We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“4 Star Excellent Spanish Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Palmeres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Les Palmeres
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Calella
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“4 Star Excellent Spanish Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

It is a lovely hotel in every way! a true 4 star! Room was comfortable - well equipped,immaculately clean and well maintained.Restaurant very good - we had breakfast and dinners - all very good and plenty of choices.
We had Superior Room so had free safe! 2 x hours in Spa included - just the right side of Useful extras!The staff are ALL friendly and helpful.
An only downside -hotel is NOT on Seafront BUT it IS very convenient for the beach - reached by an underpass on Seafront! Hotel is in heart of BUSY cafe/restaurant area - but pleased to say we had no noise problems! We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: High up room was excellent for us - as mentioned - no Sea Views though as Hotel is on a back street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    83
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
62
79
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for the 3 rd time. We got a nice double room facing the square. Room was nice and very clean. At night you had to sleep with the windows closed because of the noise of late party people. But this is Calella a place were young people come for some fun. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. Staff is very nice. We had half board and both buffets , morning and evening were very good. If you take a bottle of wine with your dinner and you have at the end half a bottle over the put your room number on the bottle and put it away until the next day. The beach is a 2 minute walk. Barcelona is a 1 hour train journey away. The hotel can help you for transfert hotel to airport for 20 E each. Train and airport bus cost 10 E one way but the journey time is minimum 2 hours. No animation in hotel , most guest range in age from 35 until a lot older.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scubadave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Many extra charges not told about before departure including room fridge,spa jacuzzi do not mind paying for a safe but 40 euros seems exhorbitant Alledgedly about 100 yards from beach, omits to tell you that there is a huge hotel between it and the beach! Each room has a balcony/terrace, this is true, but each one is overlooked by another hotel inorder to achieve privacy I had to keep my curtains closed. Hotel very noisy, rings like a bell each time a door is shut.
On the plus side, clean rooms and staff service good, food average, they resorted to leftovers as closing until easter.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TriPalonG107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I was here from 2 - 9 October 2012 with a single traveller travel group. The food was really impressive, loved the stuffed aubergines and stuffed courgettes in particular. Every night the food was different and the fish was delicious, cooked in various sauces and on it's own. Staff very pleasant - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Anoushka16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Here for a week with a friend for a singles holiday. We each got a double room with a balcony, en suite bathroom. and TV though you could only get World News in English.The bedding and towels were changed every day.The staff were very polite and helpful apart fron the kitchen staff who were very unsmiling and repremanded you if you happened to use the wrong implement to serve your food.The breakfast and dinner were both buffet style. The breakfast was fine but the dinner was disappointing not up to four star standard, plenty of different types of salad and cooked meats every night but the hot selection was very off putting, over cooked vegetables and various meats in very unappetising looking gravy, as a consequence we ate out several times.There were several extras to pay for, a fridge (it did say in the brochure that there was a mini bar but this was not so) the sauna ,jacuzzi, tea making items and also for a safe.It was rather noisy some nights, but it was only people enjoying themselves and it didn't worry us.A special mention should be made of Miguel the barman who was very attentive and soon remembered what drinks you liked and if you had sugar or milk in your coffee etc.which was a nice touch.On the whole a good place to stay especially if you like salad every evening!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We were for the first time in Calella and it was amazing. We landed in Barcelona, Terminal 1, after that you can take the bus directly to Placa de Catalunya and from there, very easy, you can take the train (RENFE) from the R1 blue line, 1 hour trip to the coast straightforwardly to Calella. When you arrive to the station Calella, from the Renfe to the hotel there is a 10 minutes road back of the train direction and you`ll discover the hotel. The hotel it's very close to the beach, it's very clean, if you don't know Spanish from the reception they’ll help you in English without reservation. The room it's big enough, they change the towels and the bed clothes every day. We stayed at the first floor and even if we've got the balcony to see the pool it was silence.
The food was simply delicious: ham ready for all tastes, salads, steaks, seafood obvious, paella and you can eat as much as you can ... if you can :)).
The pool was cleaned and verified every morning, the water not very deep, 1.40 m, but enough to exercise some jumps :).
The staff very friendly and attentive.
You haven't time enough to stay in your room because outside it's more fun. You don't need to go to Barcelona and see la Rambla because in Calella there is "la Rambla", a road of 2 miles with all kind of shops, restaurants and places to relax. There is a shop for the FC Barcelona fans. We stayed one week and in 5 of 7 days we've got 3 hours program for shopping. Be very careful with those who's trying to cheat you, do not accept first price, negotiation is very important. Prices are bigger than in reality.
Restaurants are very diversified, you need to go at the Top Bar and order a plate of squids with sangria.
The beach it's very clean, very large and the water quite salted so do not keep your eyes open when you'll swim and be careful with little waves because they're very strong.
WE ARE COMING BACK NEXT YEAR, FOR SURE, BECAUSE IT WAS SIMPLY PERFECT !!! THAT`S THE WORD THAT BEST DESCRIBES OUR HOLIDAY IN CALELLA AT THE HOTEL BEST WESTERN LES PALMERES !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alex_WRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Situated next to the beach,in the centre of the resort and closest to Barcelona ,this pretty hotel can`t dissapoint nobody: we had a variety of very tasty food,the room was very clean ,it wasn`t noisy at all.The only inconvenience was that the hotel didn`t have his private beach and we had to rent every single day the beach chair and the umbrella.
For families with kids it`s important to know that the entrance in the sea is abrupt but choose with all the trust this place named CALELLIA.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gratiela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#3 of 43 in Calella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.0 mi away
H.TOP Amaika
H.TOP Amaika
#10 of 43 in Calella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bernat II
Hotel Bernat II
#8 of 43 in Calella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 43 in Calella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Calella Palace
H.TOP Calella Palace
#24 of 43 in Calella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
0.1 mi away
GHT Hotel Maritim
GHT Hotel Maritim
#11 of 43 in Calella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Palmeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Palmeres

Property: Hotel Les Palmeres
Address: Diputacio, 1, 08370 Calella, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Les Palmeres)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Palmeres 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Les Palmeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing