We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money very friendly”
Review of Miami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miami Hotel
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Calella
somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value for money very friendly”
Reviewed 1 October 2009

having stayed in calella before at the president hotel which is much larger than miami found this very comfortable,can't see what all the complaints are about you expect to have other nationalitys in any hotel,we found it 50/50, had a good week as for the bar staff as good as any .

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alandart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    52
    52
    12
    6
See reviews for
45
51
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Just got back from the Miami Hotel. Totally agree with the bad reveiws. The barman is very ignorant,unless you're german or scandanavian. The rooms very basic. Only 1 british bar in resort, and thats not very liveley. I will reccomend catching the train to Barcelona. Train service is excellent and easy to use.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SASSYXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calella hotels

darlington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

went for long weekend not many english in this hotel but everyone polite. food was not much to write home about everything with chips. pool area very small not a good suntrap. location was in old part of calella not much going on around but was a good location to walk from around 15 min from new oart and 5 mins to beach

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stu121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

I honestly thought I had reviewed the wrong hotel before I left because when I got there it was so nice. I cant say anything bad about this hotel and will be going back. The rooms are just fine, the bar and pool areas lovely and everywhere spotless. Bed linen and towels were not old or dirty, far from it and the staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful. What does it matter if there aren't many English people there ?! Loads to do around the town and a nice beach. Im already looking for flights back there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2008

After having read all the good reviews about this hotel, i was really disappointed after staying there. The hotel was full of young arrogant German teenagers who did nothing but run around and cause disruption all night, banging on doors and shouting and screaming. The buffet style breakfast, which costs 13 euros for 2, consisted of cold sausages, cold eggs, burnt tomatoes, and watered down orange juice. There were no plates or cups on arrival, and after i had tried to eat the food, a fresh batch of bacon arrived, too late!!!! As for the view from our balcony, it was great if you were into cranes and concrete! This was supposed to be in the top 5 hotels of the area, god knows what the rest must be like, DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Liked — Proximity to beach and amenities
  • Disliked — Large groups of noisy teenagers
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank evvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2007

Rooms are small and old, bed-clothes are old, towels are old as well and even grey because of oldness. Bath equipement is old. Water in shower late in the evening is almost cold. There is no hair-dryer, no fridge in rooms.
Breakfast is bad and lasts only from 8 to 9-30. If you come at 9-15 there is almost nothing left.
Reception staff is not helpfull.
When I aked a glass in the bar, because I wanted to take my medcine in my room, they said it's not possible to take galsses from the bar even for 10 minutes. And I have to mention the bar staff was reaaly impolite.
It's the worst hotel I ever stayed at.

  • Liked — qiute close to railway station
  • Disliked — terrible rooms
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank A_V_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2006

We stayed at this hotel in july, there was my husband myself and two children aged 6 and 1. We were the only english in the hotel which made it difficult for the 6 year old, the appartments across the road was much beter some english in there and the pool was much nicer. We stayed at the hotel on a full boared basis but only eat there about three times the food was not good so if you are thinking of booking at this hotel i would consider looking at the miami park appartments across the road.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank n1ck2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 43 in Calella
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Miami Park
Aparthotel Miami Park
#11 of 43 in Calella
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Balmes & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#4 of 43 in Calella
473 reviews
0.6 mi away
H.TOP Calella Palace
H.TOP Calella Palace
#25 of 43 in Calella
1,920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Hotel

Property: Miami Hotel
Address: C/Monturiol, 45, 08370 Calella, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calella
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Calella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing