We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit to Dali´s house”
Review of Dali Museum-House

Dali Museum-House
Book In Advance
More Info
US$118.35*
and up
Private Tour: World of Salvador Dalí from Barcelona
More Info
US$1,386.69*
and up
Figueras and Girona Private Day Trip from Barcelona
More Info
US$143.45*
and up
Dalí Triangle: Figueres, Cadaqués and Portlligat Guided Day-Tour from Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Cadaques
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in the 1930s, this was the summer home of the famous artist Salvador Dalí.
Caracas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit to Dali´s house”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

It was a wonderful insight into Dali´s private life and just magical to think we were in the house where he spent at least 20 years, painting such master pieces.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,514
    604
    142
    37
    30
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fascinating!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Dali isn't an artist I like particularly but this house/ museum provides a fascinating insight into his life and helps explain the symbolism in his work. It is necessary to book in advance but the ticket office are most accommodating and will tell you if there is likely to be an unexpected vacancy. This happened as we went the day before in person to book tickets and may not be the case on the phone or internet. The little cove is so peaceful, there is a place for refreshments and a good book shop. Well worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank joypam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An outstanding trip”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a beautiful location,only the trip by car to go
there is an experience by itself.
The house is small but you can fell some
sort of energy there.
Getting this personal details of dali and gala brings you
closer to the artist for sure.
Looking outside the window to the sea was outstanding.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank franz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspley Guise
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fascinating house and grounds overlooking picture perfect little port”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Well organised entrance where tickets are booked in advance. Fascinating house which had an amazing peace and calm around it. Gardens and grounds and the sculptures there are lovely.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaneAspleyGuise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Favorite Dali museum”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

While visiting Spain, we unintentionally found ourselves on a Dali pilgrimage.

Never a big fan of surrealism, I was favorably impressed with Dali's art beyond the canvas. The House in Port Lligat was our favorite Dali experience. It is very small and personal. The limited entrance makes the experience far superior to the crush at the Dali Museum in Figureres.

This was a highlight of our trip.

When we arrived, I realized that my reservation was for the day prior. The staff made a great effort to sort this out and were able to accommodate our visit even without a reservation. If you are kind and respectful, they certainly reciprocate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dali Museum-House also viewed

 
Figueres, Province of Girona
 

Been to Dali Museum-House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing