We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid!”
Review of Camping la Masia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping la Masia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Noisy busy place. Noise from morning til late night . We were located in Siesta holidays chalets near pool and wash up /shower area for campers. constant (human) traffic .Cleaners clashing around talking at the top of their voices making noise in the morning .Noise from entertainment til late at night and the ban on late night loud noise (after midnight )not enforced . children constantly playing football outside the chalets in the Evening.very little space between chalets, camping pitches other accommodation. chalets owned by siesta were fine and siesta staff on site and helpful but be warned Siesta chalets are located in a very busy area .Town of Blanes not very impressive .Road into the campsite lined with depressingly empty abandoned looking apartment blocks. Couple of nice restaurants on seafront facing the sea .Lovely meal in one of these was one of not very many highlights of the week .definitely will not be returning!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank 186605Dublinmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Camping la Masia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Went on a Siesta coach trip to La Masia in July 14 with a day trip to euro Disney on the way there. This is the 3rd year in a row with the family and the resort is improving each time. Lodges are great sizes and the swimming pools are well maintained. Its a short walk to Blanes main streets buts there's transport (small train). There's a sports ground in site, kids clubs and small activity area at the pool. Barcelona is an hour away and there's plenty of trips to waterparks. The area and resort is mainly made up of Spanish and Dutch tourists and there's a relaxed atmosphere everywhere. Brilliant sandy beach with water sports. Overall a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

just arrived back home after 10 days with siesta holidays and must say this is one of the best family holidays ever ,
great swimming pools , kids clubs are fab, it is very , very, clean. staff are all helpfull and friendly
would recommend this site to everyone close to all shops around 10 mins to beach and a visit to the shamrock bar is a must . can not wait to book for next year .

Room Tip: siesta lodges where great close to pool
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at Camping la Masia Blanes in June of this year,all I can say is it is a very average camping site compared to others on Costa Brava ,the staff behind the main bar were not very customer friendly no customer service skills at all,we went for a drink one night and were left standing waiting to be served for 10 min,another person in our party went up again and had to actually ask could she get a drink ,they just walked by her without eye contact in a bar that was quiet,Blanes itself is very high rise and industrial not bey quaint ,except the promenade which is nice for a walk,he pools close at 6 pm everyday with very little entertainment for children in the night time ,I know it was June but they really should have more on ,the campsite itself is clean and the pools are nice ,one has a nice childrens area, with slides and water buckets , it is a good 15 minute walk into town from the site and the supermarket is at the entrance of the site a 5 minute walk from the mobiles,we stayed with Siesta Holidays and we could not have been happier, the reps were really nice and friendly and always had a word for you when they walked by, One thing about La Masia is it is overun by loads of Spanish who own their own caravan on site ,so the pool gets very busy at the weekends,Overall I would not bother going back again as there are a lot nicer campsites around with better facilities and entertainment for everyone in the evenings,and the staff really need customer service skills

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plbrzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed in la Masia in late May 2013. Camp is very clean and tidy and the pool areas are great. The promenade in Blanes was very nice with lots of places to eat. The problem with Blanes was that it was so quiet. We went with 2 teenage children and there was nothing at all for them to do. Nightlife was non existent although I am sure that would be different in the main season. We paid to upgrade with Siesta from a siesta 4 to a siesta 5. It was not money well spent as the 5 is no bigger, just has a slightly larger outside area. Only 1 mirror in the 5 and that was in the bathroom and the smallest toilet I have ever seen. Siesta reps were great and nothing was to much trouble. We would not go again unless it was in the summer months.

Room Tip: Don't bother upgrading to the Siesta 5
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomMar203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have just returned from la masia and it was a fab hol. The campsite is very clean and the siesta mobile home was fine. The campsite is well located with lots of shops and bars nearby and the beach front is gorgeous. The public transport is easy to use and we used the it to travel to nearby towns . We also used the train to go to barcelona which was simple enough. Tosse de mar is a lovely town too and is worth a visit. Blanes is a lovely place and i would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alrac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

great hotel, good pool with a kiddies pool which is great if that sort of thing is required bar near to pool, would recommend going with siesta holidays and staying in a shalley as they couldn't be nicer

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanes
4.4 mi away
Ninays
Ninays
#33 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
129 reviews
8.9 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#13 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Beverly Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Bulevard Hotel
Bulevard Hotel
#23 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
110 reviews
8.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
#17 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camping Solmar
Camping Solmar
#11 of 24 in Blanes
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping la Masia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping la Masia

Address: C.Colon, 44, 17300 Blanes, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Blanes
Price Range: £42 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camping la Masia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Camping la Masia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Masia Hotel Blanes
Camping La Masia Blanes, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing