We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Miami Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Miami Park
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

My family and I stayed here from July 30th - August 6th.
The staff were pleasant and very helpful.
It is most suited to families. Although there were some groups of teenagers there, all were very well behaved.
We arrived early and were able to leave our luggage in the luggage room. At 1.30 we were given our apartment. It was spotless and had full working air conditioning. It was a good size for us and our 2 teenagers. It overlooked the pool. It was #301. Although quite close to the lifts it was not too noisy. The beds were very comfortable.
Some minor matters that I feel I have to comment on: Kettle did not work.
Anything I tried to cook in the saucepans stuck to them. Not of good quality.
Wifi was a bit sporadic.
You are not encouraged to sit outside after midnight as all the lights on balconies and around the pool are switched off.
On checkout day we had to be out of our room at 10am. Its a pity it was not later as we had a late flight and spent most of the day going in and out of the luggage room for stuff.
There is a room available on checkout day to shower if you are at the pool/beach. But be prepared as it is just a small bathroom with bath/shower & toilet.
To conclude I would definitely stay here again.
I would highly recommend it to families, it is in a quiet area away from all the nightlife and just a very short stroll to shops, beach and train station.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elliemay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    79
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
118
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Shared a 1 bedroom apartment recently (16th June thru 23rd). Hotel fabric is good, room furniture and fittings very clean and tidy and obviously has been upgraded recently. If self catering is the intention then the kitchen area is well appointed. Comfortable beds with regular
housekeeping. Facilities good but would really benefit with parasols around the
pool area.

Room Tip: Any rooms overlooking the pool area are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceejay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

This aparthotel and its sister hotel should be rated a lot higher than it was and top value for money- found the staff really helpfull and the apartment really clean pool is quite shaded half the day but again pool and pool area very clean,Handy for the shops-local supermarket 300 yards away down the street,400 yards to the station and beach

Room Tip: Get a 10 trip rail ticket to get about as it saves you a packet,For a good night out go to the whit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

No real choice in TV - Two English channels CNN and a children's channel. I stayed for a week (27th May - 03 June) and on my two nights in had nothing to do but watch CNN over and over.
The rooms are clean, it's hard to get the electric on initially and when you ask reception you are told to flick a fuse.
My family and I took the 11 euro a head buffet one night - yuk yuk yuk and from what I could see it changed very little each night. You even had to buy your own drinks, our choice was a pasta / fish salad, potatoes with cheesy stuff (I hope it looked fishy) and salad. Labels would have helped!!The meat option was sausage! Desert was a baked apple or a tiny school canteen square of cake. DO NOT WASTE MONEY on this go to Can Xena, if you want a good meal or to any of the other local hotel buffets where free drink even water is standard.
what else can I say? lots of Germans, Dutch and French so the overall feel was very cosmo. Wireless was a nightmare you could only access it downstairs, not great if you are a tweeter like me.
Lastly, the walls between the apartments were paper thin so if you had loud neighbours forget sleep, twice we had sleepless nights due to the people next door.
As for self catering - there's no oven or microwave. Just a hob not great if trying to feed a family.
The apartments are pretty handy for the main town and just a walk from the beach and to the train station. This is my second time staying here, only this time I investigated other options and whilst I would never say don't stay I firmly believe that the resorts further down the coast offer a better standard if accommodation for self catering and may be a little quieter for a family break.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view otherwise you will overlook a rather grim dark street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

We went for a week in may 2012.Great location, nice walk to the beach and shops.supermarket just round corner good prices.
Now the hotel.great room size had everything we need, but we had ask the manager for clean bedding and empty the bins.we had aircon but only the bedroom could feel it in the living room where our boy slept was too warm.pool was great size and cleaned.we paid half board for one day and the food was cold and was like kids menu.at night we only had one night when I clown came to entertain the kids but he was rubbish, then few nights had to go across the street to sister hotel to be entertained but that was full of old people, so ending up walking around the shops but got borred.ONE TIP walk all the way down the beach on the right hand side food shops cheaper
Wouldn't come back

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotsunnlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

i stayed at this place the last week in september.i needed a break away,wished i had stayed at home.the place was full of german teenagers who seemed to have the run of the place.they were not seen in the day,but just like bats when night came there they were.i dont think the staff had any control on them.a lot of people complained but nothing was done.this place should be for germans only.id never go again and never recomend it.STAY AWAY.the only thing that theses apartment as going for it is the location.

Room Tip: you can ask for a pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ijammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week from sept 29th, the location was great for shops, cafes and the beach and the staff were polite enough, but at night the hotel seemed to transform into a hostel for out of control german teenagers playing the trumpet and screaming across the road at each other well into the early hours. After having had no sleep for 3 nights because of these louts i just wanted a relaxing day by the pool ( no chance ) 3 german boys who obviously didnt think that the rules of no ball games applied to them as they kicked a very hard leather football which smacked me in the face, I said a few choice words to them and reported them to the receptionist who feebly told them to stop with the ball . I went on this holiday hoping for a chilled and relaxing week away, but what i got was i bruised face and serious sleep deprivation. I will never stay at this hotel again and neither would I recommend it to anyone, STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#5 of 43 in Calella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#1 of 43 in Calella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#3 of 43 in Calella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bernat II
Hotel Bernat II
#7 of 43 in Calella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Balmes & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Miami Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Miami Park

Property: Aparthotel Miami Park
Address: Monturiol Street 34 | Costa Barcelona-Maresme, 08370 Calella, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Miami Park 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Aparthotel and its familiar atmosphere enjoys a ringside seat to Barcelona's region. Right in the heart of the coastal town of Calella, and just a stone's throw from the train station and from beautiful beaches. This special spot on the Mediterranean is only 50km from Barcelona city, in an outstanding bay, right steps away from the Costa Brava. At Miami Park our goal is to make you feel like at home and this is the reason why we work day after day with enthusiasm to offer you the best experience during your holidays. We have over half a century of experience in customer care and a history of clients that have celebrated plenty of milestones with us, for generations. We are committed to help you make your stay an unforgettable time. The Aparthotel Miami Park offers 102 apartments of different sizes and features: Studios, Apartments and Junior Suites. This family-oriented resort offers multiple services such as swimming pool for adults and kids, lounge, snack bar, restaurant, barbecue grill, pub, private parking garage, bicycle garage (cycle-tourism), free bicycle rent and a large daily animation program that includes a wide array of activities for adults and kids. On top of it, our guests will enjoy of special rates at our affiliate beach bar. It will be a real pleasure to help you organizing other activities such as water sports at the beach, trekking, hiking, Nordic walk, bike excursions, wellness treatments, and much more. The Aparthotel Miami Park perfectly combines fun, culture and relax, being the ideal choice for families with kids as well as for couples and friends that look forward to discover and explore such a great area of Spain. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Miami Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Miami Park Calella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing