We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No, Just No” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments El Sorrall

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Apartments El Sorrall
Leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“No, Just No”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2009

Well as you can guess from the title i LOVED this hotel...................

detect the sarcasm?

the walls were as stated before, paper thin, the beds were ridiculous, wouldnt even say they were camp beds!

the resort was dead, restaurants and bars were shutting up shop at about half 9 every night! food wasnt brilliant! we ended up going to lloret a coupla days, tossa another day and barcelona! there really is NOTHING to do in blanes!

now for the couple of plus sides!

the view was amazing, all rooms have a sea view, the weather when we went was pretty nice too. thats about it!

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank big_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bathgate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

Booked through Sun4U. Allocation on Arrival. My friend and I booked this (We both 30) Arrived at 6pm. Apartments looked closed, even bus driver came with us as looked like a ghost town!!

Called the number on the apartment door and someone came from Loret to give us keys and away again so we were basically left to our own devices.

Dumped bags in apartment (which had lovely view and were basic but clean). Found a wee Scottish bar (Joes Bar). Very friendly couple but only 6 people in at busiest!! Lovely chinese on way home. Had good night.

Morning time!!!! Walked along for Brunch. No english speaking cafes and bars. did go in one but took out time just to get a drink never mind a meal! Wee fruit market there (if u into that sorta thing!!!)

Went to only newsagents in the town but no english papers or magazines!!! Supermarket but no alcohol!!! No tobaconist either. A couple we had met gave us a lift into Lort de Mar at night.

Had a fab night in the Sportsman bar. Got taxi home 18 euro!

Next day Starving we lived off crisps ( I hate CHEETOS) Stayed in bed till early afternoon as freezing!!! Found bus station so at night got bus to Loret for 1 euro 40!! Taxi home again 18 euro.

Wouldnt recommend this if u just looking for a weekend of eating and drinking!!

We both lost about a stone lol

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank coolstermiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blanes hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2008

These apartments are awful. Nowhere near 3 star standard more like 1.When we arrived the apartment looked like it had not been cleaned. They were very noisy at night as the walls are very thin, you can hear toilets flushing etc, as stated by previous reviewer, there were people partying all night. The apartment could also do with being painted as the walls were very dirty.

We have a 6 year old daughter and I don't think they are ideal apartments for families. We booked through Expedia and I am very disappointed with them, not only for the standard of the apartments but for sending us to a resort which was more or less shut down. We had to search for restaurants which were open in the evenings, all the good ones looked closed! I would not recommend this resort in October as there is nothing for families to do.

We left early and got accommodation at the Travelodge Barcelona for 45 euros a night, which I highly recommend, we had a fantastic time in Barcelona which made up for "boring Blanes".

  • Liked — The view from the balcony
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mairi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2008

DO NOT GO!
1) unless you like sharing your space with eighty Dutch teenagers who sleep all day and shout, scream, make animal noises, chant, bang on your door ring the buzzers to get in the main door from about 3am until the security guard can race round all seven floors to threaten them with the police!! There were no other families in the apartments in fact no other English people either! THIS IS NOT SUITABLE FAMILY ACCOMMODATION

2) unless you would like to part with 50 euros per person deposit in case you cause any damage!

3) unless you want to spend the first half an hour making an inventory of everthing in the apartment to hand to reception ( dont and you wont see your 50 euros again)

4) unless you like one star youth hostel accommodation you cant plug anything other than the fridge in as there are no sockets in the kitchen area we plugged the kettle in in the lounge area.on the floor This apartment block is billed as three star accommodation it is not we were moved to Tahiti Playa Santa Susanna which must by that standard must be a ten star!

5) unless you dont like knowing what is occurring in the hotel ,what trips there are, what time your departure is as all the information in the lobby is in Dutch and German only!

6) There is no safety deposit box in the room they are in the lobby it took the receptionist ten minutes to find us one which locked properly.

7)Unless you like eating over cooked food (my daughter has kept boyfriends for shorter periods of time than that food was served) I am not a fussy eater at all but the food is inedible and completely overcooked and obviously not aimed at an English audience and no I wasnt expecting a full engish fry up or roast beef dinner.

Seriously I would hate you to think that we are boring and in bed early we have spent time chatting to young Dutch travellers whilst out at 4am in Hersonissos, Crete fab lot, these are not they will spit on you on your way out a beer can narrowly missed my husbands head ,you have been warned!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — view from the balcony
  • Disliked — standard of acommodation and food
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DissappointedAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blanes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Pimar
Hotel & Spa Pimar
#3 of 21 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Horitzo
Hotel Horitzo
#6 of 21 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Beverly Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blaumar
Hotel Blaumar
#2 of 21 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
S'Abanell Central Park
S'Abanell Central Park
#14 of 21 in Blanes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boix Mar Hotel
Boix Mar Hotel
#5 of 21 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments El Sorrall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments El Sorrall

Property: Apartments El Sorrall
Address: Avenida S'Abanell, 6, 17300 Blanes, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Blanes
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Blanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2011 when we started the management of the apartments, the ´Apartments El Sorrall´ are the type of apartments for clients who want to have a quiet or family holiday. A place for our clients to feel at ease. El Sorrall is a seven-storey building with an elevator. There are three self-catering apartments per floor. All the apartments are for rent from April until October (i.e. for summer rental). On the first floor there are three studio apartments with 2 beds and a sofa-bed. On the other six floors, the apartments located on either side of each floor have two bedrooms with 4 beds and two places more on the sofas, and the middle apartment on each floor has one bedroom with 2 beds and one place more on the sofa. The ´Apartments El Sorrall´ are located in the quiet but touristic town of Blanes, which is considered as the entrance to the Costa Brava. An ideal place to spend a family vacation by the sea and only a stone's throw away from the beach. All the apartments have a terrace with spectacular views of the promenade and beach. On the ground floor there is a family restaurant that offers a daily menu of Catalan cuisine. These apartments are only 300m away from the center of Blanes and its immediate surroundings and everyday facilities: supermarket, bakery, daily fruit and vegetable markets, butchers, and other small shops. Also, within the vicinity there are facilities such as a sports hall, children´s playground, parking,… and is very well connected with various bus stops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments El Sorrall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments El Sorrall Blanes, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing