We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Camping Yet!”
Review of Camping el Far

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camping el Far
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We arrived here with a tent, the staff were so friendly and upgraded us to there own tents with fridge bedding water, tv, cooking utensils for an extra 3 euro a night,! we scored, the canvas palace we stayed in overlooked the ocian from a cliff! amazing, cafe is cheap also coffes for 1.40 good little snack menu. The grounds are kept so well the bathrooms were better than some hotels ive stayed in also we had no prob sleeping as the grounds are not noisy at all. The only prob was we arrived at school leaving time so the pool was busy at times not a big prob when the beach is accross the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a spot on the cliff overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

The campsite is located in nice place, under the lighthouse. We stayed at big quite confortable tents - including beds, fridge and little terrace. Just two jump to swimming-pool. 5 minuts walking from the public beach and 10 minuts from hidden beach with little café.
We spend there the time during the Callela Psychobilly meeting and this place was cool for relaxation after gigs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camp Žižkov P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Because it was camping, we stayed in trailers and tents so it was not as comfortable as a hotel room, but the camp grounds were really nice for the money we paid. Callela was gorgeous. I would recommend it to everyone and its only half an hour from Barcelona. The camping grounds over look the beach which is gorgeous.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank x_berenika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampingElFar, Director de Recepción at Camping el Far, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear costumer, we are really confused as your review doesn't match with the mark you have given us (4/10). Even tough we are really glad that you enjoied your stay 7 years ago, and we invite you to try and stay again now that we have improved.

- Yours sincerely, Camping el Far reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank stpiotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank javartacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chloé B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#4 of 43 in Calella
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 43 in Calella
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Camping Roca Grossa
Camping Roca Grossa
#3 of 10 in Calella
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Estrella de Mar Hostel
Estrella de Mar Hostel
#8 of 10 in Calella
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostal Atlantic
Hostal Atlantic
#6 of 7 in Calella
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping el Far? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping el Far

Address: Carretera N-II Km 666, 08370 Calella, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Calella
Price Range: £17 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camping el Far 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a Natural hill overlooking the coastal town of Calella, "Camping el Far" allows you to enjoy the beauty of the sea and the mountains and is located only 500 metres from the historic centre of the Village. This privileged-location offers all the services for relaxing and leisure on a Tourist / Beach & Sourroundings such as Calella nowadays have. Our city is also well-known for its trade as it has over 500 stores and a 2 km-long "shopping line" (high street) offering a wide range of products and services throughout the year. A second category campsite with a total of 182 plots of land and a total area of 24,900 m2, 500 m from the city centre, 100 m from the beach, 45 km from Barcelona and 47 km from Girona. We wish you a happy and enjoyable stay, whether you are camping or staying in our accommodation. Our team is at your disposal for any eventuality that may crop up! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, PitchUp, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Camping el Far reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing