We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for meat eaters. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Braseria Les Caves

Braseria Les Caves
Ranked #30 of 166 Restaurants in Calella
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
195 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great for meat eaters. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Written ate in the caves andvthe menu ws fabulous Gordon meat eaters. It took me along time to decide. When the food arrived it was very good. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    81
    37
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prievidza, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fatastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was one of the best restaurants I have visited! Quick service,
very quality food and preparation, big big portion!
Fantastic!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fruscie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“estupendo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

the paella starter for two is a must - make sure you have not eaten anything all morning and you have a big appetite

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank charlesdrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good spanish food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is the place for big portions!! Good Food, nice service, nothing gourmet, but would definately go back! Spanish atmosphere- and good wholesome local food! Try it!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marithja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty food, huge portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The portions are huge and it's more than one person can eat alone so we usually share one and my man eats a lot! We usually have the chicken plate with bread and aioli and we're never hungry when we leave this restaurant. We don't even have room for dessert. Try the Cava Sangria while you're there, by the way. It's really refreshing and your mood is very good after one batch ;)
The service is good and the atmosphere is cozy. If the weather is nice they remove the roof so you can look at the stars in the evening or the blue, sunny sky at daytime.
This is one of our favorite dining places. Whenever we go to Barcelona we always visit Calella just for this one restaurant. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ellie_snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Braseria Les Caves also viewed

Calella, Province of Barcelona
Calella, Province of Barcelona
 
Calella, Province of Barcelona
Calella, Province of Barcelona
 
Calella, Province of Barcelona
Calella, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Braseria Les Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing