We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family stay in Blanes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Aiguaneu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Aiguaneu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family stay in Blanes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Awesome location, great apartment very close to the beach and restaurants/stores, with all the required equipment, staff is great and available even on a holiday! Fresh market almost every day.
All in all a perfect vacation!

Room Tip: Parking can easily be found in the "blue" areas, for 6 euros a day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Audrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The apartment is really big and the terrace is awesome. Also the position is perfect because in 2 minutes you are on the beach. Ariadna is so lovely, she is very helpful and kind. I recommend this apartment, specially this agency!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Through out our dealing with the Aiguaneu agency, the folks at the agency have been very professional and friendly.
The house itself, Sa Casa Tramuntana was exactly per the pictures and description on the website. Large rooms, well furnished, decorated with great taste and quite functional with a winter kitchen and a large barbecue area / Summer kitchen close to the pool.
However, the region is famous for its cured pigs meat delicacies and it means a lot of pigs farms. One of these pigs far was directly across from the villa. I would have liked to be made aware before booking, the surprise on arrival was disapointing. While the farm was not in use when we were there (August 2014) the smell would invite itself every now and then around the pool area and the outdoor dinning / summer kitchen area.

The house is on many split levels so if you don't like stairs and walking to go from a room to another this might not be for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alextravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I want to share our great experience of renting Es Portal apartment at Blanes for 1 week from Apartamentos Aiguaneu. Great location! Magnificent view! Clean and specious apartment. Friendly hosts. They were available to answer our questions throughout our stay - even on the weekend. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VacationistVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caen, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Ariadna and Pol are simply lovely, friendly and helpful people. The apartment itself is really big and spacious with amazing sea views . It's better in the flesh than in the pictures: everything was perfect .
During our trip there was a fireworks festival in Blanes and we can see it directly from our terrace .We highly recommand it .
If we go again to Blanes for sure it will be at the same place !!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claire142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

No room service during all 9 days. We had to buy a toilet paper. Broken things in apartement.
But very good young man at office. He was trying to help us. Different photos between internet and real situation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Milan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Ariadna and Pol are simply lovely, friendly and helpful people. The apartment itself is really big and spacious. It's better in the flesh than in the pictures with comfortable beds and two bathrooms. We found the beach umbrellas and chairs in the closet. Location is great! The beach is just 3 minutes away and there is a wonderful bakery that sells delicious croissants and all sorts of scones near with the apartment. During our trip there was a fireworks festival in Blanes and Ariadna gave us the keys to the roof of our house, it was really cool and awesome to see fireworks from the roof. It's very convenient that if you wish you can book different excursions at the office Aiguaneu.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nataliya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blanes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Pimar
Hotel & Spa Pimar
#3 of 21 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Beverly Park
0.5 mi away
Hotel Horitzo
Hotel Horitzo
#6 of 21 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartments AR Muntanya Mar
1.0 mi away
Hotel Blaumar
Hotel Blaumar
#2 of 21 in Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.9 mi away
S'Abanell Central Park
S'Abanell Central Park
#14 of 21 in Blanes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Aiguaneu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Aiguaneu

Property: Apartamentos Aiguaneu
Address: Bellaire, 35 1a, 17300 Blanes, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Blanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Aiguaneu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Aiguaneu Blanes, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing