We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good food and very pleasant staff apart from receptionists.”
Review of Hotel Best Maritim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Best Maritim
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, good food and very pleasant staff apart from receptionists.”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 28/9/12 for a week and really enjoyed it. Perfect location on lovely clean beach. Food very good - don't understand the complaints seen on here about it. Cava each morning at breakfast was great! Evening entertainment was fun - particularly enjoyed the Flamenco dancers and Mr Maritim was hilarious. Lots to see and do in the area. Tarragona well worth a visit. Local buses excellent - go to the Busplana shop near hotel and buy travelcard of 10 tickets as its much cheaper. Only negative on this hotel are the surly reception staff who are often very unhelpful and arrogant. Otherwise a great place to stay as the rest of the staff are lovely particularly Kremina & Manuel in the dining room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lisascholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    264
    127
    49
    29
See reviews for
347
196
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I have stayed at maritim three times This time I booked at very short notice We had a lovely five days full board Very good value Fantastic weather for Oct Staff very friendly Location excellent Food brilliant Everywhere spotlessly clean Thanks everyone

Room Tip: First floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Vincynorthernireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a wk in the middle of sep, location to the beach is great that seems to be only positive aspect to this hotel, double bed in room too big door wouldn't close staff told us to move it around ourselves also no locker or lamp in room, safe only opens and closes after 20 attempts, reception and restaurant staff unhelpful and rude, bar staff however were very nice, food in the hotel is slop disgusting, hotel entertainment fab if your 100 yrs old, charge for safe 3 euro a day, charge for fridge in room 3 euro a day! Outdoor pool freezing cold even if weather roasting, indoor pool filthy, u also have to be up at cock crow to get a sun lounger, would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!! There is nothing in cambrils to do to pass time, filthy place!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hamish10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast,Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed at the best for a week from the 15 th July and had a fantastic holiday. The Best Maritim is situated directly onto the beach which creates a stunning view especially if your room has a poolside view! The rooms are not overly big and quite cramped for space. However, the rest of the hotel is most pleasant. The restaurant is large and offers a good selection of food which is of a high standard. The pool area is well laid out with plenty of sunbeds to go around and a bar offering cooling drinks and snacks. There is a well equipped indoor gym also with a small pool. The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant and dealt with any queries quickly. The evening entertainment was varied and enjoyable, kids disco every evening before the main entertainment started.
The location is amazing as the beach is literally on it's doorstep! Once on the beach front you can either turn to the left for an enjoyable walk into Salou or turn Right to head into Cambrils. A lovely walk either way or for the more energetic, bike ride (on special cycle lane) or jog! The location is quiet but near to bars,restaurants and supermarkets. There is also a bus stop outside the hotel which goes into Salou, Port Aventura, La Pineda and Barcelona.
I would highly recommend this hotel and feel it should have a 4 rather than 3 star rating. We will definitely return again :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room as the other rooms overlook two side streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkle080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

First off, if you're going to stay here, try and fly into Reus airport as Barcelona is about 2 hrs coach transfer!

We stayed here as a family of four with two young boys (both under 8) at the end of July 2012.

It was obviously a really busy time for the hotel but the place was clean throughout and although the building itself is quite old the hotel has been well maintained and modernised and is in good condition.

Our boys loved the pool and despite the battle for sunbeds (didn't realise people still went out at 7am to put towels on sun beds!) we enjoyed the pool every day. Right on the beach too.

The restaurant was good and clean, the food always fresh and plentiful, the staff obviously worked very hard and the different theme nights were yummy and well orgnaised!

The ONLY downside we found to this hotel is the open-air entertainment stage which is next to the dining area, (and right outside virtually every rooms balcony) the level of evening entertainment varied massively from dodgy karaoke to excellent African dancing and was VERY loud at times, going on until around midnight every night.... Not great with sleepy young lads who want to go to bed! Thats said, we did enjoy some of it and the kids slept in later.

Overall really good.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view overlook the entertainment stage and are a bit noisy... the quieter room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davehippo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanark
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the pool was clean and at a good temperature, really near to the beach, food was ok and the rooms were clean, can't really complain about anything and would return if i was to go back to the same area

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

my wife and i stayed here for a two week holiday the hotel was very nice, clean food very good
but when it came to the entertainment at night we as brits could not understand a word, if you were russian,german,polish, and of course spanish it was translated but us brits just sat there looking into space. we found a lovely bar 10min walk which sold beer at half the price called the tropical beach bar, there are lots to do so go for it just dont bank on night entertainment at the hotel one last thing we booked a double and got 2 singles pushed togeather

Room Tip: if you want a double bed dont unpack till you get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corfutetley575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambrils
0.2 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#8 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#11 of 33 in Cambrils
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
1.1 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
2.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Maritim

Property: Hotel Best Maritim
Address: Avda Diputacion, 172-174, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Best Maritim 3*
Number of rooms: 472
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the area of Vilafortuny, facing the sea and just in front of Sant Pere beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet style restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, barcafeteria, TV lounge, and a snack-bar at the swimming pool. Outdoor swimming poolfor adults and children with a large terrace solarium, games room, children’s area and kid’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Maritim Cambrils
Best Maritim Hotel Cambrils
Maritim Princess Hotel
Hotel Maritim Princess
Hotel Best Maritim Cambrils, Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing