We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cambrils Park - Amazing Place!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cambrils
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cambrils Park Resort
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cambrils Park - Amazing Place!”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Just back from 9 days at Cambrils Park with Canvas holidays. This is NOT a campsite but a 5 star holiday village (the pitches that hosted caravans/tents are being turned into apartments and villas on a man-made lagoon).We stayed in an aloha bungalow, the most basic accomodation but still fabulous, like a little wooden holiday chalet, and spotlessly clean, cleaned by professional cleaners, not holiday reps! . Great entertainment, well stocked and reasonably priced shop and bakery, 2 lovely restaurants.Trampolines, games room, crazy golf, basketball, football and table-tennis keep the kids well occupied in all weather. The staff are very helpful (we booked a cab to take us to the bus-station and a security guard came to our bungalow at 6am to take our luggage and us to the taxi in a golf buggy).

To get there, if you are unable to fly to Reus, you can get a bus from T1 at Barcelona el Prat to the seafront 5 minutes from the site (stop is VilaFortuny). It takes about 1.5 hours but so does the train and you have to change at Barcelona Sants station so bus a much easier option, check out the spanish plana bus timetable.

While travelling about locally in the Tarragona area you can by a T10 ticket which allows 10 trips and costs €13.5 and works out a very cheap and efficient way to travel. You can walk or take the bus along the 3 kms to Cambrils port, or to Tarragona. The bus also takes you to the Universal Studios Port Aventura, which is fabulous (at this time of year it is quiet and therefore there are minimum queues for the rides). Lots to go on, even for a 4 year old (lots for kids to go on as long as at least 1 metre tall and accompanied by an adult).

We are planning to book again for next Easter !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    256
    52
    16
    12
See reviews for
742
16
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Cambrilis is fantastic, we went last May and are just about to re-book for this year. Last year we got excellent price to fly to Reus but this year its just way too expensive so we will fly into barcelona. By flying into Reus we got a cab which was 45euro and 45 euro back to cambrilis park and considering car hire is much the same its really up to yourself which you choice, but you definately dont need a car to get around. We had 2 kids in 2 strollers and it was fine to get around. The bus stop for tarragona and salou is just at the end of the road about 8mins walk (not far trust me). The resort has everything you need, so its easy to while away your time there but for a day trip we went to salou and to portaventura-just beware the waterpark in portaventura doesnt open until later on in May, we must have been too early last year as it was still closed. A good tip is to buy your tickets at portaventura, there are touts there selling 2 for 1 coupons just before the ticket stall and its all above board, so say you save 40euro they ask for 15euro in return for coupon (something like that, cant remember exact costings). My kids were 4 and kids under 3 are free so they dont check so a 4 year old would prob pass as 3 to get in free (every little helps). We were also I would say slightly on the early side for the serious evening entertainment having said that they still had some programmes on in the evening and kids clubs were great.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ireland06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have been to Cambrils in July 2011. We booked again in September for 2012 based on 2011 prices.
But beware they have increased the prices for 2012 by over 14%. That is from €210 per night in July to €240.
That's one Hell of an increase in these times and Very bad form I think from the management for repeat customers. A good family holiday but Very expensive now.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank looferDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Went last May 21st for a week,weather perfect resort very clean and felt safe...alot of irish there..Villa bonita very spacious and clean.Got 2 villas beside each other as we went with our friends and their two kids(3,5yrs).The kids had a ball(ours age 1,4,6),so much to do....The cafe was open early which was great as our 1 yr old was waking before the others so took him off to the cafe , and enjoyed a fresh croissant and coffee...overall really enjoyed it......p.s look out for a bbq that some other family is finished with rather than buying one.Its lovely to sit out in the evening while the kids play around you

Room Tip: book bonita villas and away from the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Fkehoewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

All brilliant. fantastic place to stay. been lots of times . would recommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank katie67309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed in the Polynesian bungalows. Very clean and very roomy. We consisted of 3 adults and 3 children. Expensive to eat in the campsite but the supermarket on site was perfect and well stocked. The bakery does fresh coffee and all the cakes and breads were heavenly. On site entertainment at night was loved by the kids. Entertainment finished early so the park was really quiet by 11. Perfect for getting small children to sleep and for adults to relax outside on the porch with a glass of vino/beer. Overall we loved the park but it was very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pinkversey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We are a family of 4 with 2 energetic boys looking for a fun filled holiday. They had a ball! From playing football until midnight to screaming themselves silly in Portaventura it was brilliant. The Park itself is spotless, beautiful and so well equipped . We stayed in the Aloha bungalows which are compact clean functional accommodation.the pools are safe ,clean and plentiful ie 3 pools on site. If you want you can relax without ever having to leave the site as it really does cater for your every need. The beach is 5 min wall and is truly picturesque. Cambrils is a must if only for an ice-cream .I would recommend this park for families with young kids as it is safe,well staffed and fun. Older kids are catered for but need time to make friends before they disappear for the week! Go! Try it

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ednanorthernireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
2.4 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
594 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#11 of 33 in Cambrils
1,099 reviews
2.4 mi away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#1 of 33 in Cambrils
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambrils Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambrils Park Resort

Property: Cambrils Park Resort
Address: Av. Mas Clariana s/n, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
Hotel Class:5 star — Cambrils Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dreams have no limit in this family resort on the Costa Daurada, especially designed for the young ones. A 4 * Apartment Hotel divided into three large accommodation areas, where thematic pools and the setting of the facilities recreate true paradises. Thus, we find: The Mediterranean; with 4 * SUP apartments of different sizes and en-suite rooms. They are accommodations with the maximum of comfort, in a quiet and cosy area. The Carib; These villas represent the color and joy of the holidays. Spacious wooden cabins fully equipped and surrounded by gardens. The Polynesia; These bungalows are the resort's most exotic option, with wooden cabins and thatched roofs, surrounded by gardens and authentic statues brought from the Asian continent. It has 4 spectacular pool areas with slides, water games and relaxation zones. Among the many quality services offered by the Resort, there is an exceptional animation team and an activity program that leaves no room for boredom. It completes its offer for family vacations with a wide gastronomic offer, having a carefully thought out menu in which there is no shortage of typical dishes from the Mediterranean diet, and that also has special consideration for children, celiacs and people with food allergies. Always looking for a qualitative improvement and respect for the environment, Cambrils Park Resort promotes a management policy based on the ISO UNE EN-ISO 9001: 2008, 14001: 2004, 50001: 2011 regulations, respectively, having the Corresponding certifications. The good climate and the surrounding areas with the beaches of Cambrils make this Resort a unique destination in which to enjoy a few days of unforgettable rest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cambrils Park Hotel Cambrils
Cambrils Park Resort Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing