We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monica Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rovira(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Port Eugeni(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miramar(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Colibri Hotel(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Can Sole(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Vila Mar(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marinada(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
317
164
48
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
164
48
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomsmall friendly hotelgarden and pool arealovely hotelspanish townrestaurant staffsmall balconythe busplenty of choicesea frontfree safeshower roomthoroughly enjoyed our staylocal transportshort strollboth breakfast and dinnerbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just returned from hotel monica with my husband after spending 11 lovely days and nights there. Fabulous!!! The room was all we needed with fab shower and much needed air con. No tea facilities in room, so take a kettle. Apart from that, no complaints. The food was varied and plentiful and we never had a problem with it being cold. Loads of salads, fish and meat dishes every night. The hotel itself is of 4 star standard, with beautiful, well kept gardens around the pool. Staff were friendly and courteous and drinks prices in hotel were great, we even brought money home!!! The resort was just up our street, not too big, mainly families and couples. It comes alive at night with people wandering around the shops and down the promenade. Around the corner from the hotel is the lovely beach and also the bus stop. We travelled miles on the buses! they even arrange day trips out at really good prices. Worth visiting- Tarragona, Sitges and Montserrat. Also, Barcelona is a must- an hour and a half away by train. Salou is a bus ride away, we went several times. Overall, the hotel and resort is a fabulous place for a holiday, and we can`t wait to return. PS take some mozzy guard!!

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking pool. Otherwise it will be a road view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daley34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Hotel was 4 star, Superior in most respects, but the food was always cold, breakfast and dinner, a jumble of food, which was not cooked properly, raw or overdone. No vegetarian section as advertised, limited to salad bar most of the time with fish, of various varieties, but not cooked well. Room was nice and clean but had to ask for the bedding to be changed, they forgot until we remined reception after a week. Drinks at bar were limited, ran out of bottled beer after arriving on the Saturday. Other than that, staff were friendly, room was adequate but clean. Pool and grounds were well kept.
Get a new chef!!!!!

Room Tip: Not very good for vegetarians.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patrogrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

It is special in the fact that whilst a reasonably sized hotel still manages to give a small and friendly atmosphere...but still has the facilities that are needed .I opted for a larger room but from what I could see when rooms were left open for cleaning the standard of décor was the same, so don't pay extra unless room size matters to you.

I arranged for Monica to hire me a mobility scooter (70€ for the week) and it was available for me on arrival.Cambrils is well suited to those with mobility issues as it is flat for miles along the front with a very wide prom for large parts.

The food is great as others have mentioned and I must mention the great value at the bar. Great bar meals for between 5€ and 10€ with the latter including a beer which on its own only cost 2€
You don't often see such good value in a 4 star hotel, and 4 star it is, not in pretension but in substance.

No hotel is perfect and my one niggle is that the wife and I are early to bed and early to rise creatures. Meals starting at 8AM and 8PM respectively did not suite us that well. Having said all that I would most certainly return....assuming Monica would let me,......... and just to add, thanks to all at the hotel, you more than deserve our business.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are mainly just larger but of the same standard. A few rooms overlook the road so a pool view is desirable.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed for one week from 8th May. We really wish we had booked 2 weeks, as the hotel lived up to our expectations and beyond.
As previous reviewers have said, it is close to the beach and harbour. Very clean. Our room 321 overlooking the pool was spacious . and A big plus for me was a very comfortable bed.
The staff were marvelous. They said good morning/evening to everyone, and nothing was too much trouble for them. They even helped me with my Spanish, and were really patient and offered help without being patronising.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to young couples, or like us, golden oldies.
A very relaxed but happy atmosphere.
First class. Oh, the food, definitely no complaints there, every evening was something different, and although help yourself, it wasn't piled up high. Small amounts were out and then replenished with fresh. Fresh grilled fishand meat every day. Lots of lovely different Catalan dishes to try too. MMM wonderful.
One of the first holidays we have had where we didn't hear anyone complain.
Cambrils is beautiful too.

Room Tip: We had a superior room, but on looking inside a standard one they were just as lovely. Overlooking the pool is best though as some rooms overlook the side street. 321 is a lovely room. Pool view, but not a noisy pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindalanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This was a very clean, tidy hotel. There was eight in our party on a golfing trip, first time to Costa Dorada, which was wonderful! A pleasant change from Costa del Sol or the Algarve.
Staff friendly, rooms comfortable and clean. breakfasts good. Though we didn't spend a great deal of time there, it was ideal for what we wanted - breakfast, golf, shower, drink, food, drink... bed! We all liked Cambrills, especially the tapas. Will definitely come again. Thank you Monica.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews