We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel President
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Palmeres(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ALEGRIA Espanya(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kaktus Playa(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Volga(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Bernat II(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mar Blau(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
B&B El Pekinaire(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$129
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
204
227
66
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
227
66
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrinks trolleyhalf boardpool areaair conlow volumechocolate saucean extra nightevening entertainment was variedper itemspotless hotelfabulous stayplenty of choiceamazing hotelkept spotlessstar hotelminute walk to beachspanish tourists
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at the President from the 2nd October to 11th October 2013 and found the hotel to be of a very good standard,the bedrooms were very comfortable we had a high floor room with pool view.The quality of food in the restaurant was very good,much better than hotels close to the President which we stayed in on previous visits to Calella,entertainment not really geared for the British,but Beach boys bar and Papas bar are both close by.The staff in general were very good,F
for the price paid the hotel was good value and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I must have been reading the wrong reviews or went to the wrong hotel, although the hotel was clean and most of the staff very helpful there are a lot of minor things that build up to spoil a holiday.
The rooms have 2 dining chairs in the bedroom to sit on ,not the most comfortable to sit and read, there are no hooks in the bathroom to hang your clothes on when you go for a shower.
No drawers in the room only open shelves, meaning that if the cleaner swept the floor any dust in the air went on the clothes.
I asked at reception where the nearest Taxi rank was and THE RECEPTIONIST SAID SHE WOULD RING FOR ONE AS THNERE WAS NO EXTRA CHARGHE TO PICK US UP ,HOWEVER WHEN WE REACHED OUR DROP OFF POINT THE DRIVER ADDED 1.20 EURO AS A CHARGE FOR COMING TO THE HOTEL HE SAID IT WAS STANDARD PRACTICE AND ALL HOTELS KNEW THIS.
On querying with the hotel on our return they admitted that it was correct but also let slip that they get a commission for every taxi booked .so they lie to make extra money.
The entertainment usually started at about 10.00pm and was not impressive at all.
A 3 star hotel that needs a lot of improvement it is no wonder no British tour operators will go there.
The food was only just passible I do not understand from what we were offered how people can say how great it is..
We had 2 days of sun and 5 of cold and cloudy including thunder, lightning ,and rain making it cold especially in the rooms ,but when I asked about using the heating part of the air con I was told it was summer and 16 degrees was not cold.

Room Tip: In another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron Findlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Went on holiday to the President 20th - 30th August 2013 H/B. Staff were first class very helpful. food was excellent always hot and plenty of choice, theme nights were very good. rooms a little dated but very clean, perhaps could have done with a little more cupboard space and hair dryer in bathroom, towels changed daily bed linen changed twice weekly. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the lovely beach and well situated for all the bars restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter we had a 1st floor room ok would choose a higher one in future. Nice bar called Papa's just round the corner good food and reasonable prices, came across another nice bar called Bodega La Riera on Calle Riera best sangria we've had in Spain. Food also very good .
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BootleBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We went here by recommendation from my parents they have stayed here 5 times. We found the hotel , 20 minutes walk from train station. 5 minute walk to beach and shops.
Loads of bars and shops close by, but where the hotel was it isn't noisy. We had a pool view, very nice, entertainment every night though does start late.
Food is a good selection, clearly labeled so u know what u r eating.
Really lovely place very clean, nice swimming pool.

We r planning on going back for our wedding anniversary next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Wow what can I say we booked this for a few nights stop off on the way to the costa del sol we arrived at 7am and were greeted politely by a gentleman from the night staff who was able to answer my questions. Day staff started at 8am and the receptionist Viera was extremely helpful. We were very impressed with her attitude and decided we should mention it to the manager - we didn't in the end because by lunchtime of our first day we realised that all the staff were exactly the same - very polite and very helpful. Our room was ready by 10am and whilst check out was 10 a few days later this did not matter as we stayed for the full day making full use of the facilities provided - shower room and clean towels - free of charge - something many hotels make you pay extra for on the last day. Hotel was spotless food was exceptional not many Brits with no British travel company presence. Great to be allowed access to the pool at 9 am so no putting towels out at daft o'clock - never a problem getting a sun bed or brolly Internet access was supposedly confined to the reception area but was accessible everywhere I tried it - room bar pool - and again free. I can't recommend this hotel enough and will be definitely returning. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in Spain over the years and some of the so called Big Boys in the hotel trade could learn a thing or two from this hotel!! Brilliant
Nijo61

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nijo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews