We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brill wee family holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Best Cambrils
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brill wee family holiday!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

just back yesterday from 11 nights at the best cambrils with my partner an 6 year old daughter!! really lovely hotel , rooms were good size, we were over lookin the front entrance near the railway line which didnt really bother us as we werent in the room tht often only to change an sleep.. cant fault the food at all loads of choice every night, themed nights an a chef on each night show cooking! fresh pizzas fish chicken burgers etc! pool area very good our wee girl loved it especially the jacuzzi! only real complaint wud be some of the bar staff wud really need some customer service training as they werent very pleasant at times apart from maurizio he was brilliant! always smiling happy an keepin the customers goin especially the kids my wee girl loved him! i think he deserves a service award! the hotel reception staff were lovely always a nice smile an very helpful, the entertainment was cheesy at times but was good fun an my wee girl loved the mini disco! overall we had a fantastic time an wud definately return , cambrils is a lovely place, beautiful marina an lots to do if u wanna venture out of the hotel! also go to the aquopolis water park its brill an also u have to visit portaventura! hopefully be back next year an def reccommend this hotel ,,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donnasmyth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you for your recommendation and lovely feedback on breakfast, our facilities, food and the hotel in general!

Whilst I am delighted to see that you enjoyed almost every single aspect of your stay, I am sorry to read that you felt that some of our bar staff fell short of expected customer service standards; I will certainly speak to my staff to ensure this does not repeat in the future.

Once again thanking for your time and looking forward to welcoming you back next year for another enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,
The Management of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    376
    252
    121
    74
See reviews for
497
340
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from Best Hotel Cambrils we had a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the entrance and car park. The room was spacious enough and well appointed inc a fridge and very nice bathroom. Do take a few hangers for the wardrobe though.
I wasn't so bothered about the view out of the balcony because we tend to spend very little time in our room which was probably a blessing as we were within 20 metres of a high speed rail line. Trains thundered past often blowing their horns at all times of the day/night/morning.
This racket would often break our sleep.
The only other issues I had with the hotel was it's lack of entertainment and games during the day and the long waiting times at the pool bar (the only bar open) for drinks and snacks between 11am and 2pm. 15 to 20 minute waits for drinks were common because it was woefully understaffed especially in the first week. We often gave up and went out of the hotel which if you are on an all inclusive package is particularly galling.
The food and drinks in the restaurant were excellent. A very wide choice with theme nights and generally good staff in this area.
Cambrills is a lovely resort about 30 mins walk from the hotel, Salou being about the same distance in the opposite direction and slightly tacky.
Overall I would not visit the Best Hotel Cambrils again.

Room Tip: Pool view only unless you're a deaf trainspotter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay at the hotel Best Cambrils, however, we are always pleased to read what our guests think, as it really does help with our commitment to continually review and improve the service we provide. It pleases us to know that our restaurant was to your liking and you enjoyed our buffet. I do hope you will choose our hotel again and give us an opportunity to rectify the aspects of your stay that you were not completely satisfied with. Best Regards, Management of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were a bit apprehensive going to this hotel due to the negative reviews but we could not have been more pleased with the whole experience. Well worth the extra few euros for a pool view but remember earplugs because entertainment is a wee bit noisy but does finish around 12am. Food was amazing with something for everyone our boys aged 8 and 10 tried lots of different things and loved them. There were comments about unfriendly staff but to be honest I don't blame them because they are rushed off their feet and have to put with horrible rude Russian folk all day! If you were nice and friendly to them you got the same back. The maids cleaned rooms every day clean towels if you wanted them and the pool is lovely too. Only down side is that the pool area was probably not cleaned as often as it should have been a few tables with dirty cups plates etc needed washed. The location is perfect just a stones throw from amazing beach and promenade and bus stop outside takes you to town centre, Barcelona, Portaventure etc. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scudyer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review, your lovely comments on so many aspects of your experience at the hotel are highly appreciated. Cambrils is the perfect place for family holidays and we are so glad you chose to stay at our hotel. Delighted that we were able to create fond memories for you and it would be lovely to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Management of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Have just spent 2weeks in cambrill and we could not have chosen a better hotel. The food was excellent and varied to meet every taste and the staff were all very friendly. The hotel is situated in a great position just a 2minute walk to the beautiful beach would definitely return . Although this is a very large hotel at no time did it appear crowded and the whole two weeks was a delight

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter although close to a railway line with occasional train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steadyleady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Reviewer, Fantastic to hear that you will be back to enjoy all the hotel and Costa Dorada has to offer, greatly value your comments and taking the time to praise the food and service in particular. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays in the years to come. Regards, Management Best Cambrils
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Having read several contradictory reviews of this hotel, I can honestly say that this was a good value hotel in a very pleasant resort. On arrival we asked about the issue of noise and view of the railway side and were offered the option of viewing the original room allocated at the rear of the hotel and another overlooking the pool. The rooms at the front are slightly larger and carry a premium extra should you opt for this - which is not unreasonable. In fact, we preferred the room to the rear as it was on the top floor in a corner where you could see both the railway line and the sea. It could be argued that if you want to avoid late night guest and entertainment noise, a room to the rear and higher up may actually be better. You get used to the trains!

Choice of food in the restaurant is very good, though it gets busy after 9pm as a lot of non residents come in for the range and value on offer. Breakfast is also very good in terms of choice of hot or cold.

TV channel choice in rooms is limited. Rooms are very clean and serviced every day. Staff pleasant and helpful as a rule. However you have to ask for things, as there is not much information provided in the room.

The hotel is very well placed in relation to an excellent, clean soft golden sand beach, which is less crowded than most on this coast, Only drawback is that it is quite a long walk to Cambrils town, but the bus service is excellent and relatively cheap. .Cambrils port is a very attractive small town and has a good market once a week. Take the bus to the market as it is in the northern part of the town.

There are nice cafe/restaurants facing the beach close to the hotel though choice of food can be a bit limited. Beware crazy cyclists on the cycle path/promenade though!

Easy to get buses to Salou and Tarragona (well worth a visit to the Rambla/beach/roman old town) and Barcelona. A trip to Barcelona by train from Salou is possible but a long journey in a packed and surprisingly infrequent train, so get a bus or go on an organised tour.

Room Tip: On arrival ask for a choice if you have been allocated a room at the rear - better to do this when y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank seeisatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest, Your lovely comments on so many aspects of your experience at the hotel are appreciated, thank you very much for such positive praise. We are truly delighted to read that our pleasant and professional team made a great impression, the atention to detail is absolutely central in our services. It was our pleasure to look after you and we look look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I travelled to Best Cambrils on the 25th July for a week in a large party of 8 of us! 6 adults and 2 children. After reading some of the more negative comments I think it's safe to say we were a tad nervous however this was totally unfounded!

We had 4 rooms on the second floor looking over the car-park /railway line. The train was nowhere near as noisy as some have intimated on here - we spent so little time in our rooms (we were on holiday!) that the only time any of us really noticed it was when we were hanging our towels out!

The reception staff were friendly and helpful - we couldn't check in til midday so spent the morning down on the beach - beautiful! Some of the bar staff (not all) were clearly unhappy with serving English - a little disappointing but some were great. Francoise from the Pool Bar was very cheerful and funny!

The restaurant can be a little hectic but the staff were always very helpful. There were several large groups and they always tried their best to seat groups together. The choices of food were immense and lovely! Lots of fresh food, fresh fish, food being cooked in front of you and it was also in abundance. Don't confuse the rude and bullyish customers with the restaurant staff. They work incredibly hard and some customers were damn rude!

The pool was lovely, if a little cold! There was always plenty of sun beds around. The pool bar was busy at times but there was plenty of choice. My only comment would be that parents should perhaps not let their children go up and down all the time. This clearly slows down the bar staff and a lot of the children were young and only wanting ice creams. They were also sitting at the bar which I personally don't like!

The beach was lovely and within a minutes walk. Definitely worth spending a day or two over there. If you're all inclusive, order a packed lunch the evening before - they are well worth it! Packed full of tasty food for the day :)

My only negativity would be around the entertainment. This felt to be directed solely at children and the entertainers spoke in very fast Spanish - their English was lacking - but you really couldn't understand a lot of what they said! I think if the hotel worked on this aspect, it could really nail it!

All in all, a great holiday for all of us!!

Room Tip: You shouldn't be spending a lot of time in your room! All have positives and negatives!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jules898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
This is fantastic to hear you had great holidays, thank you for such a detailed review. The greatest pleasure for the team and me comes from exceeding our guests' expectations and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for pointing out which aspects you liked and which were not so good, this definitelly helps us when reviewing our services. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays in the years to come. Best Regards, the Management of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have just returned from a weeks holiday. We had an early flight so arrived at the hotel around 10am which was well before check-in which is anytime after 12pm, we were tired and had a 2 hour wait before we were supplied with our all inclusive wristbands, the drinks machines hadn't been turned on so we were left waiting in the lobby. When we got our keys I was relieved that we had a pool view which was very nice however the rooms lacked attention, no mirror in room aside from the bathroom which is useless because its steamed up after showering, reception told me all rooms were the same, curtains missing pegs, looked shabby hanging, only given one chair on balcony even though they were 3 in my party, when asked we were given 1 more. Sheets didn't fit beds very well too small. The shower was very good and powerful but I don't know what good the bath would have been as it was tiny perhaps for young children. The maids very pleasant and worked hard everyday but tidied rather than cleaned, towels were changed on request if left in the bath but I have to say towels looked on the grubby side. The pool was cleaned well daily but the sun beds were very old and grotty, you have to pay 2euros for a parasol which is refundable at the end of the day with receipt, these to could do with replacing. We bought a Lilo for our daughter from a shop attached to the hotel and we're told she couldn't use it even though other children had different floaty pool toys, their were no signs informing lilo's were not allowed. Pool side bar staff are very busy so you could find yourself waiting a while before being served and even on an all inclusive package some drinks and ice creams are an extra charge. The food in the restaurant was good, a wide range for adults and children, the show cooking looks great but be aware I wasn't always convinced that the meat was cooked. Some lovely stir fry dishes and freshly made pancakes for breakfast. The thing that let the restaurant down was the continuously dirty plates which we had to search for a clean one, on positive note the staff were polite and work extremely hard. We enjoyed our holiday as the hotel is in a quiet and convenient location with a bus stop right outside the front great for trips along the coast and excursions also the Plana coach company is opposite the hotel, they are extremely helpful with bus times etc, would recommend you seek them out if your planning a trip as we feel they were better value. Lovely beach with golden soft sand a few minutes walk away. We enjoyed some lovely evening walks along the coast. Overall this hotel is far from 4star.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10032002caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Caroline, Many thanks for leaving your review, your opinion is highly appreciated and valued. We are always pleased to read what our guests think, as it really does help with our commitment to continually review and improve the service we provide. We aim to ensure all our guests receive a highest level of customer service and I am dissapointed you felt that this was not your case. Please accept our apologies; we do hope you would consider returning to the Best Cambrils again in the future. Best Regards, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambrils
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#8 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
3.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Cambrils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Cambrils

Property: Hotel Best Cambrils
Address: Avda Diputacion, 141, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Cambrils 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the area of Vilafortuny only 60m. from the beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, fridge, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet style restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria, TV lounge and a snack-bar at the swimming pool. Outdoor swimming pool for adults and children, games room, children’s area and kid’s club. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: spa, gift shops, internet corner, fitness centre, massage, ping pong and billiard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Cambrils reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Cambrils Hotel Cambrils
Best Hotel Cambrils
Cambrils Best Hotel
Hotel Best Cambrils Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing