We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olimar II Aparthotel
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a great time at the Olimar II Aparthotel. We booked with lowcostholidays it was a very low price. It was a real bargain the staff were friendly, it was very clean and well maintained including the lovely pool, we went half board and the food was just as good as some 4 star hotels.The rooms had a bedroom and a sofa bed in the sitting area and also a kitchenette It is an excellent family hotel in a good location. I would have given 5 stars if there had been a little bit more entertainment for adults and perhaps an English channel on T. V. although there were not many English people there during our stay we had a relaxed week which was what we wanted.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VALERIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbujalance, Director General at Olimar II Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you very much Valery and to all the group
It was wonderfull to shre some days with you. All the staff were very happy to get you at home
We hope see you next year
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    254
    91
    18
    10
See reviews for
379
45
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have seen many reviews over the 5 months we booked this aparthotel , but we ofcourse still intended to visit Cambrils again after 6 years, the town has not changed to any degree , the quiet bicycle-riding area we looked forward to. The hotel is as reviewed by past visitors very clean , comfy and ideally located in centre of the town ,[ 5 mins from port / beach. The food is more than ideal always something to tempt from salads to sweets [being a fishing port always fish on menu] We arrived at 6pm to the attentive reception staff we where dissapointed with our first room there was no problem changing at 10,30 the next morn to bigger better view room although the place seemed quite busy.Lots [ mainly Spainish families] with kids no older than 10 so all kept under control overall would recommend for a quiet hol despite the kids ,

Room Tip: we got block C at back away from pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbujalance, Director General at Olimar II Aparthotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear george,
Thank you very much for your time and for your comments
From juny until august, Olimar II is definetely a Kids Hotel, as you say.
On the other hand, now kids have returned to school and the hotel is another. Much quiet and calm. Lots of holland, french and some english.
We hope you have enjoyed your stay in Spain and see you soon.
Best Regards :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

what a fantastic holiday, family of 2 adults 2 children age 3 and 7, room big and clean ,maid called every day ,cant fault her cleaning, she even folded our clothes up !! we booked this hotel because it was close to camping la llosa and our parents were staying there in a motorhome. the food was of good quality and choice we were half board. the hotel had lots of spanish family,s and french family,s this hotel is in the centre of town and it states that its very family friendly and it was excellent, the children had entertainment everynight, and michael the childrens entertainer is the best we have seen by far, he went above and beyond too keep the children busy throughout the day and night, so relaxing for the adults, to sit and watch the children, having a ball, nice friendly bar staff, if you want a holiday were the children come first then this is it. we wanted to take michael the entertainer home the kids loved him. will defienetly come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbujalance, Director General at Olimar II Aparthotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you very much for your comments
We are very happy that you enyoyed your time with us and hope see you soon
Best Regards from Micha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We booked this hotel despite the few negative reviews as we wanted to go to the sea on a decently priced holiday.We went in June (8-19), the 6 of us , 4 adults and 2 4y old boys.
I must say we had a lovely holiday.
The apartments were good size,clean, lovely balcony,serviced daily by lovely ,friendly staff and even though not many Spanish spoke English this was not an inconvenient whatsoever as everyone was so nice and helpful.The kitchen has the basic utensils one needs ( which was a must as my son can't have dairy foods).We slept really well every night and were never bothered by the entertainment .Yes , people were laughing and talking , the kids were playing and the music was a bit loud but never to a level that would be out of the comfort zone.Our room was above the kid s swimming pool but our friends had rooms at the back and there was hardly any noise there.
The kids swimming pool = lovely.Half of it in the shade which my little one preferred.Both swimming pools were kept clean, good size, never felt overcrowded.
Reception = can't fault them.Knowledgeable and pleasant.
Food= lovely and fresh even though a bit repetitive.Lots of choice ( we went for half board) especially for dinner.The menu repeats itself every week.The service was pleasant and discreet , we never felt we were too long at the table.When I asked for choices for my son , the Chef came to tell me all the ingredients in detail.
Kids entertainment= the best.Really , it can t get much better even if you pay more.There was a kids disco every night, circus , magicians ,face painting , indoor and outdoor play area.And Michael, the entertainer is a real talent, well loved by all the children.Mine cried when we left.
In all we had a fantastic holiday and felt the hotel exceeded its 3 stars.it's true that the hotel is not very busy at the beginning of June so maybe things would have looked different if we went in July or August.But from my experience I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet rooms if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbujalance, Director General at Olimar II Aparthotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, they are very important to us
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed Cambrils, Olimar and Spain and hope see you soon.
Best regards from Micha and the rest of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

nice area, clean room, in a quiet part of town,the beach and promenade are near this hotel,friendly personal, good food,good selection,fine animation, a small place to park a car nice beach, clean sea. I recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The Olimar is a pleasant apart hotel situated just a few roads back from the seafront, a peaceful location yet still very central.
Reception staff were extremely helpful and assisted us with every request. Angels in particular was very resourceful when arranging an excursion.
Our apartment was located on the fourth floor and was very spacious for two people – we were expecting a studio apartment so this was a bonus. A small balcony overlooked the street, nice enough in mornings & evenings. One item missing from the apartment which would have been useful was a dressing table or even shelf underneath the main mirror (minor detail). Decent shower and the bathroom well appointed.
The apartment was cleaned and towels replenished every day, cleaning was to a high standard.
Breakfast was a busy noisy affair (canteen springs to mind) not the most relaxing first thing in the morning. Good selection of hot and cold food although not quite my choice, good coffee machine though!
Evening meals were on a similar note to breakfast (noisy & busy) although selection of food to a higher standard and something to suit the most fussy of eaters. Waitresses & Waiters very professional and efficient.
The pool area had a lovely relaxed feel, never too crowded or noisy, plenty of sunbeds regardless of time.
This hotel is very popular with families who have younger children; there were a few mature couples. If you prefer more relaxed dining and generally a quieter atmosphere inside a hotel you may wish to re-consider booking the Olimar although for families it seemed the perfect choice.
Overall we enjoyed our short break - Cambrils itself is a lovely place, un-crowded beach, plenty of shops, excellent public transport, lots of restaurants and a market, not to mention the beautiful old town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bluebell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Just back from a 1 week break at Olimar 11. Staff here is the nicest and friendliest we have encountered. They all went out of their way to help make the holiday enjoyable. Stayed there last year and would certainly stay again. We were Din/BB basis. Our flight in was a late one and after checking in and going up to the room a girl arrived with 2 salads, fruit and yogurts. A very nice touch. Breakfast was Ok but dinner was limited enough. Cheat cuts of meat and fish. Deserts looked great, if you are into that!!. Would highly recommend because of excellent staff and location. It is also nice to have a separate sittingroom. AC in both rooms which was great as the weather was very hot. Cleaners come in every single day and changed linen and made up the beds. The service was excellent. Yes, will go back next year. A Farrell, Dublin

Room Tip: If you have a late flight home you can stay for a fee of €35.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annieoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
0.1 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,011 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
617 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#12 of 33 in Cambrils
1,153 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Eugeni
Port Eugeni
#19 of 33 in Cambrils
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olimar II Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olimar II Aparthotel

Property: Olimar II Aparthotel
Address: C/ Colon, 3, 43391 Cambrils, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cambrils
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Olimar II Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for families, Olimar II offers the spaciousness of an apartment with all the amenities of a hotel. Independent double bedroom, bathroom with hairdryer and lounge kitchen with sofa-bed for 2 people, TV with satellite channels and different languages, air conditioning-heat pump, kitchenette with fridge and garden with hammocks microondas.Zona and umbrellas, pool for adults and children, indoor and outdoor playgrounds, mini club extensively equipped and great entertainment program for adults and children, every day of the semana.Restaurante buffet with children's buffet, show cooking and special menus celiac. Mediterranean cuisine is highly valued by our clientes.Recepcion 24 hours with Free Wifi ideal comunes.Ubicacion areas, 250 meters from the best beach and the port of Cambrils. At 100 meters from the shopping are ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Olimar II Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olimar II Aparthotel Cambrils, Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing