We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Overall a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were spacious and cleaned very well each day. The decor was a bit tired but this is purely cosmetic. Hairdryer in bathroom useless. Would advise to bring your own especially if you have long hair. Good choice every day for breakfast and dinner. Salads not great. Nice selection of wines well priced. Children loved the swimming pool. Great location. Lovely town would go again. Staff very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SandraB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2009, Director General at Hotel Neptuno & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Family,
many thanks for your comments of the hotel. we realy apreciate that the hair dryer is not working well, we will advise and repare for the next clients.
We hope to see you again
regards from Spain.
Marta Hernando
Directora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just came back from one lovely relaxing week in Calaella. The Neptuno hotel is pleasant little 3star hotel located in the centre of Calaella. The food was quite good, good variety and accompanying drinks are very reasonably priced. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes away from the beach and is in the very centre of a little Calaella town, which has quite a few nice shops. The beach is quite clean and not very busy at all. The hotel staff are nice and friendly, there was also some entertainment every night which was nice too. Would go there again. also very easy to get there from Barcelona airport - the bus will take you all the way to Calaella for reasonable £6.75 one way and the bus stop is two minutes away from the hotel. alternatively the train station is located within a 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel.Overall very impressive for the money we paid and worth coming back for!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I had the best vacation of my life! The hotel was amazing, the beach was very close and the shopping mall too! The people there are so nice! If I had questions they would always help me! The service was amazing. They would always clean your room good and at the reception they were nice! It was an awesome vacation and I will come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennylovesneptuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Although Hotel Neptuno has the potential to be a good hotel, our experience was extremely poor mainly due to the appalling behaviour of groups of German youths. We were in a first floor apartment which was lovely and had a balcony. The rooms on the 4 floors above us had no balconies. Unfortunately above us there were large groups of German youths who smoked and all their ashes and stubbs came down onto our balcony, rendering it useless. After being asked to stop this by the Receptionist, our balcony was pelted with broken glass, food and other disgusting, yellowy fluids. Coupled with this we were woken up every morning at 5AM by loud, drunkenly behaviour! Not the peaceful family holiday we were looking forward to.
The management were always unavailable and never resolved the situation even after repeated requests. The hotel caters for large groups of youths and students so be careful if you are looking for a quiet family holiday.
There is also a steep 100 Euro deposit required for the apartments. We were asked by Sonia at the reception to go through an extensive itinerary of all the items, including the exact number of spoons etc. This was tedious and time consuming. Even though we were told nothing was missing we found several items were missing and reported this straight away. Had we not done this they would have retained our 100 Euro deposit!
On a positive note the hotel is in a good location, the dining room staff are friendly and food is plentiful. Barbara is great at the reception, very helpful and informative.
Would not return to this hotel after having had such a poor experience.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lifts and large groups of youths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A1781CTkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel Neptuno is a lovely family hotel very well located a short walk from the beautiful beach and Old Town Calella.
We stayed on a Half Board Basis, 2 Adults and 2 Kids. The food selection was impressive and accompanying drinks very reasonably priced.
Our family room was quiet, spotlessly clean with an impeccable clean shiny bathroom. I loved the way the hotel focuses on families and the staff were extremely kind to my kids.
Little things like free use of beach umbrellas and bicycles really made a difference and the hotel even provides free beach activities for the family. Very good value overall and we will definitely be returning to the hotel next year.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff for a quiet room at the back. They were very obliging and the room was lovely an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidwL5102WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Firstly I should point out that I visited this hotel as part of a school group who were staying there. My experiences of hotels catering for school groups in the past have often been disappointing with a 'like it or lump it' approach from staff towards the students. The Hotel Neptuno was a refreshing experience as from the start to finish the hotel staff were kind and friendly, helpful and considerate. They really looked after us. The rooms we had were basic (lack of plug points for all those iPhone chargers) but clean and comfortable with AC. We stayed full board and the breakfast and evening meal buffets were superb with a huge selection of freshly prepared food that catered for all; including lots of local dishes as well as stuff that fussy children from the UK will enjoy. It really was good. The hotel pool is fairly small and some of our larger students managed to give a few people a good soaking when they jumped in. Calella beach is only a five minute walk away from the hotel as are the local shops, bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again as it provided excellent value and great service.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the first floor above reception/bar area if you want a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel Neptuno is the ideal family hotel if you want a family holiday and a bit of culture. It is well priced, comfortable with excellent helpful and well established staff, some of whom like Romano and her husband have worked there for twenty years or more. Its size is perfect, geared towards families and small enough to have no more than two or three school groups at any one time. Its location is superb - 5 minutes from a fabulous beach, 5 minutes from the excellent Tourist Office (have a chat with Jaume), 10 minutes from the station and around the corner from the main 'catwalk' high street where families, locals and teenagers amble up and down every evening shopping and munching on ice cream. The hotel has two very nice little pools - after a sweaty cultural excursion in Barcelona or elsewhere I preferred to flop into the warm sea. The staff behind the counter patiently handled my frequent interrogations ranging from public transport to car hire, where the company collected me and the family from the hotel and took us back to their office to sort out paperwork and hand over the car. The hotel also laid on fun nights like a flamenco show or a mexican theme meal. Food was a buffet with plenty of choice for all ages. But there are also lots of well priced good restaurants in town just minutes from the front door if you want to try local specialities.
Location is essential if you want to avoid expensive car hire and Hotel Neptuno has it. We did it just for one day in order to visit place north of Calella like Girona and the Dali Museum in Figueres. It really could not be easier leaping on a train to Barcelona and exploring the city on foot and metro or taxi.
So yes I would book Hotel Neptuno again. I recommend the larger 'suite' rooms to give yourself extra space especially with a family. I teach French in Newcastle and intend to bring 40 boys aged 11-14 to Calella in Spring 2017. So you have been forewarned!
July is normally gasplingly hot but we found it very bearable. We stayed on the beach all Saturday under our parasol dripping in sun cream and we survived.

Room Tip: Poseidon and Neptune are family size rooms with extra space - good to have the parents book this typ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesdrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Calella Palace & SPA
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bernat II
Hotel Bernat II
#7 of 43 in Calella
565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#1 of 43 in Calella
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H.TOP Amaika Superior Adults Recommended
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 43 in Calella
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Miami Park
Aparthotel Miami Park
#8 of 43 in Calella
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neptuno & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno & Apartments

Address: c/ Sant Josep 84, 08370 Calella, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Price Range: £33 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neptuno & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family hotel, in the center of the nice city of calella, not far from the train station and Barcelona city. Very confortable hotel, specialy for beach holidays, families, couples,... All the meals are buffet, all the rooms have air conditioning, tv satelite, telefon, hairdryer,... Free entertainement program for adults and kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Neptuno & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing