We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cambrils
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cambrils Park Resort
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We paid €260 per day for 11 days. no member of staff ever came into our buglow to change sheets or towels or clean or anything. I have paid €80 a night in other places and the place was cleaned every day. the food in the seafood restaurant was good but the service was below average. in general i think the service and the food quality is poor.
The morning classes were very good and the staff doing them were very good. the entertainment staff are their best assist.
The lack of cleaning of our buglow really annoyed me as we paid so much money. The food quality and service needs to improve.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    256
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
741
16
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent ten days there from July 12th with four children aged from 3 to 12 and came away very happy. It was our second time so we knew what to expect but the resort has even improved since we were there two years ago. There's a free shuttle bus to the beach up towards Salou and a new beach-type pool, playground, gym etc. You really couldn't fault the facilities. We didn't get time to go around to all the pools, which is a good sign. The habit of leaving out towels to keep sunbeds is annoying but we could always find a corner on the grass somewhere and by 3pm, there were always a few free beds. It's a pity they don't have barbeques for each bungalow as you get a bit sick of the pizza, burgers etc every night. We always barbeque at other campsites so we did miss that, although a neighbour left us his barbeque when he left so you could be lucky and get one. The older children spent a lot of time in the sports area - football, volleyball, basketball, and it goes on until midnight, I think. It's right beside the entertainment area so it's good for older children who get bored watching the shows.
This was our first time to return to a resort and we weren't disappointed. We'll try something different next year but I wouldn't mind going back in a few years.

Room Tip: The Bonita bungalows are very spacious for a family of six. And they have a dishwasher, and towels c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mammyonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed at cambrils park 4 times over the last 9 years and have been amazed each time with the improvements. We were impressed with our first visit but it is now just so fantastic! The site is beautifully landscaped and immaculately clean. There are plenty of things to do and good entertainment each evening. Swimming pools are lovely too. The aloha has been improved since lat time - memory foam mattresses and huge walk in shower. Can't recommend it highly enough - we love it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great family holiday at this location, Aloha house is fine, equipped with all mod cons except an oven. There is also no bath, particularly for smaller kids. As I mentioned , you have to supply own toilet roll with fresh towels supplied every 3 days .

No need to lug beach towels with you as you can get very decent ones at reception for 10€ deposit each towel, also can get safe box for 25€, deposit returned at end.

Tv is mainly Spanish so if like me and you need 30 mins to get food ready with small children, maybe the iPad or mini DVD player should be packed.

This place has loads of age and level appropriate pools, only thing is people place towels on beds from early morning , securing beds for the day and annoyingly not using them.

Some staff are very friendly , some are business like and need to go back to charm school as they were robbed. These were not very helpful, for a place predominately occupied by English speaking customers, the level if English was poor.

This place has on site supermarket and bakery . If you have a car or bicycle there are closer supermarkets with more selection.

Loads of evening shows , kids activities, soccer basketball tablet tennis. Again for money spent on accommodation it does not include 2€ for 10 minute trampoline session and 4€ for crazy golf.

Loads of food places varying in price from expensive 40€ per head to 10€ per head.

Overall this is a very clean manicured location, very safe for kids. Nice people with nice mannered children( mainly) and lots to do. Staff could make this a better stay and a few extras could make this a five star location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DinkyIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I recently spent 12 days on site with my wife and 3 year old. This was our 2nd trip and it was just as amazing as the first. As impressed as I was last year I was impressed by the additions made to the park. They have added a gymnasium that has classes most days for the energetic. They also added a new buffet restaurant which adds to the already great eateries on site. The shows are second to none and I would still have no problem in recommending Cambrils Park.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danno-Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful park, very family orientated, very safe for children. The only fault we had is the food in the restaurants are terrible. We would recommend going into the town of cambrils which is 13 euro each way in a taxi for a meal. It's a bit pricey to travel every night into it. They really need to sort out their meals in the resort.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank lornad80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stradbally, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was our 5th trip to Cambrils Park and it continues to impress us.
This year we stayed in one of the new lodges,3 bedrooms as we were 2 families,4adults and 4 children. All bedrooms were ensuite and house was very spacious. Cleaning was done daily and fresh towels provided. Great pub grub just down the road and very reasonable.
Portaventura as always was a fantastic day out.
5 years ago I said we wouldn't go anywhere else while the children were small and I have recommended here to many and all have loved it.

Room Tip: If children are small book away from the entertainment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ninastradbally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
2.4 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
982 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
593 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#11 of 33 in Cambrils
1,096 reviews
2.4 mi away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#1 of 33 in Cambrils
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambrils Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambrils Park Resort

Property: Cambrils Park Resort
Address: Av. Mas Clariana s/n, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
Hotel Class:5 star — Cambrils Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dreams have no limit in this family resort on the Costa Daurada, especially designed for the young ones. A 4 * Apartment Hotel divided into three large accommodation areas, where thematic pools and the setting of the facilities recreate true paradises. Thus, we find: The Mediterranean; with 4 * SUP apartments of different sizes and en-suite rooms. They are accommodations with the maximum of comfort, in a quiet and cosy area. The Carib; These villas represent the color and joy of the holidays. Spacious wooden cabins fully equipped and surrounded by gardens. The Polynesia; These bungalows are the resort's most exotic option, with wooden cabins and thatched roofs, surrounded by gardens and authentic statues brought from the Asian continent. It has 4 spectacular pool areas with slides, water games and relaxation zones. Among the many quality services offered by the Resort, there is an exceptional animation team and an activity program that leaves no room for boredom. It completes its offer for family vacations with a wide gastronomic offer, having a carefully thought out menu in which there is no shortage of typical dishes from the Mediterranean diet, and that also has special consideration for children, celiacs and people with food allergies. Always looking for a qualitative improvement and respect for the environment, Cambrils Park Resort promotes a management policy based on the ISO UNE EN-ISO 9001: 2008, 14001: 2004, 50001: 2011 regulations, respectively, having the Corresponding certifications. The good climate and the surrounding areas with the beaches of Cambrils make this Resort a unique destination in which to enjoy a few days of unforgettable rest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cambrils Park Hotel Cambrils
Cambrils Park Resort Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing