We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ANTIC CASINO

ANTIC CASINO
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Pals
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Nice and recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were visiting la Costa Brava and came to Pals because someone had recommended us this restaurant. "Arroz a la cazuela de Pals" is one of the best rices I have ever eaten! A very good experience, really! The place is beautiful, with a small but pleasent garden and in the center of Pals. Not much expensive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Franck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    133
    28
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants ever, no joke”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Unbelievable!

People you all need to taste the food. Even if you try the lunch menu for only 14 eur it totaly worth it. Plus, Pals is a beautiful village to visit. I want to congratulate the young team and chef at Antic Casino. As a catalan that have travelled a lot I can say that this restaurant represents 100% our mediterranean gastronomy and deserves -if they didn't get any- a special recognition.

I will be back and will recommend it to all my friends & family.

Try the mussels and the seafood rice, they are delicious! and for dessert the Caramel Mousse.

Amazing. Hands down the best restaurant in the area.

Paula

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulaMM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Mussels to start and paella for main...great food and friendly service. Not quite five stars as paella was a little short on fish in our opinion and compared to other local restaurants, however it was the cheapest at around 13 euro.. Would reccomend this place during a visit in pal.

Helpful?
Thank Tabbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cuisine - No Doubts where to go at this crossroad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

An away day cycle from Nearby Torroella de Montigri with our young family.
We reached Pals a delightful and historic hill top village in Catalonia. A fast descent brought us past several turnings until we reached this crossroad. Antic Casino and it's wonderfully leafy courtyard looked just the place to rest weary legs and enjoy a wonderful family lunch. We were not disappointed. It was superb from start to finish.
Nothing disappointed and I would recommend the restaurant to anyone.
We would go back if ever nearby.
Very friendly and attentive staff and obviously excellent cooks.
A must visit place if you are ever nearby.
Fantastic views of the Emporda plain and the mountains behind Torroella de Montigri

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simonbm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclar, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant with great choices on the menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have been there for lunch in October. The restaurant was recommended to me by a local business friend, and this was very good advise.

They have a lovely patio for outside dining, but the inside is very nice, too. The Menu offers a great variety of choices, all very creative and different from the standard that you would get everywhere. The standard of the cuisine is really high, it is surprising for a restaurant in this price range (if I remember it right, the lunch menu is around 15 Euros). Thus it is very affordable, and the service is professional and friendly as well.

Worth a detour. Do not hesitate to drop in if you are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ANTIC CASINO also viewed

Pals, Costa Brava
 
Pals, Costa Brava
 

Been to ANTIC CASINO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing