We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Apartments are extremely good value!!”
Review of Camping la Masia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping la Masia
Cambridge
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The Apartments are extremely good value!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Ok.....I travelled here from the UK by car with my wife and children aged 1 and 3. We'd just driven from a rough old place in France....a Geet or something, although I guess its pronounced "shed". My wife wasn't happy as everything I ever book is usually awful.....that is until we came here.

We arrived, check in was easy, a little slow, but it is Spain.

We were shown to the apartment block which is directly above the eaterie.

Good bits:
The room was huge, exceptionally clean, excellent shower....no views to speak of, quiet.....oh and it was incredibly cheap......in fact for the price it was a steal!

Bad bits:
If you book here you should know that it is not in the centre, though its not far from anything.
It is geared up for Spanish people and is in fact low cost permanent housing for locals in way of caravan type structures with awnings. Don't let that put you off as this is a little gem if you get a good price.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Layoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    60
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
71
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

i stayed at a caravan park called la masia in blanes,site was lovely and clean,pools lovely, although no entertainment on site there are bars just outside site in blanes centre.blanes is very spanish and not noisy with nightclubs.there is a great waterpark in nearby lloret.

Helpful?
2 Thank mutley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We stayed at the La Masia, Blanes camp site in May this year. On arrival the main swimming pool was not open, so my self and my Aunt went to see the why, we was told that they could not afford to keep it open, it did not matter that we had paid alot of mkoney for this holiday, anyways to cut a long story short, the pool was finaly opened after 3 days!
We sore umpteen Rats, climbing the walls, 1 had ran into a friend caravan, the staff was told but did nothing to prevant them,,,, very dissapointing!!!

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tr0t_ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blanes hotels

Wrexham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2009

This is out 17th Time to Blanes!!!!! Love it!!!!! camp site is perfect for us... bar for food/drinks two large pools lots of activities for children including discos, night pool sessions, crafts ect

Lovely clean showers with lots of mirrors perfect for 12 girls stopping together!!!!

Lovely staff very clean site friendly sutible for all ages... large play park siuated at the back!

Blanes its self has lots if resturants!! (bar carlo is a must visit) lots of dutch visiors all friendly!! sundays are busy in spain for spanish families eating out so get your table early!

Our nana is disabled and blanes and the site are perfectly accessable for wheelchair users!

Nice beach - bit stoney but offers lots of seaside food places, loungers and various watersport and boat trips!

Botanical gardens close by for trips.

A road train rides the whole length of blanes from the old town to the new town and is cheap and cheerful (great for kids)

At night the beach had recently been re paved and often has traditional market stalls and entertainment,

the campsite has a gym indoor pool and spa area

Monday is market day and a large market stretches the whole length of beach

lots of discos for nightlife!

I could talk forever!!! visit here!!! its a perfect family holiday!!! roll on 2010!!

Katie Sinead and Family!!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ktcooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

First off, a quick review of Siesta holidays.......
We travelled with Cantabrica last year - awful experience, happy to say that Siesta is in a different league. Comfortable coaches (we actually got some sleep!), very organised affair, hostess service on the coach very handy, good entertainment (films non stop), great reps in resort....I could go on!
Anyway, back to La Masia and Blanes.
On the whole La Masia is a decent campsite. It's not as large as expected but it is clean and has good facilities. Pool areas were nice, showers/toilets/camping facilities all looked clean (not that we used them much - we were in a siesta lodge). Onsite shop is large and well equipped but obvioulsy a little more expensive than the ones outside the camp. The siesta lodges are right at the back of the camp which has good and bad points - good as it's away from the main walkways but bad because it takes an age to walk to the beach and main resort area. The main pool looked lovely however it was closed because May is classed as low season - be mindful of this if you choose this month. The other pool was lovely and quiet Mon-Fri and there was ample space and beds however at weekends La Masia transforms into a very bustling site. Lots of Spanish weekenders come out and the pool gets very crowded. Siesta lodge was clean and well equipped for what we needed.
Blanes itself we found to be very much split into 2 halves. The area where the campsite is situated was obvioulsy once the main hub of the resort however it now resembles a very tired, faded ghost town. Lots of closed shops, pubs, bars and graffiti everywhere. The area that the camp is situated in is also very residential. Up at the port end, the resort becomes much more attractive. The maze of streets has plenty of shops, cafe's and a nice market. Blanes has a lovely long beach but there doesnt appear to be many sun loungers for hire - we saw a few on the last day but I thought the resort would have been in full swing much earlier than this seeing as we went at the end of May.
In all, we couldnt grumble as it was a last minute thing and was very cheap. The camp itself was fine but the area it is situated in is a fading, forgotten part of Blanes.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SpecklesStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2007

La masia is a great camping for the price you pay. it has nice pools and facilities. a very plus is a supermarket and a backery on the camping. the douches are simple, but reasonable. they are guite clean. other campings were a lot worse. there are guards on the camping walking around and after 24.00 you have to walk by them. there are trees, wich is very comfortable if you sleep in a tent. there are alo washinglines and washmachines, so you can wash and dry your clothes.

Furthermore, la masia is good situated in blanes. verny near by the beach and in the middle of shops. the old viilage is about 1km.not that far. Overall it is a great camping.

  • Liked — hygiene
  • Disliked — tents stand very closely
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marijkeamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanes
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Beverly Park
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blaumar
Hotel Blaumar
#3 of 21 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Pimar
Hotel & Spa Pimar
#2 of 21 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Camping Bella Terra
Camping Bella Terra
#2 of 22 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camping Solmar
Camping Solmar
#6 of 22 in Blanes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
8.3 mi away
Camping Cala Llevado
Camping Cala Llevado
#2 of 16 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping la Masia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping la Masia

Property: Camping la Masia
Address: C.Colon, 44, 17300 Blanes, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Blanes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Blanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camping la Masia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping la Masia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Masia Hotel Blanes
Camping La Masia Blanes, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing