at first pooltowel, bathrobe and sheet was missing
- sundeck at the balcony was broken
- room was noisy
- no air-condition
- cleaning was good

Staff
- was friendly and helpfull
- swedish-speaking guide was arrogant (bad luck maybe)

Food
- the food was guite bad and boring

Pool-area
- was good, but guite crowded

Entertainment for children only in swedish.

Sometimes it felt we were in Sweden not in Spain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here for a week in March.
The rooms are nice and clean. Our Big Family Q was good and spacious for the four of us. The pool area is very good and kids love the Miniland.
Both restaurants does not deserve to call themselves restaurants. The food served implies that most guests stay in all-inclusive and the hotel is cost cutting by serving quick and simple food, on the verge of bad quality. After two nights we didn't eat here any more!
There are very loud shows at the main stage almost every night til 10pm and as long as the shows were on we could not have a conversation at our 6th floor balcony. We found this very annoying after a few nights.
So if you are just looking for pool & sun, and dont mind bad food and loud music till 10pm this is a very nice holiday-factory.

Room Tip: The part of the hotel not facing the main stage is probably more quiet at night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MHerman789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forssa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spent week in the hotel with kids.
No air condition (not even any air fan etc.)
No free safety box !!
No free change for pool towels
Really crowded breakfast (no plates, forks, spoons...)
Activities for kids only in Swedish (the majority of kids vere Finnish)

Pool are was nice and the location of the hotel was quiet.

With small changes the hotel may raise the ratings a lot

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pekka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
#2 of 7 in Arguineguin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
6.0 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,961 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunwing Arguineguin Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunwing Arguineguin Seafront

Property: Sunwing Arguineguin Seafront
Address: Carretera Gral. del Sur, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunwing Arguineguin Seafront 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunwing Arguineguín Seafront har a perfect location on the sunny south coast of Gran Canaria and is a modern family-friendly hotel with an inviting pool area overlooking the sea. The hotel offers an array of activities for all ages as well as a kids' club, spa facilities and a well-equipped gym. The resort has two restaurants with an ample choice of dishes plus a Mini Market if you wish you cook your own meals. Several nights a week our professional show team entertain children and adults alike with exhilerating shows. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunwing Resort Arguineguin Hotel Arguineguin
Sunwing Hotel Arguineguin
Sunwing Arguineguin Seafront Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing