We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments El Sorrall
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Blaucel(Blanes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Petit Palau(Blanes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
7
5
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
5
1
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

So i booked this hotel apartment as we were looking to spend most of the time on the beach and minimal in the hotel. As this is a kind of family run place (a couple) there was an expectation that someone would arrive when we were there which was out of hours for the apartment due to many delayed connection in trains and flights from barcelona to blanes..anywhos, i got a text message from the manager to call before and pop down to the restaurant next door ( for access to the apartment sorrell) through her restaurant kitchen. I wasnt even allowed to enter her door as she saw me with a suitcase and rambled on saying 'We are not the hotel..that is next door!!!' as i tried to explain to her i had been INSTRUCTED to use her kitchen stairs/lift to access the sorrell apartments next door by mr Richard and she wasnt haveing any of it..
After a tiring 8 hour journey from madrid the last thing i needed was to bee greeted by a nasty woman in the restaurant next door to the hotel. Richard should have cleared it with her first or doped her with a friendly pill first!

The room was basic with 2 single beds which we had to push together and NO window!!!!
it was dark and dingy and no fresh air..we would have been better off sleeping on the beach!

And the wifi is a joke here too..
think of the most longest akward internet wifi possible like : g678xd76J67%gf454+kjhT/#@g678xd76J67%gf454+kjhT/#@ and then try typing THAT into you device...sort it Sorrell!!!!!

and only available in the ground floor entrance by the door..forget getting anything in the room itself,

Room Tip: Ask before hand if they have a window if this is a requirement for you Ask if wifi is available IN THE room as opposed to the entrance door
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank as4dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We have used these apartments a couple of times before, they are great value for money. Many people give them a poor review and I assume there is a lot of young people and noise if you use them peak season. We use them out of the main season and although a little tired and in need of a lick of paint, they are in such a good location they are well worth a visit. Booked through OntheBeach.com and got a great deal with 4 people staying for three nights at less than £70 what more do you need? All have sea view, fridge, cooker and all the bits to cook, they are also right in the heart of the town. (Maybe that is the problem in the high season?)

Also found an excellent Bar/Restaurant close by (under the Europa/Lotus apartments) called SHAMROCK'S Irish Bar. Really friendly staff, great food at a good price, the breakfast is a lifesaver after a night out if you don't fancy cooking in the apartment! They have all the sport on and we quite often ended up there for a late night drink!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debsians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

coupel in the room next to us had fight 3 night out of 4 baby in room at the other side cryed all the time outside door slamed al the time the shower is no good you have to wait 1 hour for 2 showers

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayoladyWYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Well as you can guess from the title i LOVED this hotel...................

detect the sarcasm?

the walls were as stated before, paper thin, the beds were ridiculous, wouldnt even say they were camp beds!

the resort was dead, restaurants and bars were shutting up shop at about half 9 every night! food wasnt brilliant! we ended up going to lloret a coupla days, tossa another day and barcelona! there really is NOTHING to do in blanes!

now for the couple of plus sides!

the view was amazing, all rooms have a sea view, the weather when we went was pretty nice too. thats about it!

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank big_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Booked through Sun4U. Allocation on Arrival. My friend and I booked this (We both 30) Arrived at 6pm. Apartments looked closed, even bus driver came with us as looked like a ghost town!!

Called the number on the apartment door and someone came from Loret to give us keys and away again so we were basically left to our own devices.

Dumped bags in apartment (which had lovely view and were basic but clean). Found a wee Scottish bar (Joes Bar). Very friendly couple but only 6 people in at busiest!! Lovely chinese on way home. Had good night.

Morning time!!!! Walked along for Brunch. No english speaking cafes and bars. did go in one but took out time just to get a drink never mind a meal! Wee fruit market there (if u into that sorta thing!!!)

Went to only newsagents in the town but no english papers or magazines!!! Supermarket but no alcohol!!! No tobaconist either. A couple we had met gave us a lift into Lort de Mar at night.

Had a fab night in the Sportsman bar. Got taxi home 18 euro!

Next day Starving we lived off crisps ( I hate CHEETOS) Stayed in bed till early afternoon as freezing!!! Found bus station so at night got bus to Loret for 1 euro 40!! Taxi home again 18 euro.

Wouldnt recommend this if u just looking for a weekend of eating and drinking!!

We both lost about a stone lol

Stayed: March 2009
2  Thank coolstermiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews