We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Best Cambrils
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

On arrival we were given our room number key and direction for our room although i found 50 euros expensive for safe. Food was lovely and we never had to queue although the later you left it the longer the queues and there was plenty of variety and my 9 year old is very fussy. Sunbeds were a nightmare as you had to be up by 8 to reserve them although it says no reserving everyone done it some would put their towels down for the day but you wouldnt see them and they would return late afternoon and move their towels which i found very unfair. Evening entertainment was hit or miss but everyone has different tastes. My daughter loved the holiday and got involved in the activities in the day but declined joining the kids club. Our room was situated at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road which wasnt a problem as once the doors are shut we didnt hear a thing. The room was large enough for the 3 of us and was well maintained. I did find that the bar staff at the pool side tended to ignore the british and serve the spanish straight away i waited for ages at one point and also seen someone complain about it as their grandson was waiting for ages although there was one waiter there think his name was maurizo who was fantastic and was always smiling and chatting. Overall we had a lovely holiday and i would recommend this hotel to people.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Julie,

Many thanks for leaving your review of our hotel and of the overall experience you had during your stay at Best Cambrils. It is great to hear that you had a lovely holiday; thank you for your nice words about Maurizio, I am sure he will be delighted to have been mentioned!

We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Antonio Escobedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    394
    259
    124
    76
See reviews for
515
351
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

On arriving to the hotel receptionist Sebella shouted at us to be quiet when asking questions about hotel. Reception staff have very poor english which can be frustrating.
The standard of the rooms was poor dust under bed and the shower cannot be moved and floods the bathroom.
The queues for breakfast far too long.
Also the receptionist refused to call me a taxi into reus at 11pm and I had to walk with a case in the dark alone.
Very disappointed

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sunshinegirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to post some feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with the hotel and your poor impressions about the general atmosphere. We always try to achieve a very high standard and it is clear that we failed to do so on this occasion. We have taken careful note of your comments and I will speak personally to my staff to ensure that we improve in our services. I hope that you do not allow this one visit to spoil your overall impression of the hotel Best Cambrils and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Antonio Escobedo.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cambrils hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at best cambrils from 25/7/14 for 2 weeks. Full board. Family 4 . We had a great time. Room cleaned every day clean sheets and towels when needed. Food was excellent the choices available were brilliant. Entertainment every night some better than others. My 8 year old went to the hotel run kids clubs and loved it,most times she went twice a day. Animation team were great with the kids. Most of the staff were very nice. Hope to return again soon.:-)

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel are the best
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank andyg805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your lovely review and for having spent the time to post it. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us, that you were happy with the food, your room and the entertainment team. We do always try to make sure that our guests find everything for their needs and tastes; glad to hear that your child was busy with our kids club and enjoyed the activities there! We are all looking forward to receiving you back to the Hotel.

Best Regards,

Antonio Escobedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just lovely, cannot fault it. Travelled with my partner & 2year old son. Great location. Bus stop right outside hotel taking u 5mins into salou. 15mins to water park in la Pineda. Cambrills in the other direction. 2 mins walk to the beach. Beautiful long walk on the front up to salou.Big spacious standard room with all you need, fridge & aircon brilliant. Was at the back of hotel near the train lines. Didn't bother us, don't go on holiday to sit in the room. Lovely big pool was busy but always managed to get a sun bed. Food fantastic, something for everyone. Staff fine didn't have a problem & cheery staff at pool bar. Great holiday. Would love to return one day.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 87Rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it is a delight to read that you had a great time with us and enjoyed your holidays. All our team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards from Cambrils.

Management of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Best Cambrils, in Cambrils.
This hotel is situated in a quieter area of Cambrils . However it is only a short bike/bus ride to Salou or the centre of Cambrils. The bus stop is right outside the hotel.
There are some shops and restaurants near by.
The Hotels buffet restaurant offers a fantastic variety of food which was all very very good. They have theme nights, which again were great(still have other food for those which are a bit fussy)
Breakfast some times were a bit busy, and you would have to wait for a table to be cleared, and again the bars could do with more staff, as you had to wait on occasions, but neither of these spoiled our holiday.
You can ask for a lunch box if you are going out for the day, and to say they give you plenty is a understatement .
One thing my children were disappointed with, was that they did not allow inflatables in the pool, but again, no big thing.
There is daily entertainment program how're it's not very well promoted, again this did not effect our holiday.
People have commented about the trains, yes there is a railway track at the back of the hotel, but cannot say it bother us that much, however we were on the side of the hotel.
The beach is a short stroll away from the hotel, and they have a beach costal path, that runs both ways to Salou and Cambrils.
Some have commented about the rooms, we found ours very clean, and was spacious enough for the 4 of us (2 adults & 2 children). Room cleaned daily and towels changed at your request.
Some people are commenting that on the arrival that your room may not be ready, if you read you holiday information, they do state this. Again this dose not need to spoil your holiday, put you luggage in the hotels luggage room and start your holiday.
One thing to state, there is NO cashpoints
Would recommend this hotel if you like a quieter location, would return again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Andrea,

Many thanks for your lovely review.

We are truly delighted to read that you had a pleasant and relaxing holidays, thank you very much for your recommendation. We are very glad to read that you would be coming back to Best Cambrils and hope we shall see you again before too long.

Regards,
Management of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from an 11 night stay at this hotel, and I wanted to do an honest family review. My husband and two sons stayed in this area many years ago when the boys were much younger and we had fantastic memories of the area and stayed in the sister hotel on a few occasions , so we decided to return this year and stay at the Best Cambrils . Upon check in it was a little slow and not very happy looking staff assisted us in the check in we were early and told to come back and the rooms would be ready at a set time which they were. The rooms were both on the same corridor and at the read of the hotel where the trains pass by daily many many times this did not really bother us at all as we live close to a railway at home. The rooms are basis, they are clean upon arrival and the linen is good beds a little hard but that can be personal choice, our sons beds were softer and they had no issues with them . Our air conditioning was not at all good and when we opened the veranda door the electric supply stopped so we had to go to reception and raise this issue which was sorted out but the air con was still poor. The rooms were serviced daily throughout our stay but the standard of daily cleaning was no great shake , the mirrors were never cleaned the surfaces were not washed or dusted and we had on two occasions ask to have the floors cleaned . The standards in the bathroom were fine and the supplies of towels and cosmetics etc were good.a real bug bearer of mine was that there was only one tiny bin in the bathroom and NONE in the main bedroom so if you had a few water bottles or general rubbish the bin was overflowing .the food at the hotel was good you could always get something to suit you they had some good nights and some not so good but again that is personal choice, the staff are very busy and could seriously do with some customer service training as some of the floor staff look like they are always unhappy . Out of the 11 nights we ate breakfast and dinner about 5 times as we felt it was a hassle at times to get a table . We never used the pool as if was so so busy from day one you would of needed to have camped out to get sun beds and that is not our style so we used the beach which is a two min walk away, the location of the hotel is Super shops, buses, beach, and lovely walks all close by . The hotel provides a basis service and is in need of some serious money to be spent on it but as I said at the start you get what you pay for . All in all we had a good family break my sons loved the beach and they said that they would return to the area and possibly that hotel agin !!! Hope this helps .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Maureen, Many thanks for having posted your honest and helpful review about our hotel in TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that there were few things that inconvenienced you during your stay; I take a note of them in order to revise and improve our service. Thank you for your suggestions. Delighted to read that all in all you had a good family break and that you would choose our hotel for another stay! We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Antonio Escobedo, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

just back yesterday from 11 nights at the best cambrils with my partner an 6 year old daughter!! really lovely hotel , rooms were good size, we were over lookin the front entrance near the railway line which didnt really bother us as we werent in the room tht often only to change an sleep.. cant fault the food at all loads of choice every night, themed nights an a chef on each night show cooking! fresh pizzas fish chicken burgers etc! pool area very good our wee girl loved it especially the jacuzzi! only real complaint wud be some of the bar staff wud really need some customer service training as they werent very pleasant at times apart from maurizio he was brilliant! always smiling happy an keepin the customers goin especially the kids my wee girl loved him! i think he deserves a service award! the hotel reception staff were lovely always a nice smile an very helpful, the entertainment was cheesy at times but was good fun an my wee girl loved the mini disco! overall we had a fantastic time an wud definately return , cambrils is a lovely place, beautiful marina an lots to do if u wanna venture out of the hotel! also go to the aquopolis water park its brill an also u have to visit portaventura! hopefully be back next year an def reccommend this hotel ,,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donnasmyth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you for your recommendation and lovely feedback on breakfast, our facilities, food and the hotel in general!

Whilst I am delighted to see that you enjoyed almost every single aspect of your stay, I am sorry to read that you felt that some of our bar staff fell short of expected customer service standards; I will certainly speak to my staff to ensure this does not repeat in the future.

Once again thanking for your time and looking forward to welcoming you back next year for another enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,
The Management of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambrils
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
666 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
439 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#8 of 33 in Cambrils
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
959 reviews
1.9 mi away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#2 of 33 in Cambrils
490 reviews
3.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Cambrils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Cambrils

Property: Hotel Best Cambrils
Address: Avda Diputacion, 141, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Cambrils 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the area of Vilafortuny only 60m. from the beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, fridge, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet style restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria, TV lounge and a snack-bar at the swimming pool. Outdoor swimming pool for adults and children, games room, children’s area and kid’s club. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: spa, gift shops, internet corner, fitness centre, massage, ping pong and billiard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Best Cambrils reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Cambrils Hotel Cambrils
Best Hotel Cambrils
Cambrils Best Hotel
Hotel Best Cambrils Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing