We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for suckers!!!”
Review of Hotel Port Lligat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Port Lligat
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Cadaques
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Horrible hotel with the lousiest service I have ever seen!!! Service staff is not there to provide service but do you a favor-- specially in the restaurant. If this was not enough, everything is overpriced. I would not recommend this experience not even to an enemy

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harryterry2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Port Lligat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2009

I strongly recommend this hotel for one reason. It´s location. Just over a quiet little bay. (With not so clean little beach.) Outside the town. But only 10 minutes walk to the center. We had a big and nice room, with a balcony facing the bay. Don´t consider other types of rooms. (for example those facing the backside.) Free and safe parking.
As one wrote, it´s better than 2 stars. But the price is also higher than 2 stars. Therefore (?) the hotel was almost empty, in beginning of june. (It was an honest price. Not 7% extra tax, as in some other hotels. And some other hotels in Cadaques are still more overpriced.)
In short: If you don´t care so much about getting value for your money, Port Lligat is an ok choice.
PS. Buy your breakfast at the little supermarket (or big minimarket?) 200 meters away, and have in the morning sun at the balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2006

For a two-star hotel, this one comes with a punch. Nested in the small Port Lligat cove (made famous by Dali's personal house), the scenery is beautiful. Your windows open up on the Mediterranean and the small beach nested in between the rocky coast.

The hotel is a couple yards from Dali's house. It is a typically Spanish building with its white concrete-stucco walls intertwined with typical Spanish decorative ceramic tiles and red titles on the ground. It boasts a nice outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi (though access to the Jacuzzi is extra). Each room is decorated with artifacts related to Dali's life and art. Our room had a nice small balcony with a table and chairs. It is clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and spoke at least Spanish, Castilian, French and English. Not luxurious but above most two and even three-star hotels.

21  Thank kelly001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stephix31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xrubiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wd5000aaksj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadaques hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Calina
Hotel Calina
#4 of 13 in Cadaques
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tarongeta
Hotel Tarongeta
#7 of 13 in Cadaques
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel S'Aguarda
Hotel S'Aguarda
#8 of 13 in Cadaques
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sol Ixent
Hotel Sol Ixent
#3 of 13 in Cadaques
465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#1 of 13 in Cadaques
626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Octavia
Hotel Octavia
#9 of 13 in Cadaques
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port Lligat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port Lligat

Address: Platja Port LLigat, 17488 Cadaques, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Cadaques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Cadaques
Price Range: £72 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Port Lligat 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family hotel just near the sea and the Salvador Dali's house, at one kilometer from the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Port Lligat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Lligat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing