We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Hotel”
Review of Hotel & Spa Pimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Pimar
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Blanes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We arrived at the Pimar late afternoon & check in was quick & efficent & a nice friendly receptionist. We got a seaview room on the 5th floor, result!! The room was fine a little on the small side & the bathroom was tiny, I couldn't lay in the bath it was that small but we made do as you do. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean & the staff are all friendly & helpful which is a added bonus. We stayed half board but after 9 days the food does get a bit repetitive I think as the hotel is small it does not cater like a bigger hotel would so we did eat out a couple of times which made a nice change, also you get a set time for dinner another thing we did not like but one has to make do. The drinks are reasonable for a hotel which is good. We only went up on the roof pool once & did not like it, it's very poor & needs updating & not a pretty site, we only looked to be nosey as we like the beach & it's right on the doorstep cross the road & your there, lovely, so all in all a great stay. Once last thing was we had to check out at 5.30am as was getting picked up early & the night receptionist (a man I hadn't seen before) was really rude, we gave the paperwork back to get our safe deposit back & he gave us our 10 Euro's, not one word, I asked him to throw the slip away & he wouldn't, didn't even say did you have a nice stay, plesant journey, somewhat rude I thought thank god the rest of the staff weren't like that!!

Room Tip: Ask for a SeaView as don't think you would get anything to look at apart from apartments otherwi...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Spa Pimar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is my 2nd stay in the Pi Mar, But my partner has stayed here lots of times before. I did write a review a year ago saying what a great stay we had but this year there was a few things that's made our stay less enjoyable.
Firstly yes this hotel is still lovely and the view from this hotel is stunning. The staff are very friendly.
When we arrived we was pleased to be given a sea view room but we had requested this months in advance but we only had a shower. I like to have a bath so just having the shower was slightly annoying.
Our room keys constantly stopped working. I know that mobile devices do disable the keys and we made sure that ours were kept well away from them but the keys still stopped working. This was so annoying. Happened to one of the two keys at least once a day.
Our air conditioning unit made lots of loud noises and we did complain about this and we was told someone would be up to sort this for us. But in the 10 days nobody came we had to just deal with the noise.
We paid the 7 euros each for a days use of the sauna and indoor pool area and we wasn't able to get in there till about 5pm as every time we went to use the facilities there was children playing in there with inflatable toys. Not what you want in a relaxing spa area.
The hotel is spotless and the staff are really nice but these things let the hotel down this year as to the point we are now considering staying in another hotel. Which has saddened us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Went for an early week away. Chose Costa Brava as the flights and prices were cheapest. We knew it was going to be fairly low key and didn't want to stay in a brash resort like Lloret.
The hotel was lovely. Spotless, good food and we were lucky to have a sea view room, albeit fairly small. The rooms at the back had no view at all.
As mentioned the resort attracts Eastern European an Spanish guests which is good in one way as you don't have to put up with lager louts! The disco was pretty much Spanish.
However Blanes was described as " lovely" with plenty of bars an a couple of clubs. What it fails to say is nothing opens til later in Summer. There was absolutely nothing going on. To make matters worse the weathe was cloudy and the wind was bitterly cold. Sunbathing was out of the question.
Even if the weather had been good there was nothing to do at night so unless you went into Lloret you had a choice of 2 bars!
To sum up, nice hotel. Dull resort.

Room Tip: Defintitely request a sea view. Awful at the back.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

just had a week in this hotel room was clean bright and comfortable. maid service was excellent we had a sea view which was fabulous. the food was great eggs and omlettes cooked to order cappucino coffe machine staff unobtrusive and clear away with none of the clashing and banging you find in larger hotels. wine in restaurant eight euros whats not to like. evening meal three types of meat and one fish cooked to order again .the welsh couple complaining about everything were first at the table each meal if you want english you should go to blackpool or benidorm. i have stayed at four star hotels which could not compete with this. i rarely stay half board but would recomend this to anyone .didnt stay for entertainment much but it is still early season. no complaints whatsoever

Room Tip: sea view room great but on seafront so a little traffic noise but worth it for view and sun on balco...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallybash_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Went here for our 25th wedding anniversary and the last minute change to this hotel was well worth it. Breakfast buffet was spot on . And you could have watch you liked . The area was close to the local town and opposite the beach. Taxi to train for day trips to Barcelona were very good value. The hotel staff were friendly from the cleaning team to management. Would definitely go again. Booked with travel republic who were very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath1963pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Popped over to Blanes for a short break ..chose the hotel because it was not only on the beach ...but had an indoor spa facility just in case of the weather. Fantastic spot. On the beach, spa and hotel immaculately clean and the staff could not have been more willing to please. Sadly it is the end of their season next week, but we will return in the spring....definately!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hampshiregirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Booked this hotel on a late deal with Travel Republic a week before our stay and must admit we really enjoyed our holiday here. The hotel is on the seafront across the road from the wonderful clean beach and on arrival reception was welcoming and friendly.
The room was clean and a nice size. We hired a fridge for 25 euros for the week which was delivered to the room within 15 minutes of booking it. The flatscreen tv had 3 English channels.
The food was ok with a meat and a fish choice with each meal and salad and veg and fresh fruit available. full board did not include any drinks with meals other than coffee and fruit juice with breakfast. all other drinks at mealtimes had to be purchased.
The staff were all friendly except for the 2 men who cooked the meat/fish in front of you they were efficient but never smiled or made eye contact at all.
The rooftop pool is small and cold and cleaned every morning. The gym is free for guests but the indoor pool is in the wellness centre and cost 8 euro's a day to use (too expensive in my opinion).
The bar is great with music every night and 3 shows on the week we were there.The Spanish took over the bar at the weekend but it was ok as they danced and every one had a great time.
Blanes is a great place for a peaceful relaxing holiday in the sun only a couple of hours away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dave4186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blanes hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Beverly Park
0.0 mi away
Hotel Horitzo
Hotel Horitzo
#5 of 21 in Blanes
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#7 of 21 in Blanes
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blaumar
Hotel Blaumar
#4 of 21 in Blanes
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petit Palau
Petit Palau
#9 of 21 in Blanes
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blaucel
Blaucel
#3 of 21 in Blanes
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Pimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Pimar

Address: Passeig Maritim de S'Abanell 8, 17300 Blanes, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Blanes
#2 Best Value Hotel in Blanes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blanes
Price Range: £47 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Spa Pimar 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel & Spa Pimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pi-Mar Hotel Blanes
Pimar Hotel Blanes
Hotel & Spa Pimar Blanes, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing