We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H.TOP Calella Palace
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Avening, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Food was ok but always similar. Very clean and tidy hotel. Pool area nice couldn't always get sun beds ideal size for the size of the hotel. receptionist very welcoming spoke good English. entertainment must off missed it.... only ever heard it once sounded like karaoke lol.... drinks system was ok once you got use to it not ideal as cards were getting lost.

Room Tip: we had lovely pool view back rooms have no views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archierus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Calella Palace, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Archierus,

Thanks for the good points emphasize cleanliness, nice pool area and professionalism of the reception staff.
When the operation of the all inclusive was another, many customers requested 2 or 3 drinks at a time, arriving a moment in which one already they did not want it, for being hot, than many vessels with alcoholic beverages inside, stayed on top of the table.
Cards system is to serve one drink at time.
We take into consideration your comments which help us to improve.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    533
    505
    282
    261
See reviews for
633
603
51
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

What an awful hotel to stay at. The attitude of the staff is terrible, the food is totally bland, and the card system for getting a drink is a joke. Really never ever stay there again. Can't stress enough how bad it really was.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyLewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Calella Palace, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Tony,
Thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of travelers. We are very disappointed for the all inconvenient you pointed out during your holidays. We take into consideration yours comments regarding the food and staff to improve.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calella hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I wanted to get away last minute, was ok at first but I expected more.
It was very German & Dutch influenced.
The food was ok very bland but they have to cater for everyone.
I did really enjoy the roast chicken Children's club was good for my children, and the mini disco was cute. The children seemed ok at times got bored but made friends.Drinks were ok but didn't get all inclusive money's worth as don't drink alot especially as I have children, which didn't stop some though.
One thing though the receptionists were really nice to us
On my last day with my two children, the hoppa transfer I paid for didn't come.
We were on the corner from 1.15pm through to 2-30pm, I waited tried calling them no response, there was a reception lady, cant remember her name but she had a photo done with my little ones. She came out to say they were going to call us a taxi, I panicked as I hadn't got much money left as we went all inclusive.
She saw that I 'd been crying and said it was unacceptable what had happened and they'd charge it to the transfer company. She really didn't have to get involved, could have left us. For that I am so grateful as It was the first time I've ever gone away alone with my children. I had a good time a few things could have been better, but we cant have it all. Amika is a Htop hotel would have prefered there as was a smaller establishment. Maybe next time . .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Calella Palace, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Renee,
We are sure that the H Top Amaika will more than live up to your expectations for future holidays. We appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our staff. We understand and accept that some clients may not like the hotel services, but we will continue working hard to get up to make customers happy.
Thank you for your constructive review, that helps us to improve day by day.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Bought some perfume in the town & had it stolen from my room. Another family on the same floor had a watch stolen & the attitude of the manager was disgraceful!! All he kept saying was we weren't allowed to say it was the cleaners & he had worked at the hotel for 18 years!! Don't know what his working at the hotel for 18 years had to do with the removal of our private property!!! Food wasn't great - if you have it for lunch guaranteed it is in some form of stew or salad dish for evening meal!!! Nobody speaks English & don't appear to understand us!!! Some bar staff require a course on how to treat a customer - oh & as for the evening entertainment - load of rubbish!!! Therefore 2 words "don't bother"!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stonehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Calella Palace, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Customer,

Immediately to your complaint we made the relevant internal investigations. We will gladly cooperate; we are very interested in ascertaining the facts. We advised you to go to the police station to lodge a complaint.
Regarding our food, we apologize if you did not enjoy our wide offer. We are proud to have clients from many different countries, and our food choice is immense.
We are very sorry if you didn’t enjoy our animation, it’s not the best entertainment ever, but it’s not really as horrific as you write. We take note to improve.
Although not all of our staff speaks perfect English, but they are friendly with our customer, we work to make our clients happy.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a lovely relaxing break here and enjoyed the evening entertainment, the kiddy disco had us singing along. It was a bit difficult to get orientated though so here are some tips. There are 3 Jacuzzis on the roof with amazing views and a lovely place to be tranquil. It's for over 18's but they didn't mind the odd little ones who behaved well. There is a further lift at the left hand side of reception which is often overlooked so can be easier to get around than the two main ones. The gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi are on the basement floor. There is also a separate splash/paddling pool accessed around the back of reception, another place for a quiet time if you want to get away from the jolly big pool. The food was fine with sausages and beans etc for breakfast, a wide selection to choose from and, for once, a really smooth white wine to keep us topped up. We haven't got the stamina but if you have there's champagne on offer every breakfast. Really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed with my daughter son and grandchildren, in July we enjoyed our stay, had adjoining room with sliding door, it suited us very well, but unsure if it would suit all people, room was very clean, a little dated. Plenty of food choice of good quality, restaurant staff were not great, I ask for a high chair to be cleaned, it was an effort for the young lady. There were many young people in small groups but they were very well behaved. All the children had a good holiday so overall we had a good break

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

First the bad points. Thin walls in bedrooms, also the system for all inclusive drinks was not very good, the soft drinks were by a company called Divine (they were not) syrupy and not good at all; other Hotels I have stayed in have had either Pepsi, Coke, Kas etc and all of those are fine and the worse thing of all during the day time and around the pool the plastic beakers were absolutely awful - cheap and nasty. Good points plenty of chairs/table/sunbeds and never felt crowded. Food was plentiful and varied, Paella, Veal stews, fish, chicken, pork (not much lamb) love gaspacho and had this every other lunchtime. Ballintines Whiskey, Larios Gin, Bacardi. Lunchtimes and early afternoon the cold Estrella Damm was very tasty etc were available on all inclusive. Staff were very pleasant and yes there is one grumpy looking barman but that's just his persona. Easy to get to the beach approx 5 minute walk. Wi-fi connection was good in our bedroom (think it was 25 euros for 1 week). Calella is a lovely town and has history and lovely town square (400 year old church etc). all in all enjoyed it

Room Tip: Pick a room with pool view and you will get the sun in the afternoon on the small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Calella Palace, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Phil,

Thank you for taking time to write a review.
We’re very disappointed for your experience with the soft drinks, we’re proud to have clients from many different countries and none complains about the drinks.
Regarding the food is a wide offer.
We really appreciate your nice and constructive comments that help us to improving.
We take all guest feedback very seriously. We even use online reviews to retrain employees, because our main objective is to try to make your holidays a happy stay.

Thanks and Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calella
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Amaika
H.TOP Amaika
#10 of 43 in Calella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
1.9 mi away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#5 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bernat II
Hotel Bernat II
#7 of 43 in Calella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#1 of 43 in Calella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
11.1 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#88 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
10.8 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#78 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Calella Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Calella Palace

Property: H.TOP Calella Palace
Address: Carrer Maria Cardona S/N, 08370 Calella, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Calella
#7 Luxury Hotel in Calella
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Calella Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H·TOP Calella Palace hotel is located just off in the beach in Calella. The all-inclusive resort is in a great setting surrounded by a number of attractions including shops, restaurants, bars and a lot of cultural activities. The hotel is equipped with a number of facilities including a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate pool for children. Surrounding the pool is a large sun terrace equipped with sun loungers. The hotel also features an indoor pool and a roof top terrace with plunge pool offering stunning views over Calella and the coast. Rooms at the Calella Palace are bright and air-conditioned, with a balcony and satellite TV. All have a private bathroom with a hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H.TOP Calella Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Hotel Calella
Calella Hotel Palace
Calella Palace Hotel
Calella Palace Spain
Calella Palace Calella
Hotel Top Calella Palace
Top Palace Calella
h Top Calella Palace
Hotel Calella Palace Calella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing