We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very good hotel,reception could not be more helpful,rooms very clean,with small fridge bar in room with enough room for a few cold drinks and snacks.breakfast was very good with full English
plus full continental,with plenty of tea and coffee at table.There was also coffee on terrace until 10am.evening meal was as good as breakfast and must also state how friendly staff were.Did not use bar but looked fine.There is a small pool in hotel,but you also get free unlimited use of sports complex Next door with full Olympic pool ,gym,health spa with only extra cost for any treatments if you require.Thanks for great holiday see you all next year

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    52
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
94
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This is the first time we have stayed in this hotel and we will definitely come back. All the staff are really friendly and made us feel right at home. This is a very small hotel so it almost feels like a private villa, food is nice, drinks are reasonable and you also get free access to the spa with this hotel. A real gem of calella it has been a pleasure to stay here

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aworb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent hotel. Quiet location yet near to the beach, bars and shops. Very clean. Very friendly. Good food. Suits couples and families with small children. Stayed at this hotel 5 times in all and going to stay there again July, 2014.

Room Tip: All rooms at this hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I couldn’t agree with Kerry B more. The hotel was great. We went with Ferris holidays and took two elderly ladies with us. The hotel staff were fantastic. Every single member of staff were so friendly and attended to our every need. The hotel is only 3 stars but felt more like 5 with the personal service guests received. Like Kerry, we couldn’t praise the Spa enough and also couldn’t believe it was free to hotel guests. It is usually 28 Euros per person to enter so we felt really privileged to have free access. If you stay at the hotel you HAVE to try the Spa!
The food was good with a limited choice but something that would suit everyone and very well presented. You are given a jug of lovely coffee with breakfast – no machine rubbish. Another very nice touch is that after breakfast you can have complimentary coffee on the terrace. Drinks in the bar are slightly dearer than in town but not the usual hotel prices and the waiters are worth the extra cost because they are so friendly.
We had rooms on the ground floor that did not look over the hotel pool but rather over the Olympic pool. They were much quieter. They were cleaned every day and linen and towels changed daily. The maids were so nice and always smiled and said hello.
As we arrived after 23 hours on the coach, the manager met us at the coach to take our luggage. I can’t stress enough how good the service is at this hotel. Even the hotel dog is really friendly! The hotel has many different nationalities staying and while we were there they had two swimming squads staying to use the Olympic pool. Both groups were made up of children and teens, one French and one English and they were really well behaved. Overall, it was a nice mix of clientele and the size of the hotel meant that there was a family atmosphere between guests – far more friendly than larger hotels.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quieter, more intimate holiday. For those who need nightly entertainment, shows and noise I would suggest a bigger hotel. Having said this, the hotel is just a short walk from the bars and nightclubs so really it would suit anyone. We hope to go back at Christmas. Whether you are booking through Ferris or flying, this hotel is a gem amongst the others in Calella. I give this hotel 5/5 but would give it more if I could!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but rooms overlooking the olympic pool are quieter. If you can get the ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We've just returned from a week at this little hotel tucked away next to the Olympic pool in Calella. Surrounded by larger, more rowdy hotels, this is a pleasant but not stuffy place to stay. There is a real international feel with guests from all over Europe. Although the hotel's own pool is very small, there is no "get up at dawn to reserve a sunbed" culture, so whenever you want to be round the pool there are beds and parasols available. Hotel guests also get to use the next-door Olympic training pool free of charge. The best perk, however, is that guests are allowed two hours each day in the luxurious Silence spa and indoor pool area, which is very luxurious - all fluffy towels, free refreshments, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, thermal baths and so on. Don't know how they do it for the price, but long may it last!
Breakfast was very pleasant, with hot and cold choices. The rooms are quite compact but kept very clean by the housekeeping staff who are most obliging. There is a small supermarket just across the road and a five-minute walk takes you to the old town.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to avoid the here-we-go brigade...

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Olympic pool if you prefer a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krommenie, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed for 4 days (3 nights) in hotel Sant Jordi *** in Calella. Only a short drive from Barcelona, less then one hour. Rent a car or take the train. We had a rental car from El Prat aeroporte and took the nice beach road NII. Hotel Sant Jordi is easy to find, one of the first hotels on your right hand side after entering Calella. Also the signs are good and clear. Parking can be done free in front of the hotel.

Reception was not busy. Everything went very quick. The staff is really friendly (we even asked them to call the car rental company for a question, in Spanish off course!). We bought a safe lock for 3 days (7,50 euro) and wifi for 3 days (also 7,50 euro). Although thats a low price for the safe and wifi, but I think both this services should be free... The wifi is good, also in the rooms. The room is not big, but certainly ok. Most important: everything is clean. 2 beds, a big flatscreen, the safe, a fridge, a lounge chair, the balcony with seats and a big closet. Also important and in lots of hotels this is a problem, you can make the room very dark. Good to sleep in! Bathroom is fine. Enough towels and a few amenities like, hairbrush, shavingset, toothbrush and shampoo. Rooms can be a little noisy. Rooms and towels were cleaned everyday.

About the food. We had half pension. So breakfast and dinner. If I give the dinner a number, it would be just a normal 7. They have about 3 sorts of warm food. Little tip, come early! ok, it's eatable, but not special. Salad, desert, bread etc is good. You have to pay for your drinks! Breakfast is good. Lots of choose, warm and cold. This was just fine. Free coffee and tea.

The beach is only a 5 minutes walk and easy to reach. You have to pass the train track, but there are a lot of tunnels, so no problem. The beach is very big, space for everybody. Few beach restaurants, bed rentals, lots of beach activities (banana boat, Parasailing etc.) and showers/toilets. The city center starts at the hotel and can be walked within the hour. Lots to see and lots of shops. Or take the little tourist train :)!

The hotel has also a Spa, you can use it free everyday (one time a day), during your whole stay. We didn't use it. Next to the Spa is a big 50 meter swimming pool. It brings lots of swimming team/groups to the area. We had a few in the hotel and then it can be a little noisy/busy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devriesmartijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Have just returned from 10 days at this hotel and can honestly say that it was one of the best that I have stayed in on the Costa Brava,very clean (our rooms were made up every day ) Staff were very attentive and managed to help us with most of our requests,Food choices were plentiful and varied. However to make this a balanced review I must mention that the sunbathing area around the pool, due to its small size can become a little busy at certain times of the day. But this aside, it would certainly be a hotel I would use again and can highly recommend it to others as this hotel is in a quieter part of Callela yet near enough to all amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank colkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 43 in Calella
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bernat II
Hotel Bernat II
#7 of 43 in Calella
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#4 of 43 in Calella
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Amaika Superior
H.TOP Amaika Superior
#9 of 43 in Calella
1,353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#1 of 43 in Calella
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Palmeres
Hotel Les Palmeres
#10 of 43 in Calella
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel

Property: Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Address: C/ turisme 80 - 88, 08370 Calella, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Calella
#5 Spa Hotel in Calella
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calella
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Jordi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing