We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Johan P

Fantastic experience with 10/10 management

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Nov 2023
I booked a several day stay at the Sant Jordi hotel with my wife at the beginning of a family trip with my brothers and their wives. It was truly a pleasure to stay there and to enjoy the spa. Francesc was simply fantastic, and I wish more hoteliers could be like him. The breakfast was great, the attention to detail and service were fantastic, likely all because of Francesc's leadership. My wife still raving about the hotel and said it was "the most relaxed" she had been in her life.

Would do again.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £70
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Calella
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
149
61
28
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
61
28
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel spa drac jets relaxation cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2023

We stayed here for the Calella Iron Man weekend and were blown away, not so much by the hotel and its facilities (which were fine!) but by the super attentive service from the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was super-helpful. if only everywhere were like this! Thanks so much again!!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023

It is with considerable disappointment that I pen this review. Our experience at SANT JORDI, a purported 5-star property, fell drastically short of our expectations and has left us questioning the credibility of its rating.

Upon our late-night arrival, we were eager to unwind and revel in the luxury amenities, especially the bathtub, which was a pivotal factor in our selection of this hotel. However, the excitement quickly morphed into disillusionment when we encountered a large, unsightly brown stain on the side of the bath, resembling feces. This egregious lapse in cleanliness prompted immediate communication with the reception, an interaction we hadn’t anticipated.

Our subsequent meticulous inspection of the room uncovered more shortcomings: black mold inhabited the shower area, posing a severe health and safety risk. Furthermore, the water tap, when operated, emitted a noise so intrusive that it had the potential to disrupt the slumber of other guests within proximity. These occurrences were not only inconvenient but also reprehensible, considering the supposed standing of the hotel.

Our concerns, articulated at check-out, were met with assurances of a full refund for the inconveniences suffered. Despite this promise, the refund is yet to materialize, adding to our grievances.

Our stay at SANT JORDI was marred by unacceptable cleanliness standards, glaring maintenance oversights, and unfulfilled promises, all incongruent with the hotel's purported stature. We left feeling deceived and distressed, far from the rejuvenating experience we sought.

It's imperative for prospective guests to approach with caution and for the management to institute immediate rectifications, lest the hotel’s reputation suffers irreversible damage.

Rating:
⭐☆☆☆☆

Room tip: The pool is small and overcrowded.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dhrs2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2023

Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Excellent location, Excellent Staff and Friendly Staff
The rooms were well kept and cleaned every day.

The Gym and Spa were also very well maintained and a very welcome addition.

This is a hotel for those looking for a more individualized touch as opposed to just a place to stay.
I would highly recommend it as well as Stay there again. should I return to Calella

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023 via mobile

Great 5* Boutique Hotel with perfect staff, lovely breakfast with a la carte buffet, perfect rooms, excellent SPA, small pool and large pool accessible offsite, location good (100-300m) away from beach, near centre Calella, parking onsite possible

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2022

I recently stayed at the Sant Jordi on the advice of a friend and was not disappointed. The manager and staff are charming, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They made room for us at the restaurant one evening when it was raining and I cannot recommend the food highly enough. The rooms are comfortable, modern and well maintained. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 790graemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews