We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cesar Augustus
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Reviewed 15 August 2006

We booked this hotel last minute after being let down by travel company by overbooking-(so it wasn't our first choice).
I went with 2 teenage children-they were a bit bored by facillities-nightlife in nearby Salou is probably more exciting. The resort is more geared to families, though compared to Salou is a little run down in parts.
That said we had an ok week-the sun shone continuously (apart from a spectacular thunderstorm one evening)-the rooms were small but clean and comfortable with efficient daily maid service. The food was plentiful-best options were the salad and fish-loads of fresh fruit-cooked meals were ok but sometimes a bit overdone or tasteless-chips were usually available each night-so even fussy eaters could find something to fill up on.
There were very few British people staying here-mostly Spnanish, French and Dutch. There was the usual problem with the poolside and sunbeds which I refused to get in to-though the beach was literally accross a footpath/cylcle path the sea was clean, warm and safe-you would need some shelter though as there is no shade so take parasols or beach tents for little ones.
Shops are disapointing and are mainly of the tacky seaside variety-there are some nicer shops if you walk into Salou. There are though plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
Would I go again? If the hotel was moved along the prom into Salou then yes.

Stayed: August 2006
Thank Enilaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2005

Just come back from a stay at the Cesar Augustus. We were only there for 2 days for a short break to Port Aventura. We didn't experience the entertainment or the pool as we weren't there long enough. From what I saw though, the entertainment didn't look to great (it was just a D.J. both nights we were there), but the pool looked clean if rather small.

The room was O.K, two beds pushed together though. All the rooms have balconies although ours was looking over a railway track! The trains didn't disturb us to much though. The room was clean if rather small. Bathroom had been remodeled recently and looked nice. The room also had air conditioning but it didn't really do much so we sweated through the night!

The hotel is on the outskirts of Salou (the main resort area) and it took about 15-20 minutes to walk in to the main area, although there are plenty of buses. There are a few places to eat nearby and the ones we tried were o.k. The beach and promenade are very nice.

Overall we had a pleasent enough stay at the Augustus, although it was a short stay. I would probably stay there again if I ever find myself in the Salou/Port Aventura area again, although this is unlikely unless Port Aventura build an amazing ride I can't afford to miss!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Lloyddy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las que dan a la piscina, sin dudarlo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaume45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cuanto más alta mejor, si está abajo oirás todavía más el tren que pita justo cuando pasa por el hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merche-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Montse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Екатерина Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir habitación vista piscina, no te harán mucho caso pero por pedir..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThaNaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
650 reviews
2.6 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,076 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#11 of 33 in Cambrils
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
829 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
566 reviews
2.8 mi away
Port Eugeni
Port Eugeni
#20 of 33 in Cambrils
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cesar Augustus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cesar Augustus

Address: Avenida Diputacion, 195, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range: £25 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cesar Augustus 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated in front of the Hotel Augustus just 80 meters far from the beach and along Salou's promenade. All the rooms with hair dryer, independent air conditioning ( juny-september ) and heating, telephone, satellite TV, safe and fridge(optional) and terrace. New in 2018 , familiar rooms 29 m2. The Hotel offers you a swimming pool for adults and for children, TV room, bar-cafeteria and Internet center . Air conditioning and Wifi in the common areas. Buffet service in the restaurant with show cooking breakfast, at Easter and from 22/6 to 30/9 also dinner. Entertainment for children and adults. Miniclub for children from 4 to 12 years. Parking ( 400 places ). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cesar Augustus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cesar Augustus Hotel Cambrils
Cambrils Cesar Augustus Hotel
Hotel Cesar Augustus Cambrils, Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing