We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kasandra
Croatia

Highly recommended!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Oct 2023
Amazing little hotel with even better hosts. Juan was very welcoming and helped us with our Barcelona itinerary. The breakfast served at El Pekinaire is a highlight. They offer a variety of foods every day. The hotel has a great location, you have everything you need close by and you are just a few minute walk from the beach.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Expedia.com
    £107
0.1 miles from B&B El Pekinaire
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £154
  • Expedia.com
    £158
0.2 miles from B&B El Pekinaire
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Expedia.com
    £121
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from B&B El Pekinaire
Pool
Beachfront
£111
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £104
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
    £111
0.3 miles from B&B El Pekinaire
Free Wifi
Pool
£102
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £108
  • Agoda.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £108
0.6 miles from B&B El Pekinaire
Pool
Beachfront
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from B&B El Pekinaire
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Expedia.com
    £66
0.2 miles from B&B El Pekinaire
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £86
0.3 miles from B&B El Pekinaire
Pool
Beachfront
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £58
  • Expedia.com
    £62
0.2 miles from B&B El Pekinaire
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Calella
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
210
29
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
29
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2023 via mobile

It just does not get better than this hotel for the price- from the warm and friendly welcome to the modern clean comfortable snd cozy rooms to the fantastic breakfast. The service is superb with the “owner” manager always on hand - speaks multiple languages too and has a great sense of humour - £200 a night hotels don’t get this good. Highly recommended

Room tip: Limited parking available and join the owners for a drink at the bar, thoroughly lovely couple
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andres Jimenez, Director General at B&B El Pekinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2023

Hello Peter, having you among us has been a pleasure, thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Spotlessly clean very well run hotel.We received a very friendly welcome from the owners Andres and his wife Ester. Excellent value for money and great position in the lovely town of Callela. We enjoyed our stay very much and would most definitely recommend
Team S

Room tip: Very helpful friendly staff.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andres Jimenez, Director General at B&B El Pekinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Hello Timothy, the Ironman race allows us to meet people as great as you, thank you very much for everything, greetings to everyone at Swaddle Teram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2023 via mobile

Very central well run hotel lovely rooms with all the facilities. Minutes from the beach and old town. Parking is easy on the street and they have limited secure parking available .
Rooms are really bright clean and modern and the bed comfortable.
Great value with owners that are keen that you enjoy your stay. Used it twice this year and will be back.

Room tip: Parking on street is by meter but reasonable and seems really safe.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank t23rch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andres Jimenez, Director General at B&B El Pekinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Hi Ray, thank you very much for your review, it's always a pleasure to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2023

This is a brilliant place to stay for a break ...EL PEKINAIRE.. est 42 years ago and so fresh in every detail...its a B&B but a really good one ...breakfasts are what you expect with no hidden costs ...eggs and bacon and bacon ,fresh fruit coffee/ tea/ Orange juice on tap .a good choice for the continentals amongst us too including cheese croissants... and more if needed .
The owners 'Andrea and Estelle are so professional at what they do and provide a first class service to all guests was met with a cheery disposition ..even our housemaid ... maid came from Edinburgh Scotland and was fun..such a joy to behold and knew her job very well......I Highly Recommend this hotel its also excellent value !!

Room tip: It's very central and a lot of good bars and restaurants around. Its minutes from the centre of town.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maisonpiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andres Jimenez, Director General at B&B El Pekinaire, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Hello Andy, thank you very much for your review, it will be a pleasure to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2023

What a perfect little hideaway, quiet, comfortable, spotlessly clean yet still close enough to old town, new town, beaches and all shop’s & restaurants.
Ester and Andraos are fabulous hosts, with lovely personalities to make your stay even funnier and better.
Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jet462153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews