We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty much perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Horta d'en Rahola
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cadaques
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Lovely older property with modern upgrades. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We were in the suite since it was the last room left. It's roomy, with a great walk-in shower, large balcony, worthwhile if you want to luxuriate a bit. Breakfast is superb, plenty of fresh fruit, cheeses, breads, pastries all very fresh. As others have mentioned, the grounds are lush, filled with flowers in April. Free locked parking on the grounds is a great bonus if you are driving.
The only caution is this is a bit hard to find given the complexity of the streets in Cadaques. Its just next to a much larger hotel, which this property almost looks like it is attached to. So just get good directions, it's well worth finding.

Room Tip: The suite is very nice
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Boutique Horta d'en Rahola
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Easily one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The hotel has just 7 rooms, but is spacious, rooms are excellent size, exceptionally clean, with everything feeling new and in good order. The family that run the hotel are really helpful. The garden is a delight with the restaurant area opening out on to it so you can eat inside or out. Breakfast is a delightfully relaxed affair. Is a very easy walk to the centre of the town and the sea front. Bonus of parking on site, as this is expensive elsewhere. Cadaques has not really been discovered by the British, - main visitors are French - they are missing out, but one almost wants to keep it a secret as part of the charm is that town is not pandering to British and American tastes or language !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonprHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Family-run hotel, welcoming and informative hosts. Parking on site. Excellent breakfast. Very good-sized room and bathroom, with WiFi. Only 5 min walk from the seafront. Unfortunately restaurant was closed until Easter - we would liked to have tried it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ezequiel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ugovic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yolanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ChickenStomach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadaques hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#1 of 13 in Cadaques
626 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sol Ixent
Hotel Sol Ixent
#3 of 13 in Cadaques
464 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Calina
Hotel Calina
#4 of 13 in Cadaques
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tarongeta
Hotel Tarongeta
#7 of 13 in Cadaques
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Blaumar Cadaques
Hotel Blaumar Cadaques
#5 of 13 in Cadaques
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel S'Aguarda
Hotel S'Aguarda
#8 of 13 in Cadaques
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Horta d'en Rahola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Horta d'en Rahola

Address: C/Tarongeta, 1, 17488 Cadaques, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Cadaques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cadaques
Price Range: £111 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boutique Horta d'en Rahola 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the historic center of Cadaques, one of the most beautiful towns of the Costa Brava, in the nature park of Cap de Creus. We have converted the manor of the family Rahola dating from the eighteenth century, a charming hotel, ideal for a romantic getaway or a vacation. It is a family hotel, and want you to feel at home, so we've decorated with a fresh and modern style, retaining original features and preserving the garden typically Mediterranean. We are 100m from the beach and we have our own parking, restaurant, room service, "patio". The rooms are soundproofed and have Wi-Fi, smart TV or satellite TV, terrace or balcony overlooking garden, hairdryer, air conditioning, coffee maker, mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Boutique Horta d'en Rahola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing