We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong photos of accommodation on net”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Aiguaneu
Reviewed 8 August 2014

No room service during all 9 days. We had to buy a toilet paper. Broken things in apartement.
But very good young man at office. He was trying to help us. Different photos between internet and real situation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Milan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Ariadna and Pol are simply lovely, friendly and helpful people. The apartment itself is really big and spacious. It's better in the flesh than in the pictures with comfortable beds and two bathrooms. We found the beach umbrellas and chairs in the closet. Location is great! The beach is just 3 minutes away and there is a wonderful bakery that sells delicious croissants and all sorts of scones near with the apartment. During our trip there was a fireworks festival in Blanes and Ariadna gave us the keys to the roof of our house, it was really cool and awesome to see fireworks from the roof. It's very convenient that if you wish you can book different excursions at the office Aiguaneu.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nataliya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It was everything ok, the apartment was very nice and it was very close to the beach, it was clean enought. the only thing that didn't work as well was the wi-fi. The apartment had all the comforts as the the microwave and the washing machine.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We booked the apartment via booking.com. They immediately charged me 25% from the price, which bothered me a bit. But just until i got first mail from Ariadna ;)

Ariadna is super helpful person, speaking great english. She replied all my questions exactly and promptly. Even she sent the event calendar to prepare for fiestas :)

The appartment Sa Riera is located on the 4th floor and has a view to the street. That is great, coz morning you can enjoy fresh fruit and vegetable market! The house has an elevator.

The appartment has 1 bedroom with double bed, 1 bedroom with twin bed, living room with dining table and balcony, modern bathroom and fully equipped kitchen, place to store your suitcases with wardrobes and a balcony with laundry machine.

All was nice furnished and clean, as displayed on pictures. Wifi had strong signal, lcd tv was a great bonus.

We got clean towels and in the wardrobe found even beach umbrellas.

Location was awesome! Beach 50 m - sand and in some places in the sej rocks. Fruit and vegetable market just under the house, groceries 200 m, other shops just around / fashion & shoes etc/, taxi 300 m, tapas bars and restaurants just around.
We experienced the Blanes fireworks festival, which was a great experience.
The appartment may be a bit noisy for families with kids.
The price was a bit higher, but the appartment is highly recommended and worth it!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Michellina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We are family of 4 with two young children. The apartment met our overall expectations in terms of the location, functionality, size and value. Positives: very spacious; apartment is within very old charming building which is mostly surrounded by local residents which made our experience more authentic than most of the "touristy" hotel zones and "all-inclusive" offers not far away. Location is SUPERB and you can truly walk to all amenities. The apartment interior was functional and the large terrace was incredible amenity! Lastly, the manager of the apartment (Ariadna) was exceptionally helpful, professional and courteous. She was flexible assisting with our arrival and departure and all other details during our stay. Improvements: The apartment experience could be easily enhanced by a few small details: addition of oven, iron/ironing board, new shower curtain, line for hanging clothes on terrace. Overall, we recommend the apartment as a very good value!

Room Tip: There are 7 rooms in this apartment building. Just one has the very large terrace (which we selected...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank top_find
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed one week in one of the aiguaneu apartments. It was perfectly located, near the sea, the market, shops and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was nice, clean and pretty big. I suggest you to stay there if you go on holiday in Blanes and if you would like to be more independent than in a hotel. Definitely we will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very good apartment, great location 50 mts from the beach, with supermarkets, local fruit market.
Would have like an apartment with sea view...
The staff was very friendly and all went well !!!
Recomended !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nfernandes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blanes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Horitzo
Hotel Horitzo
#5 of 21 in Blanes
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Beverly Park
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Pimar
Hotel & Spa Pimar
#2 of 21 in Blanes
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Petit Palau
Petit Palau
#9 of 21 in Blanes
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments AR Muntanya Mar
0.9 mi away
S'Abanell Central Park
S'Abanell Central Park
#13 of 21 in Blanes
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Aiguaneu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Aiguaneu

Address: Bellaire, 35 1a, 17300 Blanes, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Blanes
Price Range: £45 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Apartamentos Aiguaneu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Aiguaneu Blanes, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing