We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location, highly overpriced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Port Lligat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Port Lligat
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Cadaques
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely location, highly overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

This is one of the 2 only hotels in Port Lligat, a perfect spot if you're looking for a quieter place than Cadaques and still stay at a walkable distance from it. Port Lligat is a lovely fisherman village, great for relaxing and add culture (Dali's house) and lanscape (Creus Cape), and I guess that's what the hotel lives from.
It has a lot of 70's charm -I think all renovations that may have been done (if any) have kept that style :). We were given the very last room they had available -which actually didn't look like a room, but a reconverted junk room behind a corner -even the door was smaller than normal ones :). However, they didn't charged us less than the "standard price" -which is quite high cinsodering what they offer.
Breakfast was also quite poor in quantity and, specialy, quality.
In the night it may also be a bit noisy, as the rooms in our wing faced a pedestrian aerea wich seems to be quite busy in the night.

I would only recomend it because of the location -but, if you have the chance, book the other hotel in Port Lligat. Looked much better :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BauldelaPiquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    26
    37
    29
    28
See reviews for
19
83
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

The hotel is located on an amazing little bay with fab views. Apart from lousy service and noice from other customers/owner from the hotel, we did enjoy our stay.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

Horrible hotel with the lousiest service I have ever seen!!! Service staff is not there to provide service but do you a favor-- specially in the restaurant. If this was not enough, everything is overpriced. I would not recommend this experience not even to an enemy

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harryterry2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cadaques hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

I strongly recommend this hotel for one reason. It´s location. Just over a quiet little bay. (With not so clean little beach.) Outside the town. But only 10 minutes walk to the center. We had a big and nice room, with a balcony facing the bay. Don´t consider other types of rooms. (for example those facing the backside.) Free and safe parking.
As one wrote, it´s better than 2 stars. But the price is also higher than 2 stars. Therefore (?) the hotel was almost empty, in beginning of june. (It was an honest price. Not 7% extra tax, as in some other hotels. And some other hotels in Cadaques are still more overpriced.)
In short: If you don´t care so much about getting value for your money, Port Lligat is an ok choice.
PS. Buy your breakfast at the little supermarket (or big minimarket?) 200 meters away, and have in the morning sun at the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2006

For a two-star hotel, this one comes with a punch. Nested in the small Port Lligat cove (made famous by Dali's personal house), the scenery is beautiful. Your windows open up on the Mediterranean and the small beach nested in between the rocky coast.

The hotel is a couple yards from Dali's house. It is a typically Spanish building with its white concrete-stucco walls intertwined with typical Spanish decorative ceramic tiles and red titles on the ground. It boasts a nice outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi (though access to the Jacuzzi is extra). Each room is decorated with artifacts related to Dali's life and art. Our room had a nice small balcony with a table and chairs. It is clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and spoke at least Spanish, Castilian, French and English. Not luxurious but above most two and even three-star hotels.

Helpful?
21 Thank kelly001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadaques hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#1 of 13 in Cadaques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Calina
Hotel Calina
#4 of 13 in Cadaques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Octavia
Hotel Octavia
#9 of 13 in Cadaques
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sol Ixent
Hotel Sol Ixent
#2 of 13 in Cadaques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel S'Aguarda
Hotel S'Aguarda
#8 of 13 in Cadaques
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Llane Petit
Hotel Llane Petit
#6 of 13 in Cadaques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port Lligat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port Lligat

Property: Hotel Port Lligat
Address: Platja Port LLigat, 17488 Cadaques, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Cadaques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Cadaques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Port Lligat 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family hotel just near the sea and the Salvador Dali's house, at one kilometer from the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Port Lligat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Lligat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing