We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Apt - Consider where its located in the block”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Voralmar-Mas d'en Gran Apartaments
Mayo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice Apt - Consider where its located in the block”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Initially we were dropped off at the wrong appt so have the address clearly available for the taxi driver , there is a Voralamar and a Voramar apt block about 5km apart and despite specific instructions the taxi left us in the wrong location .
First impressions from the road are not great - Reception was impossible to find , The complex is a mix of private and rental accomadation so there is no "traditional" reception area that you might be familiar with , Reception is an office on the 1st floor that was only found after asking several people of directions . On the outside of the Apt block there is a 20cm x 30cm approx sign in Spanish (its tiny and no help really) with the apt block name and location.
The apt itself which was the main thing was very big , spacious, with the basics and some extras like a washing macgine and iron . Kettles , toasters etc are included so no extra outlay on rental for these . The Apt was very bright with air con in the main rooms with vents into the bedrooms and it worked a treat .
The apt was very close to the beach with great views but I worked hard for this apt , there are a lot of apts in the complex and some are alot further back with smaller sea views and are overlooking the road with is very busy so push for an apt close to the beach as possible .
The locaction is ideal for the beach as its a 5metre walk from the complex exit to the sandy beach .
The complex is well looked after and secure .
On a down side while the staff (signular)are friendly , the office is only open for set hours and there was no flexibility with late checkout , we had to be out for 10am which is reasonable enough but we did look to pay for an extra night . We also had a minor accident that required hospital treatment and the lack of a reception here to help was also a pain .
There is also no Wifi in the complex .
If you have a little extra on the budget (this was not a cheap apt) the Maritim hotel next door is a better option but without the benefit of the easier options on self catering especially with kids.
Overall the basics are spot on , the e apt is big and moderen enough with some creature comforts, the TV is small , there is no Wifi or reception and its a secure well located Complex .
The Pool is also small and unsupervised .

Room Tip: Look at the Map and insist on a room at the front of the Complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
26
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I originally chose these apartments because they were the only option that I could find in the region that provided a two-bed apartment in August for a price I could stomach. The apartment we had was acceptable for the price--spartan with Ikea furnishings. The kitchen was a bit dated--the absence of a dishwasher was an irritant but a washing machine was provided. Basically, if you are using the place as a base between visits to the pool/beach/town, it will do.

Location is a mixed bag. Ideal for the beach as you only have to open the back gate and cross the boardwalk for access. Pool is nice as well, rarely that crowded even during the peak season. On the other hand, it's a bit distant (approx 4 km) from the centre of Cambrils, which is classier than Salou. It's a walk for a family with young children--over an hour. However, it's a scenic trip along the beach with plenty of opportunities to stop. We sometimes walked to city centre and returned at night by bus (stop is Hotel Maritim).

Two tips: our taxi driver dropped us off at Hotel Voramar not Apartments Voralmar! We had to make a grueling trek to the right location. Try to avoid the same plight! (BTW, stick to the bus when possible--taxis seem rather pricey for the distances covered)

Second, you can watch English-language TV shows in English! My daughter made this ingenious discovery while glued to the Disney Channel in Spanish by clicking the Zoom button on the remote. (Just in case you want to take a break from that award-winning novel you packed.)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shane369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2007

myself and my family loved this holiday the appartment was great although we were only there to bath and sleep the beach is about a minute away the kids loved the pool we all could just relax my kids took inflatables in the pool nobody said anything they just enjoyed we all didnt want to come back home

  • Liked — balcony
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coppercell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2007

stayed at these apartments four times..all the apartments are two bedroomed seperate kitchen (with cooker some have wash machine) and a large living room, hallway and a ample balcony. the apartments are like flats really each block has its own small lift (two people and its full) could take some time taking luggage up. under neath these flats is a car park be very care full when little ones come out of the lift..the pool is of average size no blow up beds and stuff allowed. there are no sun beds either, the pool is surrounded by a garden and seating most people just lay on the grass..there is a lovely care taker at these aparts and he keeps every thing in order. maids come every two days and change your beding and towels a few times all dirty linen must be put in a cloth bag provided and left behind the front door. a note on the front door gives you all info for these flats eg fans, safe, tv remote..as these flats are on the beach we love them. and they are nice to relax on your balcony and watch the world go by. there is no entertainment here but you can use the sister hotel next door..all in all these apartments are fine and we have had no problems. some of these flats are privately owned so not everyone will be with your tour opps

  • Liked — great loccation
  • Disliked — lifts
  • Stayed July 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank belltink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#8 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cesar Augustus
Hotel Cesar Augustus
#18 of 33 in Cambrils
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#11 of 33 in Cambrils
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voralmar-Mas d'en Gran Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voralmar-Mas d'en Gran Apartaments

Property: Voralmar-Mas d'en Gran Apartaments
Address: Av Diputacio 170, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Voralmar-Mas d'en Gran Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voralmar-Mas d'en Gran Apartaments are on the beach of Vilafortuny, between Salou and Cambrils. Spacious apartments with balconies and sea side views, seasonal outdoor swimming pool.Voralmar-Mas d'en Gran Apartaments are just a few minutes walk from the centre of Vilafortuny, where you can find a range of bars and restaurants. Salou centre is a 20-minute walk away and Port Aventura is just 4 km from the apartments. Located 17 km. from Reus Airport and 100 Km. from Barcelona Airport Regular buses to Salou, Cambrils, Tarragona, Barcelona and airports, stoped outside of the complex. Please note during the winter months, public transport is limited Features and services: Kitchen and Kitchenware Air Conditioning Heating TV 2 weekly cleaning (except kitchen) with change of towels. Swimming pool (Seasonal) Private parking is possible in site, charge are applicable. Spaces are limited Pets are allowed with a supplement of EUR 5 per night. Thank you to inform the hotel in advance. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION Meals: To contract to the hotel located next door to the Voralmar-Mas d’en Gran Apartaments, (In season, according to their opening dates). GENERAL INFORMATIONS 25 percent of the total amount will be charged on the day of booking and is refundable if you cancelled or modified up to 30 days before date of arrival. 25 percent not will be refundable if cancelled or modified later. In case of no-show, the total price of reservation will be charged. A fixed amount of EUR 150 per apartment are required to pay as a refundable damage deposit. Please note that the guests under 25 years old are required to pay a refundable damage deposit of EUR 100 per person. TIME TO Check-in / Check-out Check-in : 17:00 – 20:30 hours Check-out : 09:00 - 10:00hours If arriving after 20:30 between 1 April and 30 September, guests arriving after 20:30 are kindly requested to inform the hotel in advance of their estimated time of arrival. Please note that between 1 October and 30 March late check-in after 20:30 carries a surcharge of EUR 50 and it is necessary to inform the hotel in advance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Voralmar-Mas d'en Gran Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voralmar-Mas D'en Gran Apartaments Cambrils, Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing