We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Best Cambrils
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed in best Cambrills in early May, il reiterate what most have said, reception staff could do with some training on friendliness and how to communicate information - we hadn't a clue where lifts or our floor was and the blonde lady behind the desk was almost annoyed at us bothering her with these questions. Not a good start! Room was ok, very cramped, clean enough, towels Definately have seen there sell by, they would nearly cut you. Staff very unpleasant and again it's almost bothersome to ask them anything. Pool was nice and barman there was friendly. Food was very poor, we ate out most nights even though we were full board and finally the 'entertainment' was so loud, we unfortunately were on the first floor and heard everything, like someone else said here it was mainly elderly people up ballroom dancing to it. Won't be going back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Above all, we want to apologize for failing to meet your expectations and not being able to make you enjoy a pleasant holiday at all. We assure you that we study your feedback and will take corrective actions to continue with he process of continuous improvement of our establishment.

Once again we thank the time dedicated to send us your comments
 

Kind regards

 
Antonio Escobedo
Hotel Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived and were informed our room wasnt ready, we were offered towels and somewhere secure to put our cases so we were able to swim in the lovely pool as we were hot and tired this was just what we needed. Our room was a long long way from the lifts I had a hip replacement 4 months before the holiday and I started to struggle walking that far from the room. So I explained my difficulty to the reception and they couldnt have been more helpful the same day we were moved to a room near the lift. I had put all my holiday money on one of those prepaid cards and when I arrived realised it wasnt in my purse the reception staff were so helpful they rang the number for me and the card company said they would send a replacement within 24 hours. On arriving back at the hotel the next day after being at the beach the reception staff called me over and told me that they had put a parcel in my room it was my card thankfully, great customer service. I found the reception staff so helpful and friendly the food was very good and lots of choice loved the themed nights even my teenagers eyes popped when they saw the tower of sweets one themed night. Had a great relaxing holiday the beach being so close was lovely would recommend this hotel and the lovely friendly staff nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
7  Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for the time spent to write and share your experience at our property.
We are pleased that, in general, you and the family enjoyed your stay at our hotel, our friendly reception staff f our buffet and showcooking.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

The Management and Staff of the Hotel.


Greetings.


Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was our 2nd time at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Couldn't fault anything! Booked again for August 2014! A great family friendly hotel and a great mix of nationalities! A holiday is what YOU make of it x enjoy x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Your positive comments make us want to improve and they help us to serve you better. Thank you again and see you soon

Kind regards

Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family (11 of us including 3 young children). After check in etc we went up to our rooms our view was poor overlooking train track car park so very noisy, we went for dinner which was extremely poor we ate out 6 nights out of 7 and we were half board! The next day a coach load of guests came and they were greeted with a champagne reception which we felt very disheartened about. With speaking to a few British guests felt like we all shoved to the back crap views unwelcome arrival. Will NOT be returning

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank louisex_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Customer,
Above all, we want to apologize for failing to meet your expectations and not being able to make you enjoy a pleasant holiday at all. Our team does their job 110% every single day of the season and do not have any differentiation on clients, both in treatment and in the allocation of rooms. We deeply regret not being able to meet your expectations. I reiterate my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that has occasioned for the so earned holidays for you and your family. I remain at your disposal for whatever is needed.

Best regards.



Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I am not sure what people expect when booking a holiday so do not understand any negative reviews. Me and my partner visited this hotel in May & September 2013 and loved every minute. We have booked again and arrive early May this year. I have visited many countries and stayed in all so called 5* hotels and I can honestly say that the staff in the hotel make the extra * and make it fantastic. The bar staff are so polite and cant do enough for you especially around the pool bar ( i wish i knew the staff names to give them a mention ), the staff on reception are polite and helpful too. Food is excellent and lots of choice ( people say it is same every other day ? but there are only so many meals to cook to cater for everyones taste, there is a chef on duty who will cook anything for you if you ask ). Hotel is clean in all areas and rooms are standard but clean ( people who are complaining should be out by the pool and beach not stuck in room moaning - why go away if thats all you will do ). Entertainment is varied and suits many tastes and keeps all children happy ( which is main thing for a family hotel - We didnt take children but lovely to see kids happy and mom & dad relaxed ). Anyone who has read negative reviews on this hotel should think about the people who are writing them, If you are fairly level headed person who lives in reality you will love this place. Just to give you an example of how accomodating this hotel and staff are.... When we arrived in September our room was not ready for few hours, but to make up for this the reception staff put us in one of the suites outside the hotel ( they didnt need to do this as I was not complaining about the wait, they just did it !. Excellent hotel which is made this way by how it is managed and the staff being lovely people. You can have a hotel that is five star with every luxury in the world, however if the staff are horrible the luxury is worthless. These staff make every effort to make your stay perfect. 5* from us. Miss K Sargent & Mr J King.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Family James_k,
As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services

I really hope that you come back next year and keep enjoying your holidays with us.

Kind regards

Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

There were two adults and one teenager staying in the room, however all we got was two basic twin beds pushed together, whereas we'd expected an extra bed for my daughter as well. The rest of the room was quite nice, bathroom was basic but everything we'd needed was there. The balcony however was very small, only just a bit bigger than the table on there, and there wasn't really anyway to hang clothes or beach towels to dry, expect a small wall and the back of two chairs. We also had the view on the trainline, however luckily unless you stood on the balcony you couldn't hear the trains going past.

The pool was nice but always very busy after about 11 o'clock. They also always had music playing, and turned it up loud during the water aerobics. There was a tiny pool for younger children, and another pool near to the gym, but it was only open a few hours a day. You weren't allowed lilo's or inflatables like that, and after about 4 days of the lifeguards not minding ball games they then changed their minds. The pool bar was good, the staff were friendly, and you could get chilled bottled water as well as the usual soft drinks. The also sold ice creams and crisps for extra charge.

The restaurant was okay, pretty standard for all inclusive. Breakfast was usually quite good, including pancakes which always had a long queue. However if you have to order and early breakfast, which we did a few times, its mostly just biscuits and cheese, and the only drinks we could get were the hot drinks machine. Lunch and dinner were okay, normally the same things repeated, but at dinner they have theme nights, including one day there was a gala night, which included tower of sweets for the children. There was a different theme every night during out week stay, and they also cooked different types of pizzas.

The bar was average, usually almost empty before about 10pm. This was probably the worst place for mosquitoes, although there were every in the hotel, and all three of us were bitten. There wasn't much entertainment, and if there was it wasn't anything special. There was free wifi, which you needed to ask at reception about, and there was some computers to use there although they were very expensive.

Probably the best thing about this hotel is the location. Across the road is a lovely beach which we walked along almost every night, and I would defiantly recommend walking over to it.

Room Tip: get a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank han c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for having thought about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Please be assured that we take very seriously the comments of our guests as this provide us the opportunity to improve our services. We are glad that you liked the situation of our hotel, the friendly staff and our food, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soom.

The Management and Staff of the Hotel

regards

Antonio Escobedo
Dtor. Hotel Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Best Cambrils hotel was very good value for money. The beach was just across the road which , was a bonus, very clean, and life guard on duty at all times. Lovely for evening stroll after dinner. Bus stop was also very near and prices also good value. Staff friendly and good choice of food to suit all tastes. It is more suited for families rather than couples as the entertainment at night was mostly geared to keeping the children happy, which it did. If you want a beach holiday, this is the place to go it was just fab, would consider going back at some time in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank mba56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear customers,
Thank you very much for leaving us your comments. Our desire is to provide good service at the best value possible. We welcome you to feel comfortable in our hotel, the location is perfect for walking and relaxing, the food we have in mind and this shows our internal surveys.
We would be delighted to have you again in our hotel.

Greetings

Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
1.8 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,075 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
829 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
878 reviews
1.9 mi away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#1 of 33 in Cambrils
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Cambrils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Cambrils

Address: Avda Diputacion, 141, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range: £40 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Cambrils 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the area of Vilafortuny only 60m. from the beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, fridge, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet style restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria, TV lounge and a snack-bar at the swimming pool. Outdoor swimming pool for adults and children, games room, children’s area and kid’s club. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: spa, gift shops, internet corner, fitness centre, massage, ping pong and billiard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Best Cambrils reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Cambrils Hotel Cambrils
Best Hotel Cambrils
Cambrils Best Hotel
Hotel Best Cambrils Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing