We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Port Eugeni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Port Eugeni
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Booking.com filters Port Eugeni as a beach hotel, but actually the sea could be seen only from the roof. The building is located at 3- 5 minutes walking to the sand strip. Above- mentioned is only for information to those who like watching how the quite waves reflect fool moon’s bright light, and prefer to be waken up by screaming and thievish gulls.
In Port Eugeni you can not find any special romance…But this is a good place for people who bear the romance in their hearts and just want to relax.
The hotel deserves its three stars.
The staff is polite and well- trained.
The room was light and quite. It was cleaned up every day.
The bathroom was enough spacious and well- kept.
The breakfast was standard: some sausages, sweets, cheeses, etc. The choice is not too big, but everything is tasty.
If Port Eugeni was located in the city I would define it as a good business hotel. It just misses some charm and identity to be a good holiday hotel. But if you are looking only for comfortable bed and calmness this would be the right place.

Room Tip: Room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickSimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    62
    74
    31
    18
See reviews for
88
88
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Allthough port eugeni is clean and have good staff, its dining room was not
Up to the job of feeding large amounts of people. The food was all over the place was not hot
Just tepid .we have stayed in better 3 star hotels

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, we found the hotel very clean and towels changed daily. However, dinner wasnt served until 8pm, which was far to late as we had our 5 year old daughter with us, but even as an adult, 8pm was too late to eat. We did stay up one night to sample it but it was very mediocre and no drinks were provided, not even water, you had to pay extra for drinks. Our room was also quite narrow, my parents were in the room next door to us, same exact size with an extra bed squeezed into our room.

As noted previously the roof top pool was freezing cold, and not at all child friendly, no toilets on this floor so had to traipse down to room if you needed the loo. Could do with a bar or some kind of refreshment on the roof a clock would be good too. however on the plus side it was pretty quiet most afternoons and had lovely views.

Another negative was the noise, quite a lot of door banging and the bins in the street below were emptied at approx 2am every morning! At least there wasnt much music or nightlife. We werent made aware of any kind of entertainment at the hotel. We often sat on the balcony after we put our daughter to bed, however there was no way of switching the light on, so we couldnt read once it got dark.

We would return to Cambrils as it was lovely, but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just spent a week here not knowing what to expect and was very pleasantly surprised. Good comfortable clean room with very friendly, willing staff. The first Spanish ( Catalan ) Hotel where none of the staff speak English. As my Spanish is good no problem. The swimming pool on the roof was cold, so walking to the beach to swim in the Med was preferable. Only a slow 10 minute amble. Temperature was high 80's. Room had aircon at no charge and also Wifi at no charge. Food was plentiful but not brilliant and a comfortable lounge would have been nice. Overall I would go back to this Hotel.

Room Tip: 2 Lifts so no problem with what floor. Try to get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I usually read reviews and judge by the majority view. This time, for the 1st time I find myself one of those who disagree with the majority view. This hotel is drab and needs refurbishment. It is not a typical holiday hotel which English people usually frequent. During my stay I saw only two other English people, the majority being Spanish or Russian. I had an inner room with no balcony which was not a problem to me. The cleanliness was good with daily room cleans and towel changes. Uncomfortable beds, Zero entertainment, air conditioning which made plenty of noise with coolish air blowing out. The food was very hit and miss, some days very good but many days not good at all. Breakfast if you are the Egg and Bacon brigade, was greasy with the fattest streaky bacon ever.If you had turkey for dinner for instance, it was thin sliced sandwich turkey. I have stayed in hotels close to this area many times and over the years I believe the quality of the food has declined in many of them. The Russian clients in my view have eaten the hoteliers out of house and home, and either prices must rise dramatically or quality will suffer. Would I return to this hotel? No.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

great week here from 8th food was brilliant and plenty staff lov it if you try a bit of Spanish room cleaned every day roof top pool which isn't used till bout 4 pm not far from everything ..........don't stay here if you like british grubb there was not one meal time were we didn't enjoy the food

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memesspaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We came here in September 2011, and it was amazing!!! Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was varied and was always something for everyone's liking. The pool was small, but as the hotel was mainly Spanish, during siesta it was completely empty and we had it all to ourselves. Our rooms were cleaned every day without fail, and the hotel was immaculate. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Cambrils, for families, young couples and girly holidays. Me and my partner loved it o much we've wanted to return ever since, but can't afford it as it has obviously got the recognition it deserves and prices have risen.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,003 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
608 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#12 of 33 in Cambrils
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#1 of 33 in Cambrils
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimar II Aparthotel
Olimar II Aparthotel
#8 of 33 in Cambrils
492 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Eugeni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Eugeni

Property: Port Eugeni
Address: Placa Aragon 49, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Eugeni 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Port Eugeni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Eugeni Cambrils, Costa Dorada, Spain
Port Eugeni Hotel Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing