We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of TRYP Port Cambrils

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Port Cambrils
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leeds england
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed at the Tryp in Cambrils for a week in September 2013. Very nice hotel, good location in a very nice area. Hotel very clean , well furnished and managed. Rooms bright and airy, furnished in a modern style. Food was good with an excellent choice at breakfast and dinner. Not a tourist hotel more a business visitor type catering for conferences etc. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone, looking for a quiet location in a nice Spanish town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inspector77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlos_trypcambrils, E-Guest Experience at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to improve every day... for you.
We hope you visit us again soon and we wanted thank very much you time spent in rating our services.

Greetings form this part of mediterranean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    425
    103
    28
    14
See reviews for
265
440
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
De Panne, Belgium
Level Contributor
328 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Staying here at this moment for the second time and still like it very much .
Nice rooms ( Nr. 209 ) with balcony and comfortable beds .
Own garage under the hotel , nice and clean pool .
Great breakfast and dinner-buffet. Nice selection of , also cheap , wines .
If i had to find something negative ..... maybe the stone-hard ( even dangerous for some people . ) nuts-selection , given with the aperitivo at the hotelbar :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-side room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlos_trypcambrils, E-Guest Experience at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, 22 September 2013

On behalf of our entire TRYPers team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in TRYP.
These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.

Thank you for your excellent rating and we hope you visit us again soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Tryp in September and purchased a half board deal. The room was spacious, light and airy. Beds comfortable with lovely bedding. All rooms seem to have a nice balcony.Air conditioning worked well. The pool area was well kept with a lovely bar- quite reasonable. The pool was very cold though- not many swimming.The staff are fantastic and friendly. The food is great, with lots and lots of choices. It's a 2 minute walk to the lovely beach and there are lots of shops, restaurants and bars close by which are very inviting. We will hopefully be back. We travelled from Barcelona El Prat airport and there is a bus that takes you directly there- well a 2 minute walk away- right in front of the beach for Eur 20 return. Bargain.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maeve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlos_trypcambrils, E-Guest Experience at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
I would like to start off thanking you for your nice words! We really like to take advantage of these opportunities to greet you once again and thank you for keeping counting on us!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We are staying at this hotel at the moment room 421 .The staff at this hotel cant do enough for their guests and any request we have made has been responded to quickly. The room is large and airy and very comfortable. What stands out the most is the way the hotel is managed Gustavo Cabedo iis in charge and he has made our 11 day trip memorable he goes the extra mile for sure man y thanks we will be back

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelagh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlos_trypcambrils, E-Guest Experience at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
On behalf of our entire TRYPers team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in TRYP. These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.

Best Regards and have nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Located a few minutes walk from the beech, bars and restaurants this hotel is located perfectly. Rooms a good size with a small balcony. Comfortable big beds provided in the room with all the other bits you need like minibar, TV etc. Swimming pool area nice and you can get towels from reception leaving a small deposit. We hired bikes from the hotel and went along the coastal cycle path. Much cheaper to do this from the hotel then the bike hire places along the coast. Breakfast had a lot if choice, even a glass of Cava if you wanted. Fresh omelettes made to order if wanted. We ate here for dinner a couple of times and it was alright, a lot of choice buffet style. Staff all very good. Overall very good. We would go back if we came back to Cambrils.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlos_trypcambrils, E-Guest Experience at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for your excellent rating . On behalf of our entire team TRYPeros , I want to thank you for the nice words that you have destined us about your stay with us. We are delighted to have been chosen , so that you could live the city to the fullest on your visit . We hope you visit us again soon. Thanks again for using tripadvisor to leave your opinion to other travelers and wish you have a nice day .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Nice rooms, very clean, kind staff and amazing breakfast...plus a good gym if you want to burn all the calories earned with the wonderful spanish food!!! I've appreciated the comfortable bed, the balcony in the room and the sauna near the gym. Unfortunately I didn't try the swimming pool for the weather. I would suggest this hotel

Room Tip: Comfortable bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Quality Manager at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to be better every day for you.
We are delighted to have been chosen and you have enjoyed the city the most during your visit.

We hope that you visit us soon and thank you for the time spent in rating our services.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I thought the Tryp Hotel was very good. Room and bathroom were big and well equipped with a good balcony overlooking the pool. The position was great, being near beach, shops, restaurants and the bus route between Tarragona, Salou and Cambrils. The food was excellent with plenty of choice - omelettes made to order at breakfast were particularly good and freshly squeezed orange juice wasa nice touch. Live music accompanied dinner in the evenings. Breakfast was large and I managed with just a snack during the day until eating dinner at 8 pm. The pool area was well kept with plenty of sunbeds. Staff throughout were superb, always friendly and helpful. The hotel and pool area were spotless. The hotel was full and had a buzz about it. Some people on Tripadvisor have mentioned the trains passing by but I can honestly say that I was only aware of about three going past all day and then it was only for about 15 seconds so this did not bother me at all and I did not notice any fumes. We went to Tarragona and I can recommend this, particularly to the old town. The Plana bus leaves from the roundabout about five minutes walk away from the hotel, costs about 3.5 euros each way and takes about an hour. If you are doing a few journeys on the Plana bus, it is worth asking about the card from the Plana information kiosks (I had to walk half-way to Salou to find one that was open though). I can recommend the ice creams at Antonio.sirivent on the restaurant drag opposite the marina - absolutely gorgeous! I can recommend Cambrils as a pleasant family resort and can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: My room was on Floor 3 overlooking the pool - I liked it! I think that it was a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Quality Manager at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
It's nice start the week with comments such as yours.
Thank you very much for the time spent and from the hotel TRYP Port Cambrils, we wish you a happy week.
Our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#8 of 33 in Cambrils
582 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#2 of 33 in Cambrils
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
673 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#10 of 33 in Cambrils
1,074 reviews
1.4 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Port Cambrils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Port Cambrils

Property: TRYP Port Cambrils
Address: Rambla Regueral 11, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cambrils
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambrils
#4 Family Hotel in Cambrils
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Port Cambrils 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tryp Port Cambrils is the best choice for leisure and business travel in Cambrils, thanks to its privileged location, its full facilities and the quality of its services. Tryp Port Cambrils provides 156 fully-equipped rooms, some with sea views, different dining areas (Tosca Buffet Restaurant, Lobby Bar and Grill Pool), 2 terraces (Veranda and Tosca) free WiFi internet throughout the Hotel, 2 outdoor swimming pools (adult / child), a modern fitness centre exclusively for guests with two saunas and massage room under request, car park for 82 vehicles, 10 meeting rooms for up to 400 people and a large, bright hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Melia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP Port Cambrils reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Port Cambrils Hotel Cambrils
Sol Melia Cambrils
Sol Melia Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing