We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cambrils
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cambrils Park Resort
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great for children lovely pools very clean bungalows very pricey though hard to find good restaurant in area very noisy in early morning with workers good supermarket just up the road from complex good market in cambrills town weds mornings kids love it

Room Tip: Al ground floor bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just returned from our Family Summer Vacation and I can't express highly enough how amazing and good value this resort is for families. It is marked as 4* but in my opinion it is 5*. With lots of pool choices with the highlight for me being the New Beach Pool (not that mammies get much bathing time) it was stunning. We stayed in the Aloha accommodation with 4,6 & 10 year old children. We had plenty of room and you have everything you need for a very comfortable stay. If your kids are not into the night time entertainment then the sports and trampoline area will keep them happy. The website for this resort does not show how beautiful and pristine a resort it really is...hope to go back next year. This is great for families or couples

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our third year here fab as always had a ball. There is organised entertainment most evenings which is great fun if its your thing. We usually went out for dinner in salou or cambrils and then back to bar area. Music and bar finish at twelve which is fine there is no noise in the park after that time security drive around to insure this (in fact we where asked to be quite one night as we where with friends on way home). Our linen was changed every 3 days fantastic service only guibble reception staff not friendly all other staff lovely.. as per complaint from reviewer about noise from apartment i'd say all apartments would be the same and the evening entertainment encourages families loads of babies and small kids!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sevken52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We paid 2500 euro for 12 nights in this park so I was expecting a lot for my money. The park is beautiful and well kept. The gardens are groomed constantly and it is spotlessly clean. The pools are very good and the kids really enjoyed the slides. You were allowed inflatables in only one pool. The first thing that really irritated me about this park was that we were unable to get a sunbed on our first day, or any day for that matter due to the management allowing people to lay towels on beds from 9am. There are plenty of beds to go around and there was NEVER a time where all beds were in use but they lay there empty with towels on for half the day. I became really angry at this as I felt if I have paid over 200 euro per day I should be able to get a sunbed to use while I'm there. I complained to reception and was told 'there is nothing they can do'. I find this unacceptable and poor management. I have been in other hotels where they take a zero tolerance approach to this.

We stayed in the Bonita bungalows which were very good and very spacious, Shower would not keep temp and was always hot then cold. No oven which was an issue, beds not comfortable at all and we had to ask for extra blankets to pad out the mattress. Another disappointing aspect was that despite the park being 80-90% British there were no English channels on the TV! Except one music channel.

Activities are well organised for the kids and my son enjoyed ping pong competitions and organised football games etc.

Extra activities are very pricey 2 euro for trampolines, 4 euro PER PERSON for mini golf. 5 Euro per person for tennis.

The animation is average and I have seen better in smaller campsites. The shows are far to easily cancelled in poor weather, we were there 3 days before any entertainment was laid on due to wind. The management were missing a trick with the large indoor seating area. The days that there were world cup games on there was a large screen showing the match and the area was packed. On non match days there was absolutely nothing, and the area was empty. They should think about at the very least showing a movie or a music channel or arrange a quiz/bingo as they could easily fill this area in increase profits.

Onsite is a supermarket, bakery, shop, clothes shop, beautician and various restaurants. If you have a car you need to visit the supermarket 5 mins outside the campsite called ESCLAT it is awesome! Very cheap compared to the onsite supermarket and you can pick up a disposable BBQ for 5 euro huge rang of food and drink and also everything else! A bit like a Tesco Extra.

Overall disappointed in the value for money at this site as I could have stayed in a 4 star hotel in Miami beach for less.

Don't think we will revisit soon unless the price drops.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the entrance as its quieter. Complain about the sun bed hogging!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jackie443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

don't get me wrong if you are looking for a place to stay an do nothing else but sit by the pool during the day and eat & drink in the evening then this is the spot for you.

But do not expect a a star experience whilst doing so. We stayed in the ground floor 1 bed apt. - 2 adults, 1 9 year old and one baby. The resort promised a cleaning service each morning. After the 3rd day I had to call as there was no sign of the maids, our bin was overflowing, we had no clean towels, dishwasher tablets or toilet paper. I also requested the beds be changed but I was told this is only done on the 6th day.

The cleaning service is a bed making & rubbish removal, although they run a broom over the floor, they do not clean.

There was no bin provided in the bathroom so any sanitary waste had to be carried from there out to the kitchen and disposed off in the kitchen bin.

A very small wardrobe with 8 hangers was provided in the bedroom. No storage in the living room where the sofa bed was. There was 4 below the counter cupboards in the kitchen, one was for the bins and the other 3 contained the crockery and pots and pans. This left no space for storing any food except for on the worktop. There was no oven, only a small 2 ring hob and BBQ's were not permitted. Far from "fully equipped".

The noise from upstairs whenever the toilet was used was akin to some sort of tidal wave - quite unbelievable.Added to this was the evening entertainment which one night was alive and kicking with rock music until midnight, then we were woken by the grounds staff strimming the following morning at 07:30am.

The laundry service is very bad value for money at €11 per bag for washing and drying, they cramped all the warm clothes into the bags in a ball, so they ended up super creased. We returned asking for ironing, they quoted €3 per item or €35 to hire an iron!

Cambrills need to adjust their attitude away from the service level offered by a camp site and more to that of a hotel.

For ths money they charge they are fabulous 4* villas to rent elsewhere - why so many continue to re-book? Have they not stayed anywhere else???

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Sassy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We've stayed here twice. Accommodation is fantastic. We stayed in the villa bonitas although we did look at the other accommodation which looked equally impressive. Ours was clean, comfortable and the outside area is lovely.
Shops are reasonably priced as are the restaurants and the food is lovely. The shows were amazing, even though they were in Spanish of which I don't speak a word, I still really enjoyed them. Our youngest particularly loved parky the character.
Now the real plus of this resort are the pools they are fantastic plenty of slides and quieter pools. There are three pool areas so you've got no chance of being bored and they cover every age range.
10 min drive from port aventura, which is brilliant, close to the beach and salut. You will not get bored at cambrils.
If your British there is a real mix of other European families. We liked it but if you like mainly British hotels then this might not be for you.
Can't recommend this place enough families will love it.

Room Tip: If you like quiet of a night choose a villa away from the main pool, but activities are only on till...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ems2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from here was here also last year had a brilliant time the kids entertainment / entertainers were very good. I would especially like to mention Raul Mendez who worked in the restaurant / snack bar his english was excellent and he really looked after us every time we ate there he was always smiling and ran a very good restaurant and also payed attention to detail. Also Leo who is french in the same restaurant was excellent. We ate in the Main restaurant and where the menu and food was very good we found that it was difficult to communicate with the staff there eg I asked for a spoon one night and the waiter hadnt a clue what I was saying and if you wanted to order something on the menu without sauce god help you they just stuck to the menu as we pointed it to them but overall the staff were very pleasant, friendly etc. It is a very safe place to bring kids and very clean and well kept resort. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
2.4 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,075 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
878 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mas Gallau
Mas Gallau
#12 of 33 in Cambrils
159 reviews
2.4 mi away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#1 of 33 in Cambrils
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambrils Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambrils Park Resort

Address: Av. Mas Clariana s/n | Gps: 41°04'35.2n 1°06'33.4e, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cambrils
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
Hotel Class:5 star — Cambrils Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dreams have no limit in this family resort on the Costa Daurada, especially designed for the young ones. A 4 * Apartment Hotel divided into three large accommodation areas, where thematic pools and the setting of the facilities recreate true paradises. Thus, we find: The Mediterranean; with 4 * SUP apartments of different sizes and en-suite rooms. They are accommodations with the maximum of comfort, in a quiet and cosy area. The Carib; These villas represent the color and joy of the holidays. Spacious wooden cabins fully equipped and surrounded by gardens. The Polynesia; These bungalows are the resort's most exotic option, with wooden cabins and thatched roofs, surrounded by gardens and authentic statues brought from the Asian continent. It has 4 spectacular pool areas with slides, water games and relaxation zones. Among the many quality services offered by the Resort, there is an exceptional animation team and an activity program that leaves no room for boredom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cambrils Park Hotel Cambrils
Cambrils Park Resort Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing