We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pins Platja Apartments
ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location great value”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Have stayed here every year since 2008 and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Staff most helpful and pleasant, facilities and location excellent. Right on the promenade with beautiful sea views surrounded by lots of pubs and restaurants. A visit to Popeyes Beach Bar is strongly recommended and also the Mucky Duck pub.
Weather is always hot and sunny when weI go in May or September or both
Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Choose 1 Bed. Apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mgtburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    162
    94
    30
    34
See reviews for
255
62
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Went in October half term (teacher- so have to).
Weather beautiful.
Apartment overlooking the glorious beach. Lots of restaurants closed - end of season. Nice location- good walk to Salou.
Clean apartment, comfy bed and lots of linen.
Cheap and cheerful.

Room Tip: We were in Block 3- overlooking the ocean. Some blocks overlook the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbiew52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Last minute book £149 for the week 2adults 2children sea view was amazing made it for us! Clean apartment with everything you need great end of season getaway! I imagine in peak season it's not the same as the walls are thin but as I said you can't moan for the price!
Cambrils is worth the walk down the beachfront to a lovely Viagra with restaurants and markets very pretty, salou the opposite direction which has everything but a bit more aimed at couples beaches are lovely and safe for children! The mucky duck underneath the pins was lovely cheap and friendly! If you book a day trip to Barcelona look into it as bus plana dumped us off there and we spent 2 hrs looking for the bus stop to get back!
Invest in a bus card cheaper than a taxi and cheaper than paying per trip!
We had a lovely time as did our children. Bad reviews on here are people expecting too much for a cheap stay! If you want luxury look elsewhere this is a great clean basic self catering apartment! Happily recommend

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wannie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

3 kids 3 adults we had a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom apt very clean and tidy great swimming pool right on a beautiful beach sea safe for kids to swim in few good bars for eating feed the kids lunch and dinner in the mucky duck for less than 60 euros a day salou just a 20 minuite walk down the road has pleanty to offer for all as does cambrils in the oppersit direction or just settle for a nice quite time at the pins complex

Room Tip: room 202 block4 end room so no one walking past in night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank graham1958sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

First time I stayed here was 2004 and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay back then , I was pleasantly surprised that It was the same hotel again in 2013.

The hotel overlooks the beach , the apartment hotel is clean and basic but not bad for holiday apart hotel .
There is no cleaning service daily , just keep the place clean and tidy ourselves ,

Would defiantly stay here again , salou is just beautiful !

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank YOLANNA-TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here 16th to 20th Oct, paid £84 pounds for the two of us to stop, (also a bargain Ryanair flight), total cost for two people including flights and transfers £192 (£81 each)! We arrived at apartments at approx 10.30am, we were given an apartment in block 6 which had a beautiful beach view. Was expecting to pay a deposit but did not get asked for one. We had an apartment which sleeped up to 4 people. Had hob, kettle, toaster, microwave and fridge freezer. The bathroom was not the best but was adequate for what we needed (and cant complain for the price we paid). We had fantastic weather for the days we were there which was a bonus. We shopped at supermarkets mainly living on noodles, pasta, bread, baked potatoes, eggs, fruits, crisps and alcohol lol! Most places were closing down for the end of season. A good tip would be to get a taxi to the large supermacardo in Cambrils to stock up if you intend on eating in a lot as smaller supermarkets are expensive and we needed and got a budget holiday. Reception staff very friendly. Plenty of lovely walks in the area. Was just lovely chilling on the balcony looking out to sea. Due to the time of year reception closes early. We were not leaving the area until 7pm to get our late flight on the way home but were able to lock our luggage in the luggage room and the caretaker opened up the reception for us to get our luggage. I woul definately go back to here again as it was so nice, laid back, beautiful views and brilliant price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here at the end of September into October 2013 and I agree with those who say they are clean and good value for money. We chose an apartment because we didn't want maid service barging in every day. These apartments would be hard to beat for position and value for money. Yes, there were niggles like a small bedroom, a kettle that tripped the electrics because it leaked, and most of all a wacky shower that you have to learn to live with. It can't cope with two showers in a row (insufficient hot water) and works in bursts that make you think it's catching its breath!

Yes, the key cards quickly lose their memory if held anywhere near anything magnetic, and users should be aware of this, but the niggles were mostly resolved quickly by friendly staff and the beachside view and the outstanding air conditioning made up for it. They also seem to have dropped the need for a deposit as mentioned previously. Beds were firm, which I liked, but with squeaky springs.

Anyone going here should focus on the positive reviews which we found to be helpful and accurate especially the info on restaurants. If you hire a car the Ebro River and Delta are 40 minutes by car worth a visit for anglers and birdwatchers. Flat lands, paddy fields of rice and every garden stuffed with corn, apples and citrus - something different from the norm.

Room Tip: Beach view in Block 5 can't be beaten - one bedroom apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_Ben1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#10 of 33 in Cambrils
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#8 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
2.2 mi away
Olimar II Aparthotel
Olimar II Aparthotel
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pins Platja Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pins Platja Apartments

Property: Pins Platja Apartments
Address: Avenida Diputacion 147 | Carretera de la Costa, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pins Platja Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pins Platja Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Pins Platja Hotel Cambrils
Pins Platja Apartments Cambrils, Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing