We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Camping la Masia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping la Masia
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I've been here 3 times with my family, each time when it was getting colder so it wouldn't be too hot, it was really nice and clean, the pool was perfect. There were loads of restaurants by the sea front which is where we went almost every night and 2 lovely bars we kept going to, the only let downs were the bus ride on the way there was terrible and seemed to last forever and the beach was a little rocky although we just caught a glass bottom boat out to another beach which was something to look forward to, we're going there again next year hopefully. This time we will be flying! But this is defiantly somewhere brilliant for all of the family

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annaiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    60
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
70
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

went here a few years ago n loved it,we traveld on the siesta bus n that was really gd,loved it.la masia camp site we thought war beautiful loved the wk ends cos all the spanish came out n walkin through the site n smellin all that food was a joy,we goin again in sept and cant wait,hope both pools are open ,Frizzell gang (lisa,roy)

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Frizzcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

The camp is about 5 mins from beach which isn't great but that's cos it's man made, not good for kids. But la masia it's self is value for money, lodges are clean but very close together. Beer and food at a reasonable price. Outside showers spotless, one disappointment was one of the pools were shut which meant the other one was over crowded and if you wernt quick you didn't get a lounger because the spaniards treat this like a haven or park resort on a weekend, but the good thing was they all took off at around 3.00 pm for siesta but beware they back at 5. Reps helpful and entertained kids with water fights etc overall would come back but next time miss bus and fly, NIGHTMARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dollyeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We read the reviews and decided to book an appartment through teletext for a real cheap holiday £250 ish each. On booking we were NOT told it was on a campsite and the holiday comapny said that the transfer would be 30 mins. This is correct if your coach leaves in a reasonable time and you are not dropping the world and his dog off over all of the coast brava beforehand.It took 1.45 minutes later.


Anyway we finally arrived at the resort. The coach dropped us by the campsite, lots of supermarkets, bars, bakery etc. But it is a bit of a ghost town in September and a bit tacky.
We arrived at reception and were told that we had to pay 100E deposit for the appartment, this needed to be cash, plus 100E deposit for safe!!!
Nice little shop on site-lovely fresh bread.
The apprtment was above the bar/restuarnt. Fairly basic accomodation. Roomy lots of storage. NO kettle, toaster, grill. No covers on mattresses just flat sheets covering twin beds pushed together.
Site mostly tents and caravans. Siesta bungalows were nice. Two pools well looked after but even in SEptember ws over run with kids. Lots of dutch on the site.
Visit Matts Bar a minute from the entrance to site. Really nice english guy! Walk to seafront a couple of minutes. Clean, shingly beach. It is a good 15 minutes walk to main town and promenade-but well worth it. Greek " Marathon" Bar for cheap Rjoca and Beer and food. I recommend that you visit the fish market every day at 4 you can pay to watch the fisherman bring in their catch- fascinating.
Old town is lovely. Would recommend getting an appartment at this end. Very clean, fairly quiet.
A nice break, but wouldnt go back to La Maisa.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julieplymouth65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blanes hotels

Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Terrible, Blanes itself was a beautiful place, however after doing 10days travelling with tent from Toulouisse to Barcelona this was by far the worst campsite and the most expensive, the gents toilets where foul in the afternoon when i went, and still the same the following morning the pool which was open was ok however when it clouded over and we went to use the indoor pool they wanted an extra10euro each... they gave us a very very small area for our tent next 2 the outer fence oh such joy trying to sleep with a disco less than 30 mtrs away' the the traffic tooting each other at 5 in the morning the disco only shut at 3.30 ahh

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob186458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond north yorkshire
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

travelled with siesta plenty of comfort breaks drivers and hostess sue were spot on the site was very good clean;the shower blocks couldnt fault it at all;the reps kylie and gemma couldnt do enough for you we had a fabulous time we arrived 3 hours early and on our return journey we were 4 hours early the boys were never out of the pool which did have a life guard the all the time would say we would definatley book again it was great babs chris sam and matty richmond north yorkshire

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pippino24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Ok.....I travelled here from the UK by car with my wife and children aged 1 and 3. We'd just driven from a rough old place in France....a Geet or something, although I guess its pronounced "shed". My wife wasn't happy as everything I ever book is usually awful.....that is until we came here.

We arrived, check in was easy, a little slow, but it is Spain.

We were shown to the apartment block which is directly above the eaterie.

Good bits:
The room was huge, exceptionally clean, excellent shower....no views to speak of, quiet.....oh and it was incredibly cheap......in fact for the price it was a steal!

Bad bits:
If you book here you should know that it is not in the centre, though its not far from anything.
It is geared up for Spanish people and is in fact low cost permanent housing for locals in way of caravan type structures with awnings. Don't let that put you off as this is a little gem if you get a good price.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Layoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanes
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Beverly Park
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blaumar
Hotel Blaumar
#3 of 21 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Pimar
Hotel & Spa Pimar
#2 of 21 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Camping Bella Terra
Camping Bella Terra
#2 of 22 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camping Solmar
Camping Solmar
#5 of 22 in Blanes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
8.3 mi away
Camping Cala Llevado
Camping Cala Llevado
#2 of 16 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping la Masia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping la Masia

Property: Camping la Masia
Address: C.Colon, 44, 17300 Blanes, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Blanes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Blanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camping la Masia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Camping la Masia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Masia Hotel Blanes
Camping La Masia Blanes, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing