We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
543
324
77
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
324
77
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool el dorado junior suite beach bar a la carte restaurant crisps main pool rooftop restaurant main restaurant ice lollies included in the all inclusive free meal ground floor suite beach towels mini disco family holiday standard room
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is amazing, got 3 different pools to choose from (one is adult only and one got a kids splash zone) and also got a private beach with sunbeds.
Various food, you can always find something what you like, or you can try something new (a lot of seafood, chicken, beaf, pork, lamb, rabbit)
Mini disco every night from 9-10, our daughter really loved it.
Different entertainment every night, from Queen to Hollinwood bites.

Bad points in my opinion :

No music at all, no where.
Staff not smiling, like they are fed up all day (except the reception, who always happy to help)
No iron in the room

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank emin3mu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estival Eldorado Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear emin3mu, thanks a lot for your comments!!! We take note of the points you considered as "bad". We want to improve everyday and your feedback is very helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort. best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very family orienated hotel, with superb setting and great food.

Plus points:
> Family friendly (2 year old and 4 year old)
> Lovely big rooms and very clean (Juniour Suite)
> Fantastic food (Buffet)
> Swimming Pools (Perfect for kids and adults. Good tempature)
> Beach (Beautiful beach literally across the road)
> Staff (Very friendly and accomodating)
> Train station (10min taxi drive - easy access to Barcelona, Salou, Valencia)
> Bike (Lovely bike trail)

Downside
> Location (slightly too far for the kids to walk, we did however hire bikes and took prams)
> 30mins to Cambrills - Nice stroll

I would 100% reccomend to anyone with kids, who wants a safe and comfortable environment.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Jag s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estival Eldorado Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jag s, thanks a lot for your words!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week's stay at the estival eldorado resort and what a fantastic week we had. We stayed in a junior suite which was spotlessly clean and a decent size. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and although the odd item not included on it was puzzling, overall it was fab. The food was lovely and varied and the San Francisco cocktails were lush. Having its own private beach is Brill, the beach bar being part of the all inclusive was really cool. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The pools were lovely and varied. Although getting a sunbed near the adult only pool was always a challenge, there were plenty everywhere else. We had high hopes about the resort before we went but it exceded our expectations. A real gem.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estival Eldorado Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Carl, Thanks for your review. Best regards from Cambrils.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 week stay with 6 adults - absolutely amazing resort! Quiet location but a few beach bars along the promenade and a 20-30 minute walk into Cambrils or a bus from outside the hotel takes 10-15 mins to Cambrils Port for €1.45 per person. Happy to help with travel info... We often grabbed the 9.28 bus to the Port from hotel when we were going to PortAventura World / Ferrari Land / Caribe Aquatic Park and Aquapolis. The buses to these places are all from the Port so very convenient. Buses run every 20 mins or so to PortAventura - you want bus no.2 and costs €2 each - you'll also be the first stop so guaranteed a seat! Buses usually turned up around 10am. €2.50 to Aquapolis, you want the no.4 or no.47 to La Pineda for that one! Taxi to & from Cambrils around €10-12. Last bus from the Port is 19.10 so we usually got a taxi after being at the theme parks etc. But buses from the theme parks run until they shut so no problem getting back into Cambrils. A lot cheaper than keep getting taxis which are around €30 each way to the parks and back. We got a bus to Salou one night for a night out and taxi back which cost €21 - but sure in peak season buses run 24hrs a day.

Back to the hotel. Staff were amazing, extremely helpful - especially the girls in the sports bar so so friendly! Drinks were good. Smirnoff, Bacardi, Malibu etc all inclusive and some nice cocktails too! Crisps, water and lollies all free which is great. Can pick up crisps and water for the parks will save you lots of money! Didn't watch entertainment much but the nights we went it was decent. Spent most days at the adult pool it's so peaceful - and the bar is usually quiet! One thing I would say is service at the pool bar can be pretty slow but the staff work tirelessly! Sports Bar is fantastic for service and air conditioned which was a god send in the humidity! Beach bar also very nice with good music playing - Sun beds also free! Paddleboards, kayaks, pedalos etc available for hire which we did a few times! Used the gym a couple times, decent size and went to some classes - circuit training was a killer but very good! Table tennis we played often as we take our own bats but gets very hot as out in the sun with no shade. Played tennis twice great facilities just up the road from hotel cost us €26 for 4 people including court hire, rackets and balls. Played mini golf once pretty standard gives you something to do for 20 or so mins - kids would love it.

Buffet has great selection of food. If you love fish and seafood you'll love this place. One thing is there are not enough labels/descriptions on the food. I hate fish & seafood and quite a few times picked up things with fish in e.g. it said 'Cannelloni au gratin' but had tuna in. I feel this needs addressing especially for those with allergies in particular nut allergies. Even for vegans and veggies etc. But other than that the food was good and plenty for everyone to choose from, apart from one night I picked up a chicken skewer as did my partner and the chicken was raw - we told the restaurant staff who said they would alert the kitchen. Went to a la carte one night - lovely view. Nice food and again plenty to choose from on the all inclusive section including lamb, goats cheese and spinach salad, parpadelle with truffle and mushroom, mushroom risotto, chicken, pork etc.

All pools fab. Self service restaurant is alright for a quick snack and drinks. The resort is absolutely huge but well maintained and a beautiful place. Can't fault much about it. We all had standard double rooms which are lovely, good sized balcony, big shower, safe and fridge in room. Fresh towels every day, room always spotless the maids do a fantastic job. TVs in the rooms were good some English channels we ended up watching road wars, border control etc. before bed! Hairdryers in the room are okay I have long hair but it's quite fine so took about 10 mins to dry but better than taking up luggage space - if you have thick hair you might want to take your own! Aqua gym was good fun in the splash pool - which is where all the day time entertainment is! Small supermarket opposite hotel very basic but fine for just getting drinks, snacks etc. No big balls or floats in the pools but this is fine if you want to play games just grab a little ball from the supermarket!

Overall amazing hotel, fab staff & good quiet location. We would all 100% stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank 323cookiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estival Eldorado Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 323cookiemonster, thanks a lot for yuor words!!! We really appreciate all the comments. Best regards from Cambrils.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived back from here today and has a lovely week nothing to complain about rooms were excellent standards very modern and cleaned well every day grounds were beautiful and maintained daily kids club held activiydaily if you wished to take your children my gaughywr lived it. Pools weee just like the pics in fact the hotel as a whole was just like the pic. Food was good quality but as with all
All inclusive buffets a bit of a mish mash of foods but there trying to cater for everyone which is good. Food is constantly cooked fresh and restaurant is immaculate All staff were friendly and helpful. We had a hire car so opted for Salou for the beach as found the beach here was a bit stoney and water murky. We would definitely come back here and stay at this hotel and location again and wonderful holiday that will be remembered- my advice see for yourself

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Lea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estival Eldorado Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Lea L, thanks for your kind words. Best regards from Cambrils.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews