We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service.”
Review of Es Raco

Es Raco
Ranked #11 of 118 Restaurants in Cadaques
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 June 2018

My wife and I had dinner at Es Raco on 25th June 2018. It was absolutely fabulous. We had visited Tiramisu a couple of nights before and considering they were both the same price range there was no comparison. The food at Es Raco is imaginative and flavoursome. The service was excellent with staff explaining how the dish is prepared. There are 2 tables for 2 on the balcony that add a little special feel.Heartily recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ArEmBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We called at the restaurant without a booking around 19.30 but were then able to book for 20.00 when it opened. The owner (lady) is a very good host and she has an excellent system of work going with a server and the kitchen and no one seemed to be waiting long for anything while the two of them literally buzzed around us.

We had a great dinner - monkfish which was exceptional in taste and really good local white wine.

This is a lovely friendly restaurant with a good atmosphere and wonderful food. A real find in Cadaqués.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JEGCoArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Great food, service a bit lacking. We were served an appetizer that we didn’t order and an entree was omitted/forgotten while a glass of wine had to be reminded of a couple times. All in all, a 5 star food experience (dorado was amazing) w a 3 star service nets a 4.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 150scotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This small restaurant manages to maintain a high level from its opening until now. A professional and creative chef, a great and a friendly service and clear culinary worldview - make it the best at Cadaques.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amechaye-iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

One of the best restaurants at Girona.... It is a MUST. Friendly, good quality and a very fair price.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank F_Rierav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Es Raco also viewed

Cadaques, Costa Brava
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Cadaques, Costa Brava
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 

Been to Es Raco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing