We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Solmar
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Stella Maris(Blanes)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$61
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Brava Blanes(Blanes)(Great Value!)
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel & Spa Beverly Park(Blanes)(Great Value!)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
27
37
28
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
37
28
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry shawsol marfantastic holidaypeak seasonon arrivalcottagerepscoachcampsitemandy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This year will be my fourth holiday with Harry Shaw to camping Solmar in Blanes. We take my Autistic son for a 10day break every year and have nothing but praise for this lovely family company. The reps go out of their way to make all guests feel welcome. A 5minute walk to the beach (honest!) affordable supermarket on site, massive pool with lifeguards and entertainers, lively club house and restaurant, and guaranteed sunshine in the summer months, all for less money than a peak season holiday at a haven/butlins/centerparcs!! The last two years we have had a cottage instead of a caravan which is a little more expensive (£10 extra per night maximum) but you get a little more space and the acomodation is a little newer.
Ok, so its a long coach ride, but the scenery through France and into spain is often breath taking, and we make it very much part of our holiday. If the coach journey puts you off, there is an option to make your own way.
Now that we have found our feet, we use Blanes as a base to explore other areas by the inexpensive train routes. Whilst the cost of living continues to rise, Harry Shaw continues to provide great value holidays and i have no doubt that we will holiday here for many years to come. I cant wait for this years holiday, would strongly recommend to anyone on a tight budget needing a bit of sunshine.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank NikiT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I took my mother, my 12year old daughter and a 16year old friend. We went early July 2012. We stayed in a Harry shaw lodge and it was great, we had a fantastic week with great weather. The reps were more than helpful and did there very best to ensure our stay was enjoyable. The restaurant on site served lovely meals at a very reasonable price so much so that we ate there three times. The beaches were clean and only five minites walk from the site. We went to loret and a water park using the local transport which was again very affordable. I would highly recommend this holiday to all, especially families as it is great value for money and a lovely friendly resort. Thanks harry shaw and we will see you again in July 2013. From the wood family.

Room Tip: The lodges were perfect for 2 adults and 2children, fully equipped, modern and clean.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Me, my partner and our 4 year old ravelled here with Harry Shaw on July 15th. We chose Camping Solmar with Harry Shaw because it was cheap... we have a holiday booked to Portugal in August so had to keep costs down. We enjoyed it a lot, our daughter hada fantastic time. The pool is brilliant. We only struggled to get a seat around it on our first day, otherwise we had no problems, however during our week there the weather was rubbish, it didn't get sunny until about 3pm most days so maybe that's why we didn't struggle. The beach was a 5 minute walk and quite nice. The entertainment on site was not good, the first night we arrived there was a 'Miss Sexy' competiton on late into the night at the pool, which we didn't think appropriate to take a four year old to, but other than that there wasn't that much. The on site bar/resturant had a live singer on most nights but it was all spanish. We walked past one night after exploring and they had karaoke but it was dead. It suited us because we weren't out too late due to our daughter being tired after busy days, however it would have been nice to have something for the odd late night. The staff are friendly and there are people clearing rubbish off the roads on site everyday. The bins get full quick but that's to be expected on a campsite. Harry shaw lodges are good, definetly good value for money, however we would not go with them by coach again, the trip is horrible. Blanes itself is nice, there are plenty of souvenier shops and a fair few resturants, although we only ate out twice after a very bad experience in Asia Wok. They have an excellant firework display every night for a week in July, we were lucky enough to catch one night of it and it was well worth the late night for our daughter.
Overall we would not visit Blanes again, but it still was a good holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amy88_360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

A very good value for money holiday ideal for children and familys we had a very nice holiday with harry shaw the reps are very friendly and can not do enough to help you its got an amazing pool and the beach is only a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ebeduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews