We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood!”
Review of Es Raco

Es Raco
Ranked #11 of 117 Restaurants in Cadaques
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by our tour Mercé.
We love tomato with sardines so much, the texture was crispy.
The fish and seafood pallea was lovely too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank D5270BZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Cadaques is a vacation destination and the restaurants cater toward that clientele - prices were high - the wine especially. Bottles seemed about 50% overpriced compared to elsewhere in Spain. Flavors were good, if not somewhat generic. Tomato appetizer was good, fish special was good. Beef entree was very heavy on thyme. Service was friendly. Ended up here as they are open on Monday nights, when many restaurants in town are closed...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank leroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We've been coming to EscRaco for mAny years and it never disappoints. It's not big so you need to book but the food is creative and beautifully presented. One of the best in Cadaques

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The kitchen is tiny but 5 people manage to work in there and produce really wonderful food. We had the tacos with mackerel ceviche which were wrapped in a delicious leaf, fantastic. And then the fish of the day and octopus from Cap creus both of which were amazing. We finished off with an incredibly light mousse of crema catalana. And we drank a bottle of Cadaques wine. Do not miss this place. Perfect modern cooking using all the local produce.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

A tiny little restaurant just back from the sea front. Only 6 or 7 tables but they managed to squeeze us in without a booking.

The food was delicious and there was a nice selection of meat/seafood on the menu. The menu was quite small and the majority of the main meals were €25 upwards. The prawns that I had was €31 and after only getting 5 prawns I was left slightly hungry. Tasted amazing but just needed a little bit more for the price!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JezW177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Es Raco also viewed

Cadaques, Costa Brava
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Cadaques, Costa Brava
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 

Been to Es Raco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing