We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Augustus(Cambrils)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rovira(Cambrils)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Monica Hotel(Cambrils)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel El Cami(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mas Gallau(Cambrils)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Mar(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Diego's Hotel(Cambrils)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
263
376
166
61
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
376
166
61
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe busevery nighthotel entertainmentreception staffstir frybrilliant locationpool and sea viewbus stop right outside the hotelfootball stadiumwatch the evening entertainmentshow cookingla pinedahalf boarddrink pricesdifferent nationalitieschildren running
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 28/9/12 for a week and really enjoyed it. Perfect location on lovely clean beach. Food very good - don't understand the complaints seen on here about it. Cava each morning at breakfast was great! Evening entertainment was fun - particularly enjoyed the Flamenco dancers and Mr Maritim was hilarious. Lots to see and do in the area. Tarragona well worth a visit. Local buses excellent - go to the Busplana shop near hotel and buy travelcard of 10 tickets as its much cheaper. Only negative on this hotel are the surly reception staff who are often very unhelpful and arrogant. Otherwise a great place to stay as the rest of the staff are lovely particularly Kremina & Manuel in the dining room.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank lisascholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I have stayed at maritim three times This time I booked at very short notice We had a lovely five days full board Very good value Fantastic weather for Oct Staff very friendly Location excellent Food brilliant Everywhere spotlessly clean Thanks everyone

Room Tip: First floor with pool view
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Vincynorthernireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a wk in the middle of sep, location to the beach is great that seems to be only positive aspect to this hotel, double bed in room too big door wouldn't close staff told us to move it around ourselves also no locker or lamp in room, safe only opens and closes after 20 attempts, reception and restaurant staff unhelpful and rude, bar staff however were very nice, food in the hotel is slop disgusting, hotel entertainment fab if your 100 yrs old, charge for safe 3 euro a day, charge for fridge in room 3 euro a day! Outdoor pool freezing cold even if weather roasting, indoor pool filthy, u also have to be up at cock crow to get a sun lounger, would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!! There is nothing in cambrils to do to pass time, filthy place!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hamish10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed at the best for a week from the 15 th July and had a fantastic holiday. The Best Maritim is situated directly onto the beach which creates a stunning view especially if your room has a poolside view! The rooms are not overly big and quite cramped for space. However, the rest of the hotel is most pleasant. The restaurant is large and offers a good selection of food which is of a high standard. The pool area is well laid out with plenty of sunbeds to go around and a bar offering cooling drinks and snacks. There is a well equipped indoor gym also with a small pool. The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant and dealt with any queries quickly. The evening entertainment was varied and enjoyable, kids disco every evening before the main entertainment started.
The location is amazing as the beach is literally on it's doorstep! Once on the beach front you can either turn to the left for an enjoyable walk into Salou or turn Right to head into Cambrils. A lovely walk either way or for the more energetic, bike ride (on special cycle lane) or jog! The location is quiet but near to bars,restaurants and supermarkets. There is also a bus stop outside the hotel which goes into Salou, Port Aventura, La Pineda and Barcelona.
I would highly recommend this hotel and feel it should have a 4 rather than 3 star rating. We will definitely return again :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room as the other rooms overlook two side streets.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sparkle080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

First off, if you're going to stay here, try and fly into Reus airport as Barcelona is about 2 hrs coach transfer!

We stayed here as a family of four with two young boys (both under 8) at the end of July 2012.

It was obviously a really busy time for the hotel but the place was clean throughout and although the building itself is quite old the hotel has been well maintained and modernised and is in good condition.

Our boys loved the pool and despite the battle for sunbeds (didn't realise people still went out at 7am to put towels on sun beds!) we enjoyed the pool every day. Right on the beach too.

The restaurant was good and clean, the food always fresh and plentiful, the staff obviously worked very hard and the different theme nights were yummy and well orgnaised!

The ONLY downside we found to this hotel is the open-air entertainment stage which is next to the dining area, (and right outside virtually every rooms balcony) the level of evening entertainment varied massively from dodgy karaoke to excellent African dancing and was VERY loud at times, going on until around midnight every night.... Not great with sleepy young lads who want to go to bed! Thats said, we did enjoy some of it and the kids slept in later.

Overall really good.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view overlook the entertainment stage and are a bit noisy... the quieter rooms seem to overlook the bins or the car park!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davehippo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews