We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cesar Augustus
Nearby Hotels
Monica Hotel(Cambrils)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vila Mar(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Olimar II Aparthotel(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Port Cambrils(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Estival Centurion Playa(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mas Gallau(Cambrils)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Maritim(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Augustus(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marinada(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Voramar(Cambrils)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
43
97
77
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
97
77
37
31
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Just got back from a 3 night break at this hotel.
First lets get the bad point out of the way ,poor food selection not alot of choice.
Everything else great.The cleanest and best rooms ive stayed in a3star hotel in salou area,in a good position 15 mins walk to salou and a 10 min bus ride to Cambrils.
The staff are wonderful but remember this is a hotel for mainly spanish people.
Overall i would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a great place to stay outside the hustle of it all

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rush2112Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

We only had one night in this hotel but it was great value for what we paid. We used it as a "transfer" hotel. Rooms were clean, breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly. One problem we experienced - thin walls. We could hear the TV next door, beds being moved, etc. Maybe our neighbours were just very noisy...
Must mention the staff - very helpful! My son woke up in the middle of the night crying with ear pain and after failing to get him back to sleep I went down to reception for advice on the nearest 24hour chemists or doctors number. They called some number to find our the nearest chemist, called a taxi, explained to the taxi driver in spanish what the problem was, taxi driver took me there, explained to the chemist lady, than brought me back, explained to the reception how to take the medicine the chemist gave me and than the reception translated back to me. Next morning my son was all better! We went down to the reception to say thank you again to the lovely young man who was on night duty but he was gone. I again would like to say huge thank you for the assistance and understanding I received on that sleepless night :)
Overall nice little hotel, location about 20 min walk to Salou centre, would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip_Banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We stayed just one night - it was very busy and I doubt we'd have wanted to stay much longer. Incredible value for one night + full board - €39 for the room. Only needed to buy the drinks. Rooms were clean and spacious and all came with balconies. Food was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenl5955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We broke our journey from UK to Spain and booked in for 3 nights at the Cesar Augustus - what a mistake!
We had been travelling for 13 hours by the time we got to the hotel and were looking forward to a 'siesta' before going out to eat, we were given room 406 which backed onto the coastal railway line with a train every half hour - so no siesta! I asked the receptionist to change the room as we were worried we wouldn't be able to sleep but she said there was nothing else available and anyway the trains didn't run through the night, obviously she has never stayed there. There were two night trains and the daddy of all trains complete with whistles and bells at 6am - great!
The day receptionist changed our room to one facing the main road which was only marginally better, the walls were paper thin and from the bathroom you could hear word for word the converstaions in the next bathroom through the big air vent. I think this air vent was the cause of the disgusting smells in the room all through the morning till the window had been open long enough to disperse them.
So what with that, the dustmen, the glass recycling lorry normal night noises and the trains it was a very noisy stay, we were only thankfull to be going after 3 days.
The breakfast was just about average, it was almost the same for the three days and what was supposed to be hot never was.
There seems to be a sister hotel across the road called the Augustus which would be a much better bet.
Jokingly ('cos they just can't be serious) on the late booking site I booked with this hotel charges £208.14 per night for a double room B&B, they have it on for £26.71 and it isn't even worth that!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzylogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

Where do i start.
Came here with my hubby to Cesar augustus for quick break away from kids and work and to chill.
Had been before to area and loved it. This hotel is about 2 miles from salou centre and maybe 4 miles from Cambrils but both lovely walks along sea front.
Def recommed hiring push bikes as people of all ages were riding them along the sea front and pavements good not like here full of pot holes. Cost 6euros for 2 hrs each.
Cambrils just nice little fishing village with lots of fish resturants and Salou commericalised. But still very nice
Would recommed the bus card for 10euros each if u are planning on exploring the area as u can used that for for ur trips to salou cambrils reus tarragona etc. Think its use able on 10 trips otr 10 days which ever first.
As for hotel was perfect. Perfect location and u are able to use all the facilities of sis hotel over the road to which is actually on the beach.
Read few reviews about the trains keeping people awake all nite but we were in room 426 which over looked the pool and never had one sleepless nite. Also read few bad reviews about there being loads of students there which there was but were not a bother at all.
Rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels and bedding.
Also food was lovely. Loads of variety and wasn't repeated once in the wk we stayed here.
Trip to Barcelona a must. Plana buses do them for 19.90euros each or can also do tour of barcelona with them for 27euros.
Have just booked another hol for sept and am just hoping it lives up to this one

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagrchtybo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews